Happy Friday the Thirteenth.

• 13-01-2012 09:50AM
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,037 ✭✭✭✭

List your tales of woe here.

Got a flat tyre on the bike. ( Happens every second week, but going to blame the date anyway )

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Music Moderators, Politics Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 22,424 CMod ✭✭✭✭Dravokivich

Someone gave me a breakfast roll for free in the office, because the guy who it was meant to be for wasn't in.

Sucks to be him.

:cool:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 153 ✭✭William_Hicley

We have three Friday the 13th's this year! :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,273 ✭✭✭racso1975

Well your frigged. cause 3 Friday the 13th's this year and they are all 13 weeks apart.

My story wished i was me ma same time she wished she wad me and now we changed bodies.......going ti get her nip's pierced for her

also got chased by some lad with a hockey mask on

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,059 ✭✭✭Sindri

Shit I've to go to hospital today.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,568 ✭✭✭candy-gal1

nothing yet, but it is a year today :eek: since my big breakup :( , so maybe thatll be my fri13th scare :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,234 ✭✭✭✭Cee-Jay-Cee

I'm under the duvet and staying here for the day.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,595 ✭✭✭wal100

I was born on a friday the 13th :eek:

CJC999 wrote: »
    I'm under the duvet and staying here for the day.

Watch out for duvet sharks. The 27th most common cause of death in bed.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,814 ✭✭✭Gone Drinking

candy-gal1 wrote: »
    nothing yet, but it is a year today :eek: since my big breakup :( , so maybe thatll be my fri13th scare :pac:

Gay

• Closed Accounts Posts: 35,514 ✭✭✭✭efb

My dad's off to buy an iPhone and I'm hitting anything that's not working today with a hammer!

efb wrote: »
    My dad's off to buy an iPhone and I'm hitting anything that's not working today with a hammer!

Yes, there's nothing that a few belts of a hammer won't fix.

Have you considered that this may be the underlying problem.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,295 ✭✭✭✭Duggy747

I robbed someone and a Garda saw me.

Typical!!

• Moderators, Regional East Moderators Posts: 21,505 Mod ✭✭✭✭Agent Smith

^^^Reported

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,568 ✭✭✭candy-gal1

Gay

no..............not really ;)

• Moderators, Regional East Moderators Posts: 21,505 Mod ✭✭✭✭Agent Smith

Sindri wrote: »
    ^^^Reported

you sound like you need the parody....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,775 ✭✭✭✭kfallon

Forgot the 'insurance wipe' after me shite this morn :eek:

Cursed this day is, cursed!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,188 ✭✭✭✭Mushy

Wake up to find Ive been either underpaid by €4/500, or else its the taxman taking it, which means I got a lot less than I normally did.

you sound like you need the parody....

If ever there was an argument for abortion^

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,037 ✭✭✭Plazaman

Came down to breakfast this morning to find she had cooked me three rashers instead of two. Shít..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 7,424 ✭✭✭Badly Drunk Boy

Friday the 13th, eh? I cycled in to work today and my hands were absolutely quite cold. I don't really blame Friday the 13th though. I think it had more to do with the weather and general atmospheric conditions.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,188 ✭✭✭✭Mushy

Mushy wrote: »
    Wake up to find Ive been either underpaid by €4/500, or else its the taxman taking it, which means I got a lot less than I normally did.

Scrap all of this, credit card got paid off so all is well. Friday the what now?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,581 ✭✭✭✭TheZohanS

I passed my driving test on a Friday the 13th, it's always been lucky for me.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,822 ✭✭✭sunflower27

Ah, back in the day I remember going around to friend's places on Friday the 13th to watch those Nightmare on Elm Street movies. Sleepovers with lots of sweets and scary movies :D

Wonder if there are any good ones on tonight? I don't mind a good scare every now and then :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,536 ✭✭✭AngryBollix

Superstition is a load of bollix

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,801 ✭✭✭✭Kojak

Friday the 13th, the best day of the year

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,370 ✭✭✭✭Son Of A Vidic

List your tales of woe here.

Got a flat tyre on the bike. ( Happens every second week, but going to blame the date anyway )

Sounds like she needs to lose a few pounds.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 936 ✭✭✭leggit

thought my face was going to freeze off on the bike, that's about it so far?

oh, forgot to have breakfast too

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 7,424 ✭✭✭Badly Drunk Boy

Kojak wrote: »
    Friday the 13th, the best day of the year

Surely you mean "the best three days of the year"?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 37,875 ✭✭✭✭Penn

Hit myself in the nipple with my belt buckle this morning.

Nothing to do with it being Friday the 13th though. I just like hitting myself in the nipple with a belt buckle.