Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

This is a Paranormal Forum

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 3,455 ✭✭✭krd

krd, I'm guessing from your fairly long-winded post (and this is coming from someone who's prone to composing long-winded posts himself, mind) that you're quite opposed to the paranormal being in any way valid. Fair enough.

No, it's not as simple as absolute credulity or total disbelieve.

There are many reasons why, even if you did believe in the paranormal, you couldn't be credulous of every claim anyone makes. Some people have experienced nothing extraordinary, only their imagination. Some people are not telling the truth. Some people may have problems. Even if you believe in this stuff, you know you have to be sceptical.

There's long history and culture with this stuff. A lot of the experiences people have had are genuinely interesting.

I see you referred to the story about my friend's experience in New Orleans. If you take the care to read it again, you'll see that I mentioned he was able to move. He woke up with a feeling like he was being choked and then he was able to put his hands to his neck. So sleep paralysis? No.

No, that does sound like sleep paralysis. With sleep paralysis you can sometimes have movement - or the illusion of movement. You can have a great big hag sitting on your chest, and she is so heavy no matter how hard you try to push her off she will not budge. The sensation of choking, or suffocating is very common with sleep paralysis too. If can be a terrifying and incredibly vivid experience. Out of body experiences are common with it too.

It can be a genuinely distressing experience for people, if they don't know what it is. They can feel they're losing their sanity, or having genuine encounters with very unpleasant supernatural beings.

And he didn't see a yellow person. It was a yellow figure/entity/spirit of some kind, according to him.

That experience is common too. The other night I was wrestling with a big grey blob of a monster. I have had the experience where I've been attacked by what looked like a real person, and felt absolutely real. Where it did not feel like dreaming at all.
    Anyway, it looks like we're still going around in circles here regarding the freedom (or lack of it) in expressing paranormal views.

As I said before though, you can disagree with a poster on here but you don't have to be a smart @rse b@stard about it either.

I'm not going to go out of my way to be a smart arse with anyone.

If people want to talk about vague spiritual experiences, let them. If you've noticed, some of these people can get very ratty when anyone challenges them.

Some of this brings back bad memories - school trips to shrines. Rosary beads, sacred heart lamps, holy water, Padre Pio's bandages etc.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,255 ✭✭✭getz

many people who have animals can tell you that they have psychic sense,i have always had dogs,one staffy bitch i had, could tell when i was coming home from work, the job i worked in did not have reguular hours,as a manager in the paint manufacturing industry i would be on call to meet deadlines so i would never get home at normal times, my wife would only know i was on my way when my dog would start to get excited, i think many other people have also had experience of this,

krd wrote: »
    No, that does sound like sleep paralysis. With sleep paralysis you can sometimes have movement - or the illusion of movement. You can have a great big hag sitting on your chest, and she is so heavy no matter how hard you try to push her off she will not budge. The sensation of choking, or suffocating is very common with sleep paralysis too. If can be a terrifying and incredibly vivid experience. Out of body experiences are common with it too.

It can be a genuinely distressing experience for people, if they don't know what it is. They can feel they're losing their sanity, or having genuine encounters with very unpleasant supernatural beings.

Again Sleep Paralysis is being thrown about. It exists but science cannot explain why people are having they exact same experiences. How are so many people having the old hag come into the room and sit on the chest ? How can science even explain or even prove this. Yet skeptics who demand proof are happy with it ?

getz wrote: »
    many people who have animals can tell you that they have psychic sense,i have always had dogs,one staffy bitch i had, could tell when i was coming home from work, the job i worked in did not have reguular hours,as a manager in the paint manufacturing industry i would be on call to meet deadlines so i would never get home at normal times, my wife would only know i was on my way when my dog would start to get excited, i think many other people have also had experience of this,

YEah i hear this all the time and its a nice story, but its not psychic. Even for a human to predict it. Also dogs are alot better at reading body language then we give them credit for and can pick it up from the people in the house.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,433 ✭✭✭MrMojoRisin

No, it's not as simple as absolute credulity or total disbelieve.

I know - the paranormal has a major grey area but you still get people who assert 'Yes, I totally believe in it all' or 'No, it's a load of cr@p'. I've met both types many times. Then there are the people who are reticent believers or they're so-called 'open-minded sceptics'.
    There are many reasons why, even if you did believe in the paranormal, you couldn't be credulous of every claim anyone makes. Some people have experienced nothing extraordinary, only their imagination. Some people are not telling the truth. Some people may have problems. Even if you believe in this stuff, you know you have to be sceptical.

