What's the most painful place you have ever had a spot?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,117 ✭✭✭✭MrJoeSoap

What's the most painful place you have ever had a spot?

Leitrim

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,972 ✭✭✭amacca

cocoshovel wrote: »
    I know right? Especially when they say you need surgery on it and spend the night in hospital shoving things up your ass only to be told its grand, go home.

you sure you were in a Hospital?

I mean they might have been wearing uniforms but did any of them show you actual ID?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 1,508 ✭✭✭actuallylike

TheZohan wrote: »
    You do realise that you don't have to post a thread on every single mundane idea that enters your head?
    And you don't have to reply to them.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 553 ✭✭✭ThePower11

On the temple.

Inside the ear is definitely the worst.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 37,923 ✭✭✭✭o1s1n
    Master of the Universe

Abscess around my Terminal ileum.

Couldn't eat solid food for months until they finally removed the bastard.

Either that or a spot on that part of your face where your cheek meets your nose. Mainly because it's impossible to burst the little ****.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 15,515 ✭✭✭✭admiralofthefleet

Giselle wrote: »
    Butt cheek, right at the part that takes the pressure of sitting down. Unwary plonking down resulted in tears of pain. Ouchy, ouchy, ouchy.

is that you alan?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,125 ✭✭✭westendgirlie

Polynidal sinus (abscess) same place as above posters. 10 years and five operations later, it was finally sorted. Or at least I hope so. Been clean 5 years now :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,514 ✭✭✭PseudoFamous

I got one on the eyebrow that when popped became infected later on. It throbbed with the pain.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,572 ✭✭✭Canard

On the bridge of my nose. I have a fringe so every time I brushed my hair I'd hit the spot. THEN, another one came up and they ended up like bloody venn diagrams :eek:

It squirted when I popped it, nearly got sick. :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 71 ✭✭siobhanosaur

Pinklady11 wrote: »
    Just on the inside of my nose. :( Not only was it painful but it looked like a big snot hanging out of my nose. :o

I've had that too, ridiculously sore :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,010 ✭✭✭ringadingding

Edge of my lip line , ****ity ouch

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,084 ✭✭✭dubtom

Polynidal sinus (abscess) same place as above posters. 10 years and five operations later, it was finally sorted. Or at least I hope so. Been clean 5 years now :)
    Me too, they cut it out and left a hole the size of a golf ball,six weeks of returning daily for a dressing, I have a huge scar but have never seen it properly:(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,897 ✭✭✭Kimia

amacca wrote: »
    on my cornea........right over the pupil

twas awful...I lanced it with a hunting knife.

I'm grand now.

Doctor was amazed......said he couldn't understand how anyone could have pores/sweat glands in their corneas

I told him I was a mutant with not a very good mutation......even Dr. Xavier wasn't really interested in my company....the stuck-up baldy aul mindreading bolox.

Jaysus!! :eek::eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,397 ✭✭✭Dardania

I had that as well, but no reoccurance thankfully. I did without pain killers when laying up so that I'd know about it of I was stretching the wound allowing it to get infected... Id recommend that to anyone with it...

Anf +1 on the bastard spots between the nose and face

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 47 player101

I used to get really bad spots when i was late teens really horrible stuff, but thankfully havent had any for a few years until christmas day i got a huge spot on the top of my finger just below the knuckle, strangest place ever!! hurt like hell everytime i went to get phone wallet etc out of my pocket, i was pretty drunk most of crimbo so i didnt realise to just keep them in the other pocket :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,161 ✭✭✭frag420

San Francisco

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 9,992 ✭✭✭blackwhite

Snap - right at the top of the crack. Only needed the surgery once thankfully.

College exams were fooking agony that year

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,389 ✭✭✭mattjack

blackwhite wrote: »
    Snap - right at the top of the crack. Only needed the surgery once thankfully.

College exams were fooking agony that year

what ? you hold your pen between the cheeks of your arse ?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,921 ✭✭✭John Doe1

On my 27 inch penis

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 9,992 ✭✭✭blackwhite

mattjack wrote: »
    what ? you hold your pen between the cheeks of your arse ?

Just the spare.

It's cheaper than using a pencil case.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 923 ✭✭✭Johnny Foreigner

In my ear was the most painful.
    I managed to pop it with a cotton ear bud though.
    The relief was very satisfying.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,076 ✭✭✭Eathrin

I have really bad spots in all sorts of places;
    Inside the ear, on my shoulder(schoolbag), on my ass, between my eyes..
    Right now I've got an awful one on the outside of my nose beside my eye, it's both incredibly painful and aesthetically revolting. FML

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,573 ✭✭✭pragmatic1

cocoshovel wrote: »
    I know right? Especially when they say you need surgery on it and spend the night in hospital shoving things up your ass only to be told its grand, go home.
    Try getting the operation. Not painful unitl they remover the packing for the first time. Morphine doesnt even help. Its like getting stabbed slowly.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 56 ✭✭zuzuzu

ok this is slightly on topic but then again not at at all.........when i was 16/17 I had a spot on the the underside of my shaft on my "himself".

Had it for maybe four years up till i was 17 and never thought much of it ( yes my luck with the ladies was and still is that **** :) )

Was about the size of a small circle of paper that you might see from a hole punch for a folder but had the strentgth of maybe a piece of cardboard..... seemed to lie in the skin between my foreskin and shaft....

All came to a head over the space of three days or so when it expanded and nearly destroyed me (Thought it was cancerous at one stage, was freaking out that much )... was like a big absyss or something and after the third day exploded and let a lot of puss out......... actually left a hole between my foreskin and shaft but that healed over :).

Anyone know what it was or had something similar??

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,076 ✭✭✭Eathrin

Nope, but when I was 14 I had some sort of a spot on my díck, but I was 14 and I wanked through tremendous pain because that's what my early teen brain told me to do. Scarred for about 2 years, I thought it would be permanent. Worth it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,711 ✭✭✭Redhairedguy

my barse...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 923 ✭✭✭Johnny Foreigner

zuzuzu wrote: »
    ok this is slightly on topic but then again not at at all.........when i was 16/17 I had a spot on the the underside of my shaft on my "himself".

Had it for maybe four years up till i was 17 and never thought much of it ( yes my luck with the ladies was and still is that **** :) )

Was about the size of a small circle of paper that you might see from a hole punch for a folder but had the strentgth of maybe a piece of cardboard..... seemed to lie in the skin between my foreskin and shaft....

All came to a head over the space of three days or so when it expanded and nearly destroyed me (Thought it was cancerous at one stage, was freaking out that much )... was like a big absyss or something and after the third day exploded and let a lot of puss out......... actually left a hole between my foreskin and shaft but that healed over :).

Anyone know what it was or had something similar??

Sebaceous cyst.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,724 ✭✭✭Vanbis

Me arse. I woke in the morning after rolling on it and let a roar out. The pain was mighty.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,036 ✭✭✭cocoshovel

amacca wrote: »
    you sure you were in a Hospital?

I mean they might have been wearing uniforms but did any of them show you actual ID?

Come to think of it that white van with hospital painted on the side did look a bit suspicious :eek:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,981 ✭✭✭ElleEm

Had a teeny tiny zit on the inside of my thigh recently. The pain was unreal for the size of it.