Best Chocolate Bar?

Fry's peppermint cream

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,279 ✭✭✭Lady Chuckles

Twix and Mars :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 485 ✭✭Lombardo86

In no particular order..

Kit Kat Chunky Caramel
    Galaxy Caramel
    Top Deck (for a cup of tea - Also RIP)
    Milka Dime
    Moro

Honourable mentions going to.

Yorkie (For the tae)
    Other Milka bars

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,213 ✭✭✭PrettyBoy

Lion bar!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,927 ✭✭✭COYW

I go through phases here but the Frys Orange Cream is my personal favourite. Stick to it when I am in the UK but cant seem to find it here. If anyone knows where I can find them in Dublin City Centre, I would be eternally grateful.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,366 ✭✭✭bonzodog2

Raisin & Biscuit Yorkie
    Toffee crisp (anybody remember these in dark choc ?)
    Anybody remember the Amazin' Raisin Bar ? Don't know if they did them here.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 242 ✭✭Steopo

New favourite is purple Yorkie bar with raisins, it's rare that the sequel is better than the original but in this case it's true

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,931 ✭✭✭az2wp0sye65487

Can't believe the mighty Double Decker has only been mentioned twice so far - it's a beast of a bar!

Anyone remember Secret bars?

Also - Green & Blacks are delish. Especially their dark chocolate with mint filling.... *drool*

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,850 ✭✭✭FouxDaFaFa

cambo2008 wrote: »
    Marabou chocolate wins hands down for me.If you've never had it you owe it to yourself to track it down.I ain't seen it around in a while :(
    Whenever I see one I start cackling like a crackhead and buy about 10 of them. They're my favourite.

*stares off into distance*

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,775 ✭✭✭✭kfallon

Anyone remember Secret bars?

Weren't they kinda like Kinder Bueno's, chocolate with a nice creamy filling in them.....very nice!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,574 ✭✭✭HalloweenJack

Caramac is the winner for me, ****ing delish.

Honourable mentions:
    White Kit Kat Chunky
    Moro
    Some Finnish brand, can't remember the name but it was gorgeous
    Cadbury's Caramello
    Most types of Milka and Ritter Sport
    Double Decker
    Crunchie
    Mars
    Snickers
    Lion

There's too many...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,836 ✭✭✭TanG411

Daim.

Yorkie.

Moro.

In that order.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,222 ✭✭✭✭Will I Amnt

FouxDaFaFa wrote: »
    cambo2008 wrote: »
    Marabou chocolate wins hands down for me.If you've never had it you owe it to yourself to track it down.I ain't seen it around in a while :(
    Whenever I see one I start cackling like a crackhead and buy about 10 of them. They're my favourite.

*stares off into distance*
    I've just tracked them down :)
    Pennyjellies.com
    I'm off to stockpile....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,574 ✭✭✭HalloweenJack

Daim.

Yorkie.

Moro.

In that order.
    How could I forget Daims???

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,638 ✭✭✭Teyla Emmagan

I mostly only like the bars of chocolate they do in M&S or Lily O'Briens - i.e. just a hard shell of chocolate on the outside and a softer chocolately bit (preferably composed with praline) on the inside).

A chocolate bar that consists nearly entirely of chocolate in otherwards. No messing around with raisins or caramel or coconut or any of that rotten stuff.

Nomnomnommmmmmmmmmmmmmm.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,360 ✭✭✭Wompa1

TopDeck, Nestle Crunch or the former Cadburys Biscuit

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,697 ✭✭✭elefant

Star Bar

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,433 ✭✭✭✭Mr Benevolent

kfallon wrote: »
    Weren't they kinda like Kinder Bueno's, chocolate with a nice creamy filling in them.....very nice!

Yeah, you could get a sneaky finger into them and all!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,784 ✭✭✭Superbus

Milka Daim. Infinitely more than the sum of its already deliriously delicious component parts.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,488 ✭✭✭celtictiger32

ThePower11 wrote: »
    Whats a Milka bar?

mother of jaysus bring that man out and have him shot at dawn;)
    I mostly only like the bars of chocolate they do in M&S or Lily O'Briens - i.e. just a hard shell of chocolate on the outside and a softer chocolately bit (preferably composed with praline) on the inside).

eh hello, most of us here are just your average chocolate peasants none of your fancy lily o brien stuff here:D

personally i have a different choc buzz every couple of weeks at the moment im on a yorkie fix (but ye have to let it melt in the mouth) if its going to be chocolate it cant be tainted with caramel or nuts or any of that ****e but in saying that the odd lion bar wouldnt go astray. fair play to the op who mentioned the foreign national options like milka and marabou they are also the mutts nuts, have to give an honorable mention to the oul rocky bars with the cupan tae a satisfactory substitute even if not a replacement for the old united bars may they rest in peace

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,531 ✭✭✭Little Acorn

Used to love Smiley bars.:(

Cadbury Fruit and Nut

Crunchie

Toblerone

Galaxy Caramel

Wispa and Wispa Caramel

Aero

Moro

Twix

Yorkie

Animal Bars

Chomps

Those cheap little frog/turtle shaped bars, one is caramel the other is plain chocolate.

All above are fairly nice, but I'd usually prefer a packet of crisps.:)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 372 ✭✭SillyMcCarthy

Star Bar!!!:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,075 ✭✭✭Wattle

Moro - King of bars.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,417 ✭✭✭✭vicwatson

Star Bar!!!:D

Even better when they were Nunch !

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,076 ✭✭✭Eathrin

Lion
    Yorkie
    Moro
    Toffee Crisp