There's long history and culture with this stuff. A lot of the experiences people have had are genuinely interesting.

I'm well aware of the reality that people who report paranormal experiences could either be owners of a rich imagination, attention-seekers, p*ss-takers or genuinely mentally ill. But, aside from the attention-seekers, liars and p*ss-takers (who are usually fairly obvious), I can't outright accuse people of having psychiatric problems, even if I do believe it.

Again, each person has a responsibility to develop and exercise good judgement when it comes to something as ill-defined and as oftentimes-outlandish as the paranormal - whether it's when you're hearing about or reading stories by others or when you're experiencing something first-hand. Nobody is going to do that for you. You can't expect to be spoon-fed the 'right truth'.

Anyway, who says that such an opinion is correct or 'right'? For example, three different people could be taken to see a film and go away from it with very different opinions of it, which are all perfectly valid to each person. There might be a general consensus amongst them concerning the overall quality of the film, but each person will probably have different views on the intricacies (scenes, the way the ending was constructed, the characters' actions, etc) of the actual film.

Sleep paralysis involves a minimum of several seconds of an inability to voluntarily move the trunk or limbs upon awakening. My buddy said he was able to move his limbs, i.e. his arms, immediately after waking up. Yeah, he felt he was being choked by a rope around his neck but there wasn't any restriction in any other part of his body.

As for that 'Hag Phenomena', nobody was sitting on his chest. When he looked over in the mirror, a figure was bending over him from the side of his bed. Like the way someone would stand at the side of the bed and bend over a person sleeping there.
    That experience is common too. The other night I was wrestling with a big grey blob of a monster. I have had the experience where I've been attacked by what looked like a real person, and felt absolutely real. Where it did not feel like dreaming at all.

Right, well, it happened because you obviously perceived it. Who knows what the hell it was or why it even happened, but it happened nevertheless.

The ins and outs of my friend's own story aren't that significant in themselves - it was more about there being a possible link to that experience he had and the subsequent carry-on in his house after coming home. Might be a coincidence. Who knows? He was just trying to find a cause, origin or trigger for the both the occurrences in his house and the timing of those occurrences. Most people would probably do the same thing.

I know the guy isn't mentally defective, attention-seeking (total opposite actually) or otherwise, so I can rule those out. The most important thing of all is to acknowledge that people do experience these things, to not make them feel bad about it and to help restore calm and normality. That's all.
    Some of this brings back bad memories - school trips to shrines. Rosary beads, sacred heart lamps, holy water, Padre Pio's bandages etc.

Clearly you've had a lot of religious conditioning that had a fairly strong impact on you. I don't know why you're linking it in with the paranormal so much though, even though religion is obviously replete with supernatural references and symbolism.

I mean, I had a fairly 'Holy Joe' upbringing myself. We had regular masses during primary school, there was a big emphasis on religion, we made advent calendars and St. Brigid reed crosses, we said prayers throughout the school day (morning, noon and afternoon), and like most Irish people, there was Holy Communion and Confirmation as well.

My family's house had big paintings of holy stuff all over the place, too - there was a replica painting of Jesus' Last Supper above my bed, a photo of Padre Pio and a picture of Jesus with a red light below him in the kitchen, a holy water font on the hallway wall and a painting of Holy Mary on my parents' bedroom wall.

Then I attended a CBS secondary school, where we had more religion classes, which involved visits to the school chapel and all that craic. Throw in the external masses (where I often nearly nodded off) at Christmas and during Easter as well. On top of all that, I was hauled to mass every Sunday by my parents.

Despite all that carry-on, I wouldn't consider myself religious at all and I hardly ever associate religion with the paranormal or vice versa. I don't ever really think about it, tbh. Also, I don't have any resentment towards religion and all the rituals associated with it.

Sure, I've had a good laugh at all the moving statues/grottos and the 'worshippers' who flocked there, but I don't obsess about the potential absurdity of much of it either. Maybe some people did see something? Well, at least those moving grotto sightings help local economies by boosting tourism and encouraging money being spent in local hospitality-related businesses. How bad.

