Katie Taylor. Do you think you could beat her in a fight?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,395 ✭✭✭Paparazzo

Some people are frighteningly deluded.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 50 ✭✭peteclarke

Jayob10 wrote: »
    Were the guys 6' 5 and 18 stone.

Were they allowed to drag her to the ground and elbow her in the face?
    they'd be 6'3+ lean muscle, fast, hit hard and yes she has taken many of them to the cleaners and been competitive with Irelands best male fighters.

I don't imagine many of Irelands best fighters are posting here.

Size and weight is only half the battle

it all depends on the type of fight really.

Bull••••.
    I thinks she's great but she can not handle the top male boxers. So you think she could beat Bernard Dunne for example?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,740 ✭✭✭Naos

Curious if any of these lads here saying they'd be able to take her down have ever actually fought a boxer?

Big, big difference between someone who is standing relatively still throwing arm punches against someone light on their feet, throwing punches with their body, reading the way your body is moving and responding with accurate, fast and hard punches.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 35,514 ✭✭✭✭efb

peteclarke wrote: »
    Jayob10 wrote: »
    Were the guys 6' 5 and 18 stone.

Were they allowed to drag her to the ground and elbow her in the face?
    they'd be 6'3+ lean muscle, fast, hit hard and yes she has taken many of them to the cleaners and been competitive with Irelands best male fighters.

I don't imagine many of Irelands best fighters are posting here.

Size and weight is only half the battle

it all depends on the type of fight really.

Bull••••.
    I thinks she's great but she can not handle the top male boxers. So you think she could beat Bernard Dunne for example?
    My sister could beat Bernard Dunne

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 618 ✭✭✭Carter P Fly

Didnt read the thead but in response to the OP If by 'beat in a fight' you mean masturbate furiously whilst thinking about her kicking the crap out of me then yes, i've 'beat in a fight' many a time.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,044 ✭✭✭colly10

So you think she could beat Bernard Dunne for example?

You do know bernard dunne weighs in around 8 and a half stone?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,044 ✭✭✭colly10

Oranage2 wrote: »
    I've no fighting experience - I weigh about 40 pounds more than her, I reckon I'd take her in a fight - Not sure in a boxing ring.

I have 35 lbs on her, have fighting experience and don't think I would

colly10 wrote: »
    So you think she could beat Bernard Dunne for example?

You do know bernard dunne weighs in around 8 and a half stone?

I thought he was a little heavier. Around 10 stone. However it's not the point and it doesn't matter. He would win a boxing match against her easy.

All these points about how great her boxing is. I agree. She is an amazing boxer. However, we are not talking about boxing. She has never been kicked in the leg. Never been clinched.

Do you not realise, she won't be using her incredible footwork and landing punches when she is on the ground with a much bigger man, holding her down by her hair and elbowing her in the face. It's not nice to think about and I didn't enjoy writing that but street fights are horrible.

The way people are talking about how nobody could take her down. In that case could she play rugby for Ireland? Just give her the ball, nobody can tackle her.

She is a great athlete but she's not magic.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 701 ✭✭✭Cathaoirleach

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 221 ✭✭IcedOut

I wouldnt go pickin fights with her

• Closed Accounts Posts: 79 ✭✭Lavezzi

Men these days are poisoned with so much estrogen that they can no longer be considered men. ANY man that loses a fight to ANY woman (no matter how well trained) is not really a man at all.

I'd have her running home to her mama in 10 seconds flat.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,029 ✭✭✭✭Chuck Stone

Lavezzi wrote: »

To get bandages and splints for your injuries.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 37,214 ✭✭✭✭Dudess

Men these days are poisoned with so much estrogen that they can no longer be considered men. ANY man that loses a fight to ANY woman (no matter how well trained) is not really a man at all.

But you're poisoned with oestrogen too?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 79 ✭✭Lavezzi

Dudess wrote: »
    But you're poisoned with oestrogen too?

Nope. I don't live in Ireland, and when I did, I had my own organic garden where I grew and ate purely organically.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,219 ✭✭✭woodoo

She'd be running home to your mama... "Mrs Lavezzi your son **** the togs when i hit him a few slaps, have you a spare pair for him".

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,207 ✭✭✭The King of Moo

Nope. I don't live in Ireland, and when I did, I had my own organic garden where I grew and ate purely organically.

How are Irish people being poisoned by oestrogen? Are they putting it in the water or food?

