Have you ever been thrown out of anywhere?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,092 ✭✭✭paddydriver

Thrown out, had a fight with few of bouncers on the way, then barred for a few months... Hollywood Nights for any of ye older folk that will remember it. Think my ban applied to the Bull and Bear pub too...:(

At the time didnt know what I would do with myself on Thurs-Sun nights as I liked to spend a lot of time in there getting hammered... lost youth etc. Let it run for a few weeks then crawled back and said sorry, and got back in. Later moved onto Club 92 and some of same bouncers worked up there too so had to watch myself:p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,162 ✭✭✭✭Del2005

Some fancy nightclub in LA. I just wanted to take a little nap but the bouncer wasn't happy with that.
    I got slung out of a dive bar in OR for sleeping in a Ridge Racer game, had been on the beer all day. Though I had a lovely kip in an Irish bar, the joys of knowing regulars, a different time.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,161 ✭✭✭frag420

Got into a scrap with the owner of a club (and who consequently owned about 50% of the town) in Bundoran. Bouncers weren't too long in chucking me out, one of em did say "good on ya" to me though, apparently the chap is a bit of a prick.

I know the guy and all I can say is......

Good on ya!!

I got chucked out of the Rainbow Room on sunset blvd in LA for hitting Bam Margera.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 34,418 ✭✭✭✭hondasam

Thrown out of a club in Manchester one night, people I was with started a fight,bouncer knocked one of them out cold. It is funny now but not at the time.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 923 ✭✭✭Johnny Foreigner

It took 5 Guards to wrestle me to the floor and handcuff me when I set off the fire alarms at Galway Social Welfare Office wearing a balaclava and paramilitary gear. I was arrested and taken to Mill Street Garda station and released later with a caution on condition I did not wear a balaclava and threaten staff there again. It made it in to the Irish Times. There was around a hundred people outside by the time the Guards walked me out.
    Here is the original thread about it before any one says I made it up:
    http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showthread.php?t=2056087836

• Closed Accounts Posts: 965 ✭✭✭johnr1

I got thrown out of here once.....

• Closed Accounts Posts: 304 ✭✭Arianna_26

Nope, never been thrown out of anywhere.

I'm far too nice :D

Arianna_26 wrote: »

Fail.

Fail.

What now? :confused:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 750 ✭✭✭Pretty Polly

I was thrown off Dublin bus once. I had paid €1.05 but the fare was €1.50. It was my first week in college and sure im from the country so how was i supposed to know....oh the shame of it!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,835 ✭✭✭✭cloud493

I was in gamestop last year(2010), trading a game in(I can't recall what it was) that they were selling for 40, yet they offered me 7 euro trade in. I said no, and the chap in the queue next to me was buying the same game, same system, so I said 'I'l sell you this one for 25' he gladly took it. Your man on the till told me to get out and not come back.

What now? :confused:

Try harder.

Try harder.

Nah, not desperate to impress but good luck with that.

(another one for the ignore list)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,009 ✭✭✭✭Run_to_da_hills

I got thrown out of AH a few times for being naughty. :p

• Closed Accounts Posts: 34,418 ✭✭✭✭hondasam

It took 5 Guards to wrestle me to the floor and handcuff me when I set off the fire alarms at Galway Social Welfare Office wearing a balaclava and paramilitary gear. I was arrested and taken to Mill Street Garda station and released later with a caution on condition I did not wear a balaclava and threaten staff there again. It made it in to the Irish Times. There was around a hundred people outside by the time the Guards walked me out.
    Here is the original thread about it before any one says I made it up:
    http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showthread.php?t=2056087836

Are you the sperm donor or am I confusing you with someone else?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,775 ✭✭✭✭kfallon

The abortion bucket

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,876 ✭✭✭Spread

I was given the high jump from Askaboutmoney :eek: - for putting Brendan's house under threat. Does that count? :rolleyes:

Nice girls=boring.
    Naughty girls=exciting.

Therefore far too nice=far too boring.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 37,214 ✭✭✭✭Dudess

A couple of pubs when I was younger for being too drunk/calling the bouncer a prick.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,370 ✭✭✭✭Son Of A Vidic

Never has an OP username and thread subject matter being more appropriately matched.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,221 ✭✭✭Naid23

Got kicked outta a club in Berlin because I they wouldnt give me my coat outta the cloakroom.. So my fella was tryna get it and literally 2 huge 'Fckers' picked him up and carried him out and me shortly afterwards.. Quite funny now but was murder at the time :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,325 ✭✭✭ItsAWindUp

Thrown out of an eighteenth for drinking!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,181 ✭✭✭Iang87

Plenty of times,

couple of weeks ago príck robbed my drink in Nightclub I followed him told him I saw him, he tried to walk away i caught him by the throat. Bouncers escorted me out while príck smiled and sipped my drink.

Another night Andy Goode (english rugby player) decided he'd taken a fancy to my girlfriend, grabbed her arse I saw and told him watch where he's putting his hands, an hour later myself and GF are leaving he grabs her by the arm and pulls her into him and his buddys, proceeds to tell me to **** off. I proceed to throw hands, bouncers proceed to fúck me out. Was well proud though landed one on him before I got caught.

Moral of the story earlier in both those nights I had whiskey, only 2 times I drank it and only two almost fights I got into in around 5 years

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,252 ✭✭✭✭stovelid

Yeah, a few times. Not for anything really bad - just singing too much or dropping a drink. Once I poured a pint on a girl because she came over and put her mouth on my pint and blew it everywhere - that was probably the worst one.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,419 ✭✭✭ToddyDoody

At a conference when i left the lecture area they declined to let me back in. The girl on the door said my pass wasnt valid. I think i just wasnt important looking enough.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 547 ✭✭✭cocalolaman

Just a pub for having no I.D. They didn't exactly throw me out or anything, just politely explained that they couldn't have me in there without ID on me and asked me to leave.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 489 ✭✭petebricquette

Got thrown out of a couple of clubs for being too drunk and associated escapades when I was a bit younger. Got thrown out of a place very recently as well by a bouncer who mistook me for someone who'd been throwing glasses at bar staff. That didn't go well.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,661 ✭✭✭✭Helix

was thrown out of doyles once for no reason at all. i know everyone says that, but i had literally walked in after getting off the train at tara street, met a few people there, and walked up to the bar to get served before being kicked out. obviously mistook me for someone else, but it was a pain in the balls

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,663 ✭✭✭Immaculate Pasta

Thrown out of a nightclub in Manchester for going in the wrong toilets by accident. I was pretty gone and I went to the toilets first time during the night about half an hour before closing time. Anyway it was what I'd regard as an "alternative" night club which on top of the bizarre decor didn't make it entirely clear for a drunken lout like me which toilet was which. Anyway I stumbled into the toilets and went into a cubicle for a slash not thinking anything of it. Then when I opened the door a huge bouncer was standing outside the cubicle ready to greet me. He got my arm behind my back and dragged me half way across the nightclub and threw me out.

Was a bit awkward and just down to me being an idiot. :cool:

Got thrown out of a pub/club type place when I was supposed to be headlining the gig, awkward trying to explain that one to the promoter...