A person is free to make up their own mind about these things. Nobody can be harmed when people have the freedom, and take on the responsibility, to think for themselves.

Again Sleep Paralysis is being thrown about. It exists but science cannot explain why people are having they exact same experiences.

There are cultural reasons.
    How are so many people having the old hag come into the room and sit on the chest ? How can science even explain or even prove this. Yet skeptics who demand proof are happy with it ?

A few years back, after I had seen The Ring, instead of having an old hag visit me, it was the girl from The Ring. One time, I woke up paralysed and could see my bathroom sink. Black hair poured over the edges and the girl from the Ring climbed out, then ran, threw herself in the air and landed on me.

Had I not seen the Ring, it would have been a different apparition.

In Asia, where there are folk tales of a young woman with long black hair, that's what people experience. In New Foundland, where the folk tales are of an old hag, that's what people experience there.

There is a scientific answer for sleep paralysis. When you sleep, the brain is flooded with chemicals to paralyse your limbs, so they don't flay about when you're dreaming. Sleep paralysis comes when you wake up partially, and you're limbs are still frozen, or you can't get full movement. It's just a disturbed sleep.

If you've ever watched a person, or even a dog sleeping. Sometimes you'll see their eyes move under their eye lids. They're dreaming - in Rapid Eye Movement sleep. Their eyes are moving but their limbs are not - because the limbs have been paralysed - their eyes are not paralysed. And this is why people can see, and move their eyes during sleep paralysis, but they have trouble moving their limbs.

Cultural reasons explains what people see. In Ireland people have had visions of the virgin mary, in India, they'll have seen lord Vishnu.

I know - the paranormal has a major grey area but you still get people who assert 'Yes, I totally believe in it all' or 'No, it's a load of cr@p'. I've met both types many times. Then there are the people who are reticent believers or they're so-called 'open-minded sceptics'.

The whole thing is it's actually a really vast subject.

Sleep paralyis involves a minimum of several seconds of an inability to voluntarily move the trunk or limbs upon awakening.

It does and it doesn't. I tell you, the first time I experienced it, I more than half believed it was supernatural experience.

You can be lying there full awake, as you can move your eyes and your concious, but your body is complete frozen, and it can go on for a very long time.

Then you can suddenly become unfrozen, and be able to get out of bed - but that might be an illusion/dream. And in reality you're still asleep. And experience I had earlier this year. I was paralysed for a few minutes, then I was able to get out of bed, I went to turn on the light switch, and it wouldn't come on. Then I got suspicious that I might still be dreaming, though everything felt really real - and zap, I was back paralysed in bed.
    As for that 'Hag Phenomena', nobody was sitting on his chest. When he looked over in the mirror, a figure was bending over him from the side of his bed. Like the way someone would stand at the side of the bed and bend over a person sleeping there.

It doesn't have to be a hag. There doesn't have to be anything there. Or it can be anything. For the last few nights I've had very disturbed sleep. One experience over the last few nights, has been an old woman leaning over me. One thing that sets it aside from ordinary dreaming, is it feels more realistic.

I actually do not like to sleep in complete darkness. As I've had the experience of very real people being in my room, when I was asleep doing really weird stuff.

I know the guy isn't mentally defective, attention-seeking (total opposite actually) or otherwise, so I can rule those out. The most important thing of all is to acknowledge that people do experience these things, to not make them feel bad about it and to help restore calm and normality. That's all.

I wouldn't say he was mentally defective. And that's what makes some of these experiences very interesting - whatever the cause.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,083 ✭✭✭sambuka41

Because that is what a lot those experiences are. The other night I woke up, in pain.

This is exactly the attitude that I am talking about, you are assuming that because you have experienced these sensations, that all others experiences must be the same. You are not there, so you can never say for certain what has gone on, you can speculate but you do not know for certain. If you are truly interested in science then you would appreciate the dangers of making assumptions, particularly those based on your own biases.

Some people deserve a little rudeness and condescension. And condescension to some people - is just someone more intelligent questioning them, with no insult intended. They know they're stupid, and just have a contempt for anyone they believe to be more intelligent than them.

When stupid people, offer their stupid opinions, they should be told to shut up. The same ignorant Paddy Whacks have no problem telling anyone else to shut up. And they will, ignorantly, tell you to shut your mouth when you say anything they don't like - they'll shut it with a box if they can. It's how we stayed such a backward and stupid country for so long - it's how the country was run into the ground, time and time again. By the same ignorant thicks every time.

