If you could revisit one day of your life :)

• 15-01-2012 08:36PM
    Closed Accounts Posts: 191 ✭✭

Well lads/ladies of After hours, If you could revisit one day of your life what they would it be, I don't mean revisit it and change it, just revisit it because it made you happy/or sad and experience it again. If I could it would probably be when I was 11, I had spent a week in one of those 7up soccer camps and won player of the week at the end of it, I got a little certificate and was applauded by a atleast a hundred kids. I was a great feeling and I remember a friend saying when I made it pro not to forget him, I said I wouldn't, no i didn't become a professional footballer but I will always remember that sunny day :D:)
    Roll on witty replies :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 30 Josephine O Beirnes

I,d go back to my school days and give my maths teacher Mrs Proctor a good kick up the hole, then obviously run really fast, :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,059 ✭✭✭Sindri

When I was 3 or 4 and I had my first kiss.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,282 ✭✭✭MyKeyG

I lived in Cannes in 2000. Me and three friends including my first love went to Italy for a day and I would give my left and right nut to have it back.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 227 ✭✭chirogirl

The day i had my Daughter, was the best ever.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 5,671 ✭✭✭BraziliaNZ

That blonde bird grinding against me in Tenerife in 1996 asking me if I wanted to go back to her hotel but I was too out of it on E to talk coherently or know what was going on

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,721 ✭✭✭Al Capwned

I,d go back to my school days and give my maths teacher Mrs Proctor a good kick up the hole, then obviously run really fast, :)

You leave her alone!!!!

:D:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 882 ✭✭✭ygolometsipe

The time I went to groundhog day!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,559 ✭✭✭✭AnonoBoy

Today.

Because it was a good day.

I didn't even have to use my AK.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 232 ✭✭RickRoll

The day I rode yore ma

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,372 ✭✭✭im invisible

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,884 ✭✭✭Eve_Dublin

Jaysus so many. Just choosing one particularly great day at random....was drinking with friends in Fibber McGees (remember that dump?) down the end of O'Connell street having the laughs when I was about 18 with good friends. The Frank and Walters were doing an album signing and performing a few songs in the Virgin Megastore and I'd brought my album to sign. They all signed it for us, which was great in itself but then we decided to chance our arm and ask the drummer to get on the guest list as we were skint and couldn't afford the tickets. Rang our parents and told them we were going, headed along not really expecting to be on the list but we were! He remembered! Great concert. Soundest band ever and it was just one of those days that things went from great to bloody feckin' fantastic overload.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,167 ✭✭✭gsxr1

last week when I picked the lotto numbers

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,439 ✭✭✭Kevin Duffy

I know the day I want to go back to, but if I can't change anything there's no point.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,408 ✭✭✭Captain_Generic

Day I finished my leaving cert. Done lots of exams since but nothing compared to the feeling of walking out of the exam hall and straight into stephens green park with the sun shining

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,884 ✭✭✭Eve_Dublin

Day I finished my leaving cert. Done lots of exams since but nothing compared to the feeling of walking out of the exam hall and straight into stephens green park with the sun shining

That's true...that was some feeling. The relief!! I still have nightmares now 12 years later that I have to sit those exams.....

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators Posts: 10,464 Mod ✭✭✭✭xzanti

I'd go back to the day my Son was born... minus all the drugs... and lap him up!!!!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,401 ✭✭✭Skuxx

I'm having trouble picking just one, but I think the day I had my first kiss with my current gf is the one I'd go back too!! Had fancied her for ages, couldn't get the courage to ask her out as I thought she was way out of my league!! Eventually I went for it and she said yes, I was never so happy as when we first kissed!!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,536 ✭✭✭AngryBollix

I'd go back to the day i finished secondary school and try to shag my french teacher

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,074 ✭✭✭smallBiscuit

A day about 18 years ago and whisper in my ear (wear a johnny) :D

Only messing, she's a bitch, but you can't help loving kids (not allowed to kill them so ....) :D:D:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,243 ✭✭✭✭Jesus Wept

About 80% of people didn't read the OP.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 923 ✭✭✭Johnny Foreigner

15th June 1992 Camden Palace.
    I was aged 15 and had taken my first E.
    I remember the head rushes and waves of energy flowing through my body and out of my finger tips. Surrounded by 1500 euphoric sweaty ravers dancing like it was our last day on planet earth. The feeling in my chest of the 20k of bass, and the tunnel of laser beam light on the dance floor.
    It was the best feeling of my life. I would kill to go back to it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,653 ✭✭✭Voodoomelon

The day I didn't know if it was a pimple or a boil. Turned out it was a gummy bear.

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 7,943 Mod ✭✭✭✭Yakult

21 of Dec 06.
    First date with the girl who still unfortunately has my heart. Never got that same feeling with any other girl as I did with her. Would love to go back and experience it all again, even if just for one day.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,321 ✭✭✭✭bodhrandude

I dont know about one day, but if I could revisit a weekend I would go back to the Electric Picnic 2005 and find that magic mushroom stall that I was oblivious to, the time I was there. Still I had an absolute ball, but wished I knew about the shrooms, mind you it could have been detrimental to the situation and perhaps I would not have the memories I do have.

If you want to get into it, you got to get out of it. (Hawkwind 1982)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,801 ✭✭✭✭Kojak

I'd go back to the 31st of December 1999 and tell all them egg head scientists that the Y2K bug was going to kill all of humanity - just for the laugh.......

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 107 ✭✭vgv

I would like to go back and revisit 9/11/2001 as that was definately the most historically important event of my lifetime.There are also plenty of times in my own life I would like to revisit but alas we can only go forward in time never backwards.Great idea for a thread btw.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,243 ✭✭✭✭Jesus Wept

15th June 1992 Camden Palace.
    I was aged 15 and had taken my first E.
    I remember the head rushes and waves of energy flowing through my body and out of my finger tips. Surrounded by 1500 euphoric sweaty ravers dancing like it was our last day on planet earth. The feeling in my chest of the 20k of bass, and the tunnel of laser beam light on the dance floor.
    It was the best feeling of my life. I would kill to go back to it.

geez I better get some yokes.
    Any yokes?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,085 ✭✭✭irelandspurs

The day before i got married and would run away.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,536 ✭✭✭Stiffler2

I'd go back to when I first had fishy fingers.

hmmmmmm

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,811 ✭✭✭Stompbox

Kojak wrote: »
    I'd go back to the 31st of December 1999 and tell all them egg head scientists that the Y2K bug was going to kill all of humanity - just for the laugh.......

They wouldn't believe you. If that was the case, how would you have survived to go back and warn them?