Anyone staying in and why???

• 31-12-2011 08:05PM
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 442 ✭✭doyle61

Well anyone staying in instead of going to pub or house party tonight and why??? Wife had a baby girl three weeks ago so that's basically ****ed any sessions for us this Christmas. DVD and chinese for me............happy new year all

• Closed Accounts Posts: 553 ✭✭✭ThePower11

Yes me, too many muppets will be out talking shite.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 9,433 ✭✭✭cml387

Who's on Hootenanny this year?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 37 barr32

me im poor

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,835 ✭✭✭✭cloud493

Can't imagine I'l be going out, might change later though.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,411 ✭✭✭✭woodchuck

Yes, staying in to watch movies and eat Chinese food with the OH. New years eve is overrated… not quite as bad as St. Patricks day though!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,758 ✭✭✭✭TeddyTedson

ThePower11 wrote: »
    Yes me, too many muppets will be out talking shite.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,296 ✭✭✭EdenHazard

boards criticised my fashion sense so im staying in my room to cry

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,116 ✭✭✭starviewadams

Cos I got no place else to go!

Plus everywhere will be packed,expensive and full of eejits anyways,no nitelink either.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,822 ✭✭✭sunflower27

Yes, I'm staying in. My flatmate has actually gone away for 2 days and he is usually here every second he isn't working so I am making the most of having the place to myself.

Going to watch the Snapper at 9 and then go to bed.

What a barrel of laughs I am. :P

Happy New Year all!!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,256 ✭✭✭scotchy

Ive no friends.

💙 💛 💙 💛 💙 💛

You ok there Teddy?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,985 ✭✭✭Dunny

Broke, pubs will be jammed and too many ejits about.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 400 ✭✭Broads.ie

Going to a houseparty. 1000 times better than "going out". 15e into a club? My feckin hole.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,915 ✭✭✭MungBean

Staying in, getting an early night so I can be up early tomorrow.

Shít gonna change tomorrow !!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 709 ✭✭✭Robdude

I'm sick :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,133 ✭✭✭FloatingVoter

I'm waiting for the Chinese New Year. Then I shall ride a Chinagirl four ways from Sunday and call myself multicultural.

Nah, truth told - I got drunk for the Auckland new year at 11 AM this morning. I can no longer walk.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,758 ✭✭✭✭TeddyTedson

You ok there Teddy?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 798 ✭✭✭maiden

Im staying in and have done for the last 10 years!! Single parent and always ring in the New Year with my kids!, although my 2 teenage sons have turned around and said they have plans tonight!

Terrible when your children have a better social life!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,159 ✭✭✭✭phasers

poor + I hate crowds = New Years in front of the telly

not a big nightclub fan at the best of times so I prefer to give it a miss. I'll do something next week.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 789 ✭✭✭The Internet Explorer

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 34,567 ✭✭✭✭Biggins

doyle61 wrote: »
    Well anyone staying in instead of going to pub or house party tonight and why???
    Four young children.
    Nuff' said.

Biggins wrote: »
    Four young children.
    Nuff' said.
    Ever heard of a babysitter?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,985 ✭✭✭Dunny

:rolleyes::rolleyes:

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 34,567 ✭✭✭✭Biggins

They either too busy partying tonight or there is no one available that we can trust.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 798 ✭✭✭maiden

Unfortunately babysitters go home and you still have to get up in the morning!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,561 ✭✭✭hairyslug

Wife is popping out the 3rd of my offspring anyday now and my current two are keeping me busy with a stomach bug plus i hate new years

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 5,671 ✭✭✭BraziliaNZ

Oh the lonely life of an emigrant. Going to my local across the road in a few mins, at least they all know me in there, then maybe a party later. I can't be f**ked with it but I'm getting itchy feet here looking at the laptop.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,952 ✭✭✭b.o.m.d.a.s.

doyle61 wrote: »
    Well anyone staying in instead of going to pub or house party tonight and why??? Wife had a baby girl three weeks ago so that's basically ****ed any sessions for us this Christmas. DVD and chinese for me............happy new year all

congrats:)

i am on a 24 hour fast and will be in bed before midnight, i have big plans for 2012 so i want to get a good run at it

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,836 ✭✭✭TanG411

Time is non-existant, it is man-made. We are celebrating nothing.

That, and I don't have a girlfriend.

Plus the usual small talk. Can't stand small talk.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 31,152 ✭✭✭✭KERSPLAT!

Have that vomitting bug, night infront of the box and close to the jax for me :o