It annoys me how Fianna Failure are rooting for the working man all of a sudden

• 04-01-2012 04:47PM
    Closed Accounts Posts: 301 ✭✭

They caused the calamity that we find ourselves in. Yet now that they are out of office they are saying FG/Labour should lay off the working class man and they are saying FG/Labour shouldn't lower budgets anymore.

Does anyone else feel the same way? There should be a law passed that shuts Michael Martin's 2 sided gob. Honestly, if we could pass a law that would stop him from speaking i'd put it through.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 34,567 ✭✭✭✭Biggins

HovaBaby wrote: »
    They caused the calamity that we find ourselves in. Yet kow that they are out of office they are saying FG/Labour should lay off the working class man and they are saying FG/Labour shouldn't lower budgets anymore.

Does anyone else feel the same way? There should be a law passed that shuts Michael Martin's 2 sided gob. Honestly, if we could pass a law that would stop him from speaking i'd put it through.

That's Irish politics sadly for you.
    Say what they want out of power (do totally the opposite IN power) - have very short memories (and hope the public has even shorter ones!) - and that just don't apply to FF.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,268 ✭✭✭BunShopVoyeur

I couldn't agree more. They're a bunch of weasels.

They will however more than likely end up back in power.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,207 ✭✭✭The King of Moo

They're politicians: they're experts at both flip-flopping and flim-flamming, and have that innate ability to always know what's best to do when they're in opposition.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,739 ✭✭✭✭starbelgrade

Fianna Fail know a lot about working the man.

Unfortunately, they know or care little about the working man.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,787 ✭✭✭✭ScumLord

All political parties in Ireland are just PR companies that beg/lie/cheat/steal for their money rather than earn it.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,001 ✭✭✭recylingbin

Opposition stand up for citizens shocka.

How are the labour party, the socialists. getting on in govt? Housing, educating and feeding the poor no doubt.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,808 ✭✭✭✭chin_grin

They caused the calamity that we find ourselves in.

What about the people who voted for them? I wish the media would stop brainwashing us that we need to point the finger instead of using that finger and pointing it at ourselves.

"And what are you doing to change anything?" I hear you ask. Nothing. Not a gawd dern thing. :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,038 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

They should have made that cult an illegal organisation after the last election

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,234 ✭✭✭✭Cee-Jay-Cee

If FG lose the next election and FF get back into power, they will do the exact same thing and FG will be there speaking up for whatever group are being targetted at the time. Theyre all full of shíte and i dont honestly believe they care about anyone. There are very very very few politicians who are in politics for the common good, they're primarily in it because of the money/salary and perks and having to do bugger all and get paid for it, having to pretend to actually give a fúck is secondary to their own well being.

No i didnt vote for FG or FF for that matter.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,271 ✭✭✭✭johngalway

chin_grin wrote: »
    What about the people who voted for them? I wish the media would stop brainwashing us that we need to point the finger instead of using that finger and pointing it at ourselves.

You may have voted for them, a lot of the rest of us didn't.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,395 ✭✭✭✭mikemac1

FF abolish local rates :)
    FG introduce household charges :mad:

These election posters write themselves

They caused the calamity that we find ourselves in.
    FF didn't make you or anyone else take out a mortgage of 400 thousand to buy a ****hole in Lucan while working in a job that wasn't secure.

That is the real reason we are in the soup.

chin_grin wrote: »
    What about the people who voted for them?

In the 2002 and the 2007 elections, less than half the country voted for Fianna Fail & they only managed to form a government by going into power with firstly the Progressive Democrats & second time round, The Green Party.

And we all know what happens to parties that go into coalition with Fianna Fail.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,808 ✭✭✭✭chin_grin

johngalway wrote: »

I didn't either.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,230 ✭✭✭Leftist

They should have made that cult an illegal organisation after the last election

Yet they won't. Thousands of people will be easily swayed by their mantra.

they are the cameleon party.

If public opinion goes right, they go right.
    If the PO is leaning left, whoops, over to the left they go.
    The farmers party.
    No the builders party.
    Now the workers party.

Anyone stupid enough to vote for them not only puts their future in jeopordy but also that of their family and neighbours.

