Have you ever been thrown out of anywhere?

13»

• Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators Posts: 99,589 Mod ✭✭✭✭Capt'n Midnight

Was asked to buy something else or leave in Bewleys back in the day.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,240 ✭✭✭javagal

Got thrown out of the trevi fountain in Rome for drinking and the lads taking their shirts off, even though Neptune himself is starkers.
    Crazy Italians.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 923 ✭✭✭Johnny Foreigner

Thrown out of a nightclub in Manchester for going in the wrong toilets by accident. I was pretty gone and I went to the toilets first time during the night about half an hour before closing time. Anyway it was what I'd regard as an "alternative" night club which on top of the bizarre decor didn't make it entirely clear for a drunken lout like me which toilet was which. Anyway I stumbled into the toilets and went into a cubicle for a slash not thinking anything of it. Then when I opened the door a huge bouncer was standing outside the cubicle ready to greet me. He got my arm behind my back and dragged me half way across the nightclub and threw me out.

Was a bit awkward and just down to me being an idiot. :cool:

The same thing happened to me in a cocktail bar. I went into the ladies toilet by mistake drunk. I didn't even notice the difference.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,349 ✭✭✭✭starlit

Nope

• Closed Accounts Posts: 544 ✭✭✭inlikeflynn86

ME and the OH got thrown off a train in San Francisco...

We bought the wrong ticket and we were hearding back to Santa Clara when it happened...

We got off, got our tickets and waited 40 minutes for the next train, whilst across the tracks, there was a gang staring out 2 cops... Tumbleweed even went past....

Funny thing was when we were on the next train, noone checked tickets...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,101 ✭✭✭MitchKoobski

Meself and two of the lads snuck into the smoking area of a club to get in without paying the required €10 door charge and €2 cloakroom.

Subsequently confronted by a bouncer and told to feck off because we clearly didn't pay.
    "Gway outta that!" says I, "We paid and then ye didn't bother stamping hands at all so how can we even prove it?"

It was at that point we realised out of 300 people in the club we were the only ones still wearing jackets, and were politely asked to leave with a tug of the jacket towards the door.

Just a pub for having no I.D. They didn't exactly throw me out or anything, just politely explained that they couldn't have me in there without ID on me and asked me to leave.

I was going to say never, but this happened to me too

• Closed Accounts Posts: 116 ✭✭vtec_vixen

Nope, but I was in the queue for the nightclub one night, fairly sober, waiting ages, when I got to the door had ID and that was of age, bouncer was having none of it.
    When pushed for an explanation he said he didn't have to let me in if he 'didn't feel like it'!!
    Dunno if that counts but it was pretty annoying!:mad:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,833 ✭✭✭✭Armin_Tamzarian

A ridiculous number of Dublin pubs and clubs, a prison, Wales, the Boy Scouts, Don't Feed the Gondolas, a bus and Burger King.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 87 ✭✭Captain McDuck

I was "throw out" of so may bars I can't remember and quite often immediately afterwards "throw in" jail. I have been throw out of France and Vietnam. I have also been forcefully removed from a plane before take off in Heathrow once. Nightmare.

All in my younger wild days. Glad to say I haven't be thrown in or out of anywhere against my will in over 5 years. ( I drink considerably less that I used to)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,300 ✭✭✭HazDanz

Got thrown out of supermacs one night after work as I wanted some ice-cream.

One of the staff got me the ice cream I wanted but the manager working there saw that it was 12:30 at night or there a bouts, and supposedly they don't serve ice cream after 12. So she proceeded to grab the ice cream out of the lads hand and dumped it in the bin.

I looked on in disbelief at the idiocy of this and after I asked her what did that achieve she looked at the bouncers on the door and I was chucked out.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 927 ✭✭✭Icaras

Years ago I was in a nightclub with 3 other lads and one of them started chatting up a lady in another group. One of the other ladies in the group not being chatted up decided he should not be talking to her (even though the one being chatted up had no objection).
    Words were exchanged, the other ladies got involved, we got involved, the original mouthy one from the group of ladies started going on about how she makes more in a week than we all make in a year which is the type of sh1t talk that really annoys me, so in a calm and clear manner, that only a man who has drank 10 pints of cider can, I explained to her how she looks like someone who would take it up the arse.
    Tears ensued swiftly follow by me being told I could leave or be carried out.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 135 ✭✭Mikel91

Not mysself... At least I dont remember :pac:

However funny story from a gay friend of mine.
    Himself and a few others were at a Gay bar and were meant to be heading off to somewhere after to meet up with more people however they were taking their time.My friend,being both a sly & mad cnut stood up yelling "THIS IS A GAY BAR!WHY THE **** AM I IN A GAY BAR!THE'YRE ALL ****IN FAGGITS!LADS LOOK!WHAT THE HELL ARE WE DOING HERE WITH THESE FAGGITS!".

Bouncer quickly ran over and escorted them all out.My friend knew the manager who apparently was watching the whole thing in stitches behind the counter

• Closed Accounts Posts: 176 ✭✭Missmiddleton

i got chased out of a primary school by the grounds keeper during the night, does that count?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 720 ✭✭✭DrGreenthumb

The same thing happened to me in a cocktail bar. I went into the ladies toilet by mistake drunk. I didn't even notice the difference.

that urinal you thought you were pissing in was a sink

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 156 ✭✭Fieldies Dreams

brummytom wrote: »
    Does this count: I was once playing at a session near my house. There was a free bar for musicians, and living within walking distance, I abused the fúck out of it. I drank so much they ended up telling me that they were going to start charging me! Obviously I left.

OH YEA Well this one time..at band camp..i stuck a flute up my pussy

• Closed Accounts Posts: 720 ✭✭✭DrGreenthumb

OH YEA Well this one time..at band camp..i stuck a flute up my pussy

pic's or it didn't happen :)