This part is pathetic and boring. The people commenting in this thread about their reluctance to post are not 'stupid', nor are you smarter than them. :rolleyes::rolleyes:
    The "business" of the paranormal is populated by some of the most awful conmen.

I agree with you in this respect, but rude and condescending attitudes are not the only way to deal with this.

The whole thing is it's actually a really vast subject.

You don't need to tell me, of all people, that.
    It does and it doesn't. I tell you, the first time I experienced it, I more than half believed it was supernatural experience.

You can be lying there full awake, as you can move your eyes and your concious, but your body is complete frozen, and it can go on for a very long time.

Then you can suddenly become unfrozen, and be able to get out of bed - but that might be an illusion/dream. And in reality you're still asleep. And experience I had earlier this year. I was paralysed for a few minutes, then I was able to get out of bed, I went to turn on the light switch, and it wouldn't come on. Then I got suspicious that I might still be dreaming, though everything felt really real - and zap, I was back paralysed in bed.

Yeah, well, that seems to be sleep paralysis featuring some characteristics of an Out of Body Experience (OBE).
    It doesn't have to be a hag. There doesn't have to be anything there. Or it can be anything.

Okay, grand. In my friend's case, he saw something, except there wasn't any pressure on his chest and his trunk and limbs weren't paralysed. He was able to move his whole body to see what was going on.
    For the last few nights I've had very disturbed sleep. One experience over the last few nights, has been an old woman leaning over me. One thing that sets it aside from ordinary dreaming, is it feels more realistic.

I actually do not like to sleep in complete darkness. As I've had the experience of very real people being in my room, when I was asleep doing really weird stuff.

That's obviously unique to you. Personally, I've never had any 'visions' of things or people that/who felt almost real in my room at night. Funnily enough, I have to sleep in complete darkness, or else I can't sleep right. :)

Well, I've never experienced sleep paralysis myself or woken up to see something extremely strange, but I've had a few nightmares over the years alright. That's about the extent of it.

I suppose some people are just more prone than others to having disturbed sleep and weak boundaries between their dreamlife and waking life. It happens.

No offence now, but what good are cultural reasons and traditions to explain sleep paralysis? They don't explain much, in all fairness.

It's like that thing where, if your nose is itchy, some clown might say, "Oh, that means someone is talking about you," but that doesn't explain why your nose is itchy, does it?

I know that's a really stupid example but I suppose it illustrates the stupidity of trying to use cultural traditions and superstition to explain why physical things happen.

sambuka41 wrote: »
    This is exactly the attitude that I am talking about, you are assuming that because you have experienced these sensations, that all others experiences must be the same. You are not there, so you can never say for certain what has gone on, you can speculate but you do not know for certain. If you are truly interested in science then you would appreciate the dangers of making assumptions, particularly those based on your own biases.

sambuka41 wrote: »
    This part is pathetic and boring. The people commenting in this thread about their reluctance to post are not 'stupid', nor are you smarter than them. :rolleyes::rolleyes:

That's true. Really, the only stupid people are those who hold fast to their assumptions of people they don't know and the accompanying ignorance.

A few years back, after I had seen The Ring, instead of having an old hag visit me, it was the girl from The Ring. One time, I woke up paralysed and could see my bathroom sink. Black hair poured over the edges and the girl from the Ring climbed out, then ran, threw herself in the air and landed on me.

It still doesnt explain the phenomona. Why does a person come into the room and why does this person sit on chests ? ? Until this is determined Sleep paralasys cannot be used as an explanation.

No offence now, but what good are cultural reasons and traditions to explain sleep paralysis? They don't explain much, in all fairness.

No, cultures do not explain sleep paralysis, but they can explain the kind of visions people have.

People experience sleep paralysis in every part of the world.

I know that's a really stupid example but I suppose it illustrates the stupidity of trying to use cultural traditions and superstition to explain why physical things happen.

Culture can have a big effect. In cultures where there is beliefs in demonic possession, people become possessed. Or if there is tradition of religious experiences where spirits manifest themselves people will commonly have that experience.

Schizophrenia also exists in every country too. Some countries it has been treated as demonic possession.