But there are always enough stupid people. People who are tricked with the republican party line. Oh Fianna Fail are republicans, a party for catholics. Devs party. Voting for them makes me a patriot.

Disgusting.

FF didn't make you or anyone else take out a mortgage of 400 thousand to buy a ****hole in Lucan while working in a job that wasn't secure.

No they didn't. But they stoked up the housing market by offering tax breaks left right & centre to buyers and developers, they allowed the banking regulators to sit on their hands when they should have been waving warning signs & they systematically failed in their role as the safekeepers of the country's finances & well being.

Yeah like FF had nothing to do with inflation of property prices, poor infrastructure planning and free market liberalisation.

It was the people's fault.

Unbelievable.

Another potato for padraig.

No they didn't. But they stoked up the housing market by offering tax breaks left right & centre to buyers and developers, they allowed the banking regulators to sit on their hands when they should have been waving warning signs & they systematically failed in their role as the safekeepers of the country's finances & well being.
    oh ffs.
    At the height of the boom, 2 1/2 times my salary wasn't enough for me to buy a house. Therefore I didn't buy one.
    I used my own cop on. I didn't ask for 4x my salary because I knew that was retarded. If i had done, I'd be a retard and in the ****e now.
    FF did not contribute one way or the other to my decision.

Personal responsibility, people.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 301 ✭✭HovaBaby

I didn't take out no 400k mortgage.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 810 ✭✭✭Fear Uladh

Fianna Fail for jobs.

I didn't take out no 400k mortgage.
    It wasn't aimed directly at you. It's a general accusation at people who lost their heads during the boom.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,082 ✭✭✭sheesh

the vast majority of the debt that was in the bailout was from anglo irish bank a commerical bank that did not have a retail lending arm and also the AIB finance and NIB so feck this crap that it was 'you and me' I didn't take out a loan and I didn't vote FF.

I remember when they were in power, Bertie was rooting in the pocket of the working man Paddy the Plasterer.

That's kind of close, isn't it?

Leftist wrote: »
    Yeah like FF had nothing to do with inflation of property prices, poor infrastructure planning and free market liberalisation.

It was the people's fault.

Unbelievable.

Another potato for padraig.
    You're right, Bertie made you buy that Beamer. He made you spend everything you had. Cowen brainwashed you so that you saved nothing for the rainy day.
    Willie O'Dea laughed at you while you bought the big 4 bedroom house for your 20 year old son who was in college.

Let's blame everyone else but ourselves.

Fear Uladh wrote: »
    Fianna Fail for jobs.

I think you mean "F all jobs."

• Closed Accounts Posts: 34,808 ✭✭✭✭smash

They caused the calamity that we find ourselves in. Yet now that they are out of office they are saying FG/Labour should lay off the working class man and they are saying FG/Labour shouldn't lower budgets anymore.

Well FG/Labour are really screwing us with stealth taxes. They're worse than FF were in my opinion.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,922 ✭✭✭hooradiation

johngalway wrote: »

If boards is anything to go by, nobody voted for FF last election or any other one.

The last time I read of hand washing on this scale, they were getting set to nail a Jewish boy to a cross.

You're right, Bertie made you buy that Beamer. He made you spend everything you had. Cowen brainwashed you so that you saved nothing for the rainy day.
    Willie O'Dea laughed at you while you bought the big 4 bedroom house for your 20 year old son who was in college.

Let's blame everyone else but ourselves.

I didn't buy any beamer, I didn't spend all I had, I didn't avoid saving or buy a 4 bedroom. Talking balls.

I can also avoid, and did aviod putting myself in debt. Thankfully.

However I did not have any children to raise during the boom.

My conservativeness in the housing market did not prevent many people I know losing their jobs when the chickens came home.

They were warned. they said people who wanted them to calm down were pinkos or they should kill themselves. These are what bertie and mccreavy said.

They are the brown envelope party. tell me how that should be tolerated?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 553 ✭✭✭ThePower11

Martin for Taoiseach!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 810 ✭✭✭Fear Uladh

I think you mean "F all jobs."

Yup.