If so, who are "they?"

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,559 ✭✭✭✭AnonoBoy

They only thing you've made run in your life is your feces. :rolleyes:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 37,214 ✭✭✭✭Dudess

How are Irish people being poisoned by oestrogen? Are they putting it in the water or food?

If so, who are "they?"
    The zionists apparently.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,207 ✭✭✭The King of Moo

Dudess wrote: »
    The zionists apparently.

Ah yes, I've come across this poster before, under different guises. I thought his posts were familiar.

Poor Katie, indoctrinated by the zionist media into being unfeminine and becoming a boxer.

If only she knew how happy she'd be serving a husband!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,029 ✭✭✭✭Chuck Stone

Damn those Zionists.

I hate the way they make me put exactly 1½ sugars in my tea and make me check out websites that don't tow-the-line.

Feckers.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 24,608 ✭✭✭✭arybvtcw0eolkf

All these points about how great her boxing is. I agree. She is an amazing boxer. However, we are not talking about boxing. She has never been kicked in the leg. Never been clinched.

Your thinking about this waaay too much.

Threads like this are a bit of craic.

Tbh most lads here couldn't do a leg kick and follow it with anything, like their stupid windmill punches their kicks would be nothing better than soccer kicks to her fanny - they'd be terrified of eating a few solids in the snot from her and mess up their range.

And so Joe Blogs in Templebar bullies his way into a clinch, whats he got in his toolbox then?.

Too many UFC/TapouT/Affliction/Badboy t-shirt wearing fan boys about town these days :D

Id love to see her wallop the head off Bernard Dunne. She would too.

Edz87 wrote: »
    Id love to see her wallop the head off Bernard Dunne. She would too.

Why?.

Bernard Dunne is a terribly decent bloke.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,790 ✭✭✭slavetothegrind

Hmmm, will mickey dolenz steal your avatar now Makikomi? :)

Couldn't bate me way out of a paper bag at the moment, would have to fall over and let the weight burst it!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,944 ✭✭✭✭4zn76tysfajdxp

Ah yes, gardening. The manliest of pursuits.

Your thinking about this waaay too much.

Threads like this are a bit of craic.

Tbh most lads here couldn't do a leg kick and follow it with anything, like their stupid windmill punches their kicks would be nothing better than soccer kicks to her fanny - they'd be terrified of eating a few solids in the snot from her and mess up their range.

And so Joe Blogs in Templebar bullies his way into a clinch, whats he got in his toolbox then?.

Too many UFC/TapouT/Affliction/Badboy t-shirt wearing fan boys about town these days :D

Not thinking too much about it. I just think girls and boxing fans are taking this conversation the wrong way. Nobody is taking anything away from Katie. She is a legend. Nobody has even said they would beat her in a boxing match.

Joe would awkwardly fall on top of her and possibly unwittingly take her to the ground. (as most fights end up there) He would than hold her with one arm and punch her with the other. Her great boxing skills doesnt mean she could summon incredible strength beyond her small size, and simply push her much bigger opponent away.

I agree. Way too many ufc/tapout etc ''fan boys'' around. They are usually skin heads and in alot of cases, bouncers.

Joe would awkwardly fall on top of her and possibly unwittingly take her to the ground. (as most fights end up there)

Its a fallacy that most fights end up on the ground.. Most schoolboy fights end up on the ground, most adults n(thankfully) never fight and think this is always case - its not.
    I agree. Way too many ufc/tapout etc ''fan boys'' around. They are usually skin heads and in alot of cases, bouncers.

Oh sly digs and a little dirty boxing, I'm cool with that bro ;)

Btw I haven't been kicked, punched and thrown on my head enough that I develope memory loss either!..
    If makikomi is half the bully/trouble maker in real life as he is on boards, he would be using his training a few times a day

Now grow up and start acting like a bloody adult.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 46,938 ✭✭✭✭Nodin

...ate food fertilised with your own shite, ye mean.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 46,938 ✭✭✭✭Nodin

Hmmmmm.

You have feelings for them, don't you? Not feelings of hostility.....feelings of longing.....

Don't deny them. Let them out. This is a safe space.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 229 ✭✭lynchy101

Sexist pig you. :pac:

Katie is an Irish Hero.

She'd beat the crap out of you I reckon... :cool:

Women are inferior athletes.Why would we celebrate her success?
    It would be like celebrating a medal in the Special Olympics for gods sake.