It still doesnt explain the phenomona. Why does a person come into the room and why does this person sit on chests ? ? Until this is determined Sleep paralasys cannot be used as an explanation.

Why do you have dreams?

A person doesn't come into the room. That person is dreamt up.

Are you trying to tell me that the old withered lady who "woke" me the other night, and told me some man was coming to take control of me was real?

Do you think she was real? When she touched me it felt real. I could feel her freezing cold boney fingers on me - it felt like she was drawing the heat out of my body.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 243 ✭✭trixie_belle12

That's true. Because they can't put ghosts into a little 'home', i.e. hell, or category, then they must be extensions of the devil. :rolleyes: The Catholic Church as a whole dismisses the paranormal/occult but you do get individual priests and clerics who have their own personal views that differ from the church.

A few years ago, there was a priest in my parish who was living in the house they usually assign to parish priests but, after only a few months, he requested to be housed elsewhere. The reason for it was because there was 'activity' in the place and the guy was very open about it too. In fairness, people did take him seriously. I think it was because there was a story attached to the house where a priest had hanged himself inside there years ago.

Out of interest was this in Cork or in Dublin? I think I read before on another thread that you lived in Cork for some time and am just genuinely interested. Apologies if I got my wires crossed in advance! :)

No, cultures do not explain sleep paralysis, but they can explain the kind of visions people have.

Again Theory !! You have determined that you watched the ring and you then had they girl from the ring. Not cultural but movies, why not freddy Kruger, Darth Vader ?

Out of interest was this in Cork or in Dublin? I think I read before on another thread that you lived in Cork for some time and am just genuinely interested. Apologies if I got my wires crossed in advance! :)

Nah, you're grand. I used to live in Cork before because I grew up there, so yeah, that priest's experience happened in Cork. :)

Again Theory !! You have determined that you watched the ring and you then had they girl from the ring. Not cultural but movies, why not freddy Kruger, Darth Vader ?

Movies are our culture.

I don't get your point about Darth Vader and Freddie Kruger - I'm not really following your logic.

Are you saying the girl who was appearing to me, jumping on me, and trying to suffocate me was real?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,788 ✭✭✭✭maccored

Tomk1 wrote: »
    Rather than, an uninformed person replying to an informed person with 'thanks I'll look into that' ,they take the adamant position of being right, defending themself by calling the informed person 'ignorant'.

that completely depends on what the 'informed' person is informed about. Many of the 'skeptics' i have encountered on here certainly arent informed in regards to paranormal research. In fact many forgo any kind of 'research' whatsoever and throw around many flawed theories.

The one fact we do know for certain about the 'paranormal' is that theres no experts. we dont know what the story is, so it could be due to very natural things, to unknown things. We dont know. The only way to find out is to go out there and actually try and find out ..... which I have to say I find lacking in skeptics.

You'll find good skeptical people on research teams .... but you'll also find a lot more who prefer to frequent forums like these poo pahing anything they read of a paranormal nature.

Thats of no help to no-one and in fact annoys quite a few.

I think what he was saying was that if you watched the ring and then had a nightmare/paranormal vison/whatever of the girl from the ring trying to kill you, then how come theres no darth vader doing the same thing after watching starwars?

I personally dont understand how you think he was implying the girl in the who appeared to you was real.
    Movies are our culture.

I don't get your point about Darth Vader and Freddie Kruger - I'm not really following your logic.

Are you saying the girl who was appearing to me, jumping on me, and trying to suffocate me was real?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 776 ✭✭✭Tomk1

maccored wrote: »
    that completely depends on what the 'informed' person is informed about. Many of the 'skeptics' i have encountered on here certainly arent informed in regards to paranormal research. In fact many forgo any kind of 'research' whatsoever and throw around many flawed theories.

The one fact we do know for certain about the 'paranormal' is that theres no experts. we dont know what the story is, so it could be due to very natural things, to unknown things. We dont know. The only way to find out is to go out there and actually try and find out ..... which I have to say I find lacking in skeptics.

You'll find good skeptical people on research teams .... but you'll also find a lot more who prefer to frequent forums like these poo pahing anything they read of a paranormal nature.

