Why do people slag people with Red/Ginger/Auburn Hair so much?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,335 ✭✭✭wendell borton

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,059 ✭✭✭Sindri

rossie1977 wrote: »
    ugly the whole lot of em

Whose that?

Fap fap fap fap fap fap FAP FAP FAP FAP FAP FAP FAP FAP FAP FAP FAP

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 814 ✭✭✭Tesco Massacre

Gingers are a minority. Minorities are hated.

Yes, we're a minority. And as such should be entitled to some sort of state subsidy. I call it a 'gingidy'.

Of course, those with a lighter 'carrot top' hue should be entitled to far more as they suffer daily hardships and virginity problems. While darker, auburn red heads like myself would be on a lower scale.

People with freckles should get a bonus every Christmas, too.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 4,990 ✭✭✭mathepac

This one of a long list of english tv soap opera nonsenses that they originally aimed at scotch/irish people until sarah lard-arse whats-er-face and yer man out of simple and ginger arrived on the scene. this was all of 20 years ago but sean & sally o'chav have only picked up on it in the last week or so, courtesy of ireland's brightest three-letter word daily - sample head-lines = "the cat sat on the hat" or "see the big dog cry" or "red is bad, see".

• Closed Accounts Posts: 323 ✭✭Underdraft

mathepac wrote: »
    This one of a long list of english tv soap opera nonsenses that they originally aimed at scotch/irish people until sarah lard-arse whats-er-face and yer man out of simple and ginger arrived on the scene. this was all of 20 years ago but sean & sally o'chav have only picked up on it in the last week or so, courtesy of ireland's brightest three-letter word daily - sample head-lines = "the cat sat on the hat" or "see the big dog cry" or "red is bad, see".

I'm still trying to work out who this is?

Sindri wrote: »
    Whose that?

Seriously who is that.

I ride the bayjaysus off of her.

I'm getting agitated.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 9,067 ✭✭✭Ficheall

Red-heads are hot.

Seriously who is that.

It's probably his sister/daughter.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,167 ✭✭✭gsxr1

Seriously who is that.

I'm getting agitated.

She is a child. :confused:

Underdraft wrote: »
    It's probably his sister/daughter.

No I'm an artist and I'd like to paint her, like one of my French hussies.

Such beauty.:)

gsxr1 wrote: »
    She is a child. :confused:

She is in her hole.

And if she is then so am I.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,303 ✭✭✭Temptamperu

Its funny because they are sad :D

Someone ****ing answer me.

I'm enamoured.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 4,990 ✭✭✭mathepac

Underdraft wrote: »
    I'm still trying to work out who this is?

Sarah "I'm-So-Broke-And-My-Arse-Is-So-Big-I-Only-Ride-Elephants" Massive-Ferguson and Mick "Huckleberry Finn" Hucknel.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,680 ✭✭✭policarp

My best friend is a red head.
    No hair, just a red head. . .

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,331 ✭✭✭RichieC

policarp wrote: »
    My best friend is a red head.
    No hair, just a red head. . .

There's a bloke like that in my local.

loves a pint. all of them.

Karen Gillan in front of me right now, I'd ginge her all night long. (if she wanted to)

She's hot. Still won't get me watching Dr. Who though.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 808 ✭✭✭Kev.OC

Ficheall wrote: »
    Red-heads are hot.

Hit the nail on the head there. Gingers though, that's another story...

Redhead-or-Ginger.jpg

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17 Just a visitor

...because they look like this second-chance-education-project-for-women.jpg :eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,956 ✭✭✭Doc Ruby

Steady on lad you'll pull the top offa that yoke.

Redhead.

Ginger.

And in other news, stop watching so much south park ye wasters.

rossie1977 wrote: »
    ugly the whole lot of em

Who is she actually?

I think she's beautiful.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,414 ✭✭✭kraggy

Amy Adams in The Fighter.

And Nicole Kidman in Dead Calm when she was younger and had her natural, red curly hair.

Absolutely stunning the two of them.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,298 ✭✭✭✭later12

Ladies and Gentlemen... I am writing to you this morning from a real live ginger nest.

As I speak, there is a ginger asleep/ *waiting* in the room next to the spot where I am now sitting. Its door is slightly ajar, and if I listen carefully I can hear its slow, eerie breaths rattling in its bedchamber.

How I and my other housemates - all of us happy, normal, well adjusted individuals, came to live with a ginger is not important for now. All I can tell you is that we are doing this work, and endangering our souls, for the greater good of mankind.

Have a look at this NSFW photograph.

http://i40.tinypic.com/2r2vsjs.png

What you're seeing here, my friends and countrymen, is the chilling reality of the ginger's treachery. Here is a ginger familiarising itself with the ways of our world so that it can infiltrate our society and pretend to respect our traditions, when all it wants to do is in fact to wreak its venal savagery on the civilised world.

I have far worse, more graphic, more disturbing pictures than what I can share with you all here. Pictures of the ginger lending money and engaged in usury, pictures of the ginger stealing small children, pictures of the ginger defacing public property and stealing jobs. I have it all on camera, we just have to wait for the right moment to make our move.

You see, we have before us an ordeal of the most grievous kind. We have before us many, many long months of struggle and of suffering. You ask, what is our policy? I will say: It is to wage war, by sea, land, and air, with all our might and with all the strength that God can give us; to wage war against a monstrous ginger tyranny never surpassed in the dark, lamentable catalogue of human crime. That is our policy. You ask, what is our aim? I can answer in one word: It is VICTORY, VICTORY at all costs, VICTORY in spite of all terror, VICTORY, however long and hard the road may be.

We shall go on to the end, we shall fight in France, we shall fight on the seas and oceans, we shall fight with growing confidence and growing strength in the air, we shall defend our Island, whatever the cost may be, we shall fight on the beaches, for the beach is where the ginger is at his weakest.

I implore all of you gentlemen: go home to your houses. Take care of your wives and children. Lock up your livestock. Don't let any gingers infiltrate your lives. The revolution is coming, we must all be ready for the ginger scourge.

Good night to you, men.

And God bless sallow skin.

By God, we'll fight for our right to tan.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,029 ✭✭✭✭Chuck Stone

I'm scared ^^ :(

*peeps out window*

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,510 ✭✭✭Ellis Dee

Some people are such losers, without even being aware of it, that they instinctively find someone to look down on and disparage, and any reason will do. I suppose it helps them boost their own pathetic little egos and find some meaning for their lives and a purpose other than transmuting food into shit..:):)

BTW, one of the sexiest women I ever met - an American - had a beautiful head of big red hair.:p:p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,731 ✭✭✭✭entropi

Pure jealousy. Ye wish for a head of red hair like me :cool:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 350 ✭✭ICANN

I love ginger hair. That is all.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,145 ✭✭✭Katgurl

gsxr1 wrote: »

Yes a couple of lovely examples of dyed hair.

I love red hair, it's so vibrant I can't understand how it can be ridiculed.

However I'd a red-headed boyfriend last year and when I first ventured inside his pants I was Not Prepared for the sight that greeted me (and not in a p0rn star my-god-it's-enormous way).

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,037 ✭✭✭Plazaman

♫ To all the girls I've loved before......do de do ♫ I never dated a ginger girl :(

Having said that it was always just to satisfy my curiosity and answer the age old question - "does the rug match the curtains?"

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 5,671 ✭✭✭BraziliaNZ

Some red haired girls are gorgeous, you just wouldn't want to have kids with them in case