Thats of no help to no-one and in fact annoys quite a few.
    Maybe given your experience your skeptical of skeptics. :)
    But I agree with your point, if someone doesn't have something constructive to say then should hold back on commenting, as I have said I've always enjoyed the paranormal but more for the entertainment interest value and the whole mystery. It's like UFO's as I'm into astronomy and know other's who spend quite a bit of time outside at night, none of which have ever reported ufo's we're use to seeing odd lights, sometimes initial response is 'what on Earth is that' but after observing for 5mins see it's a low flying plane with it's landing lights on, I have been caught out by this, in one way feeling silly afterwards, but from the initial info had no way to determine what the object was, untill it started passing by, seeing the lights from the windows and eventually hearing the sound of the engines.

On the subject of UFO's according to link there's been a 70% increase in UFO reports across Ireland.
    www.breakingnews.ie/ireland/website-reports-70-rise-in-ufo-reports-533897.html

maccored wrote: »
    I think what he was saying was that if you watched the ring and then had a nightmare/paranormal vison/whatever of the girl from the ring trying to kill you, then how come theres no darth vader doing the same thing after watching starwars?

Maybe because of Darth Vader is just not that scary, and he look ridiculous climbing out of my bathroom sink.

There's a scary, nightmarish quality to these experiences. The brain is deciding to conjure up something terrifying for it's own reasons.

I know quite a few people who've had the experience. There's quite a bit in common with the experiences - so either, we're experiencing something that's common but peculiar. Or we're all being haunted by the same spirits.
    I personally dont understand how you think he was implying the girl in the who appeared to you was real.

Because he said a little earlier:

Sleep paralysis is a well documented phenomena. The person coming into your room and sitting on your chest is a characteristic of the phenomena.

Then again, it could be Holy Mary, coming along to try tell me, me granny is about to die.

sleep-paralysis.jpg

http://www.wired.com/wiredscience/2009/08/sleep_paralysis/

http://www.thepsychologist.org.uk/archive/archive_home.cfm?volumeID=22&editionID=178&ArticleID=1545

Nah, you're grand. I used to live in Cork before because I grew up there, so yeah, that priest's experience happened in Cork. :)

Interesting :) Where I'm living is surrounded by the good shepherd convent, the gaol and our lady's hospital. I have had no experiences myself thankfully but a friend of mine and his family have had many over the years and live in the same area. I think this area is definitely 'active' on some level.

Interesting :) Where I'm living is surrounded by the good shepherd convent, the gaol and our lady's hospital.

I have had no experiences myself thankfully but a friend of mine and his family have had many over the years and live in the same area. I think this area is definitely 'active' on some level.

Then tell us a story about what happened to your friend and their family.

That's the kind of thing we're here for.

Movies are our culture.

Movies are our culture what does that even mean?

Second of all you said that you watched a movie and the character from this movie appeared in the dream. I said why not Darth Vader , Freddie Kruger. How come there are no reports of this ? ?

You are using sleep paralasys as the explanation because you are happy with that answer, and thats what alot of people do.

I am saying that sleep paralasys was brought up years ago as an explanation , it could be right but there is no proof as to why people are seeing the same image's .

Your "theory" (as thats all it is right now) lets it self down as cultural, seems not have aged. Its the same old hag, thats been happening for 100's of years. Culture's as you have put it also change yet this has stayed the same.

So why not Darth Vader ?

Then tell us a story about what happened to your friend and their family.

That's the kind of thing we're here for.

I will but I was after a few vodkas at the time so I'll have to hear a few again first.

Tomk1 wrote: »
    Maybe given your experience your skeptical of skeptics. :)

i dont mind skeptics at all .. its the people who think they're skeptical and dont realise they're cynical that gets me.

I will but I was after a few vodkas at the time so I'll have to hear a few again first.

Jump in the jacuzzi, whenever you feel like it :)

Sleep paralysis is a well documented phenomena. The person coming into your room and sitting on your chest is a characteristic of the phenomena.

Then again, it could be Holy Mary, coming along to try tell me, me granny is about to die.

UFO's are well documented yet without evidence they dont exist.

Then again it could be that the person watched Shrek that day went asleep Shrek came into the room and sat on their chest :P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,769 ✭✭✭✭degrassinoel

pH wrote: »

Is what you're proposing a change to the charter, for example, where if someone posts a picture of a ghost, or a story, - anyone proposing a non-paranormal explanation would be infracted - no matter who the poster is?

I didnt propose anything, i gave my view on the topic, and on how i see this particular forum.