Have you ever been thrown out of anywhere?

• 29-12-2011 05:56PM
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 989 ✭✭✭some random drunk

I haven't personally, but a guy I used to work with was thrown out of Crawdaddy on Harcourt St, Dublin for urinating into a pot plant. When it happened he remembered he'd been thrown out of a club the weekend before for doing the exact same thing!

So folks have you ever been thrown out or politely asked to leave anywhere? What was the reason?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,970 ✭✭✭amacca

I haven't personally, but a guy I used to work with was thrown out of Crawdaddy on Harcourt St, Dublin for urinating into a pot plant. When it happened he remembered he'd been thrown out of a club the weekend before for doing the exact same thing!

So folks have you ever been thrown out or politely asked to leave anywhere? What was the reason?

yes...last Thursday

I threw caution to the wind with my drinking (for the first time in a long time) and the ladies toilet took the consequences as I threw up in it

irate woman asked me to leave........I acquiesced to her earnest request.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,008 ✭✭✭OldmanMondeo

Out of bed for farting. In fairness I did check myself after and had I not been chucked out I would have left myself.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,109 ✭✭✭Cavehill Red

I got thrown out of Lithuania once. Got back in on a different passport the following week though. Ah, the joys of dual citizenship!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 24,608 ✭✭✭✭arybvtcw0eolkf

I do the throwing out around here o_O

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,389 ✭✭✭mattjack

Yep, my own house too.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,572 ✭✭✭✭brummytom

Me and some friends got thrown out of the Irish Centre for 'dancing too much'. What in the name of God does that mean?!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,898 ✭✭✭✭seanybiker

I do the throwing out around here o_O

Ill nut ya and run passed. Then ill get chased back out by the dd's :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 81,060 ✭✭✭✭biko

I was asked to leave from a pub I was managing - on my birthday.
    Was terribly terribly drunk and the bouncers came over and asked me politely to leave as it didn't look good in front of the guests if I got away with being so drunk.
    Fair play, a friend had to walk/carry me home and make sure I didn't fall asleep in some bush.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,244 ✭✭✭✭bnt

I was "asked to leave" one Dublin centre bar a few years ago. I was there with a couple of work colleagues, but we just sat there, and i got so bored I put my feet on the table. Not even slightly drunk, but that was enough to get me the boot - you're not supposed to be bored in Dublin on a Friday night ... I didn't object to leaving, and went home.

Government resting upon the will and universal suffrage of the people has no anchorage except in the people's intelligence.

— Grover Cleveland

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,650 ✭✭✭✭minidazzler

Never, but I have been refused re-entry after just walking out to make a phone call.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,572 ✭✭✭✭brummytom

Does this count: I was once playing at a session near my house. There was a free bar for musicians, and living within walking distance, I abused the fúck out of it. I drank so much they ended up telling me that they were going to start charging me! Obviously I left.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,532 ✭✭✭WolfForager

Got into a scrap with the owner of a club (and who consequently owned about 50% of the town) in Bundoran. Bouncers weren't too long in chucking me out, one of em did say "good on ya" to me though, apparently the chap is a bit of a prick.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,331 ✭✭✭RichieC

Roisin dubh in galway for smoking a jay outside it. sucked since it was a long journey there.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,698 ✭✭✭✭Princess Peach

Some fancy nightclub in LA. I just wanted to take a little nap but the bouncer wasn't happy with that.

What did the Americans think bringing an Irish girl to an open bar though? They brought it on!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,093 ✭✭✭markc1184

More helped out than thrown out of a niteclub for falling asleep against the DJ booth. Way too many double vodkas that night. Slept on my driveway that night too just to add to it all.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,724 ✭✭✭Vanbis

The one that stands out for me was in Fitzsimons in temple bar. I never liked the place but i met couple of friends in their and we were all very merry. A bouncer was constantly hanging around looking over at us, not sure why but i just noticed once i arrived.

One of the girls started doing drop kicks on me, messing. I did one back and the bouncer was straight over and asked me to leave. I said to him what about the girl who just did 4 infront of him while he was staring over? He said to me he hadn't seen her. I said yeah right you've being staring over at her all night. We left along with the girl who was a friend of mine. And he tried to physically throw me out but i didn't let him. I never liked the place and have never been back.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 9,067 ✭✭✭Ficheall

Was asked to leave Supermac's one night because we were playing chess whilst eating.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,970 ✭✭✭amacca

Ficheall wrote: »
    Was asked to leave Supermac's one night because we were playing chess whilst eating.

you and your friends are clearly not the kind of clientele Supermacs wants to cultivate

take it to burgerking weirdos!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,295 ✭✭✭✭Duggy747

Got thrown out of a discount store in Athlone.

Everything I touched broke in my hands. I didn't mean to break anything and wasn't my intention when I entered, they were cheap-ass products barely held together with some hope.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,379 ✭✭✭hefferboi

Ficheall wrote: »
    I was thrown out of smacs too for getting naked.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 955 ✭✭✭Scruffles

thrown out of several previous residential homes for having to 'high support needs' and 'severe challenging behavior' or as they very loudly and lovingly refered to it; being a burden on everyone else.
    wont bother going further into that one.

there was another time,years ago...had been 'thrown out' of the trafford centre in manchester.
    the hyperacusis [sound sensitivity] was not as severe then and was able to go in the trafford centre using ear defenders and a hood over the top-it did not cover over face,just ears.
    had gone there with family and bro in law,but we had barely got in the doorway when a load of red coated people [the staff] crowded around and said they were going to have to escort off the premises if did not take down hood.

family pleaded with them that it was a disability issue as otherwise woud not be able to access the place.
    at the same time as they were talking,some ladies in islamic dress-the full black type which only shows eyes walked past the staff with no problem.
    they demanded that the hood was pulled down so it was and had ended up head banging crippled in a sensory overloaded state and had to leave.
    -was totaly p-d off that the trafford centre staff coud let through people in dress which covered everything bar their eyes due to their religeon,but not let someone use a hood which did not cover their face due to disability and the disability discrimination act.
    the whole thing about hoods is because they supposedly block face from cameras but what does the full body/head dress do? [sorry,forgot the name of it].

was an absolute idiot not to kick up a fuss about it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 84 ✭✭Led Zeppelin The Clash

Was in a shop one day when these young chaps standing beside me were robbing.
    Shopkeeper see's this and he thinks I'm with them and he shouts at us.
    I walked up to buy my can of monster and he said''Sorry we don't deal with thieving scum''
    I felt my blood flame up and I was almost drowning in fury but I remained calm and put the drink back.He assumed I was gonna walk out the door with it so he grabbed me and threw me out.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 342 ✭✭Ainekav

I was thrown out of a pub in my hometown for bringing in a naggin by a bouncer, but then i got back in, then I was caught again by a barmaid who I went to school with.

Oh the shaaaaaaaaaaame

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,032 ✭✭✭Bubblefett

Brown Thomas the morning after my debs

A group of us when in, in full formal dress, and were escorted out after we started taking picures with the manquinnes.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,097 ✭✭✭Herb Powell

I got kicked out of a Centra-the guy thought for some reason that I was shoplifting. I laughed and showed him and I had nothing in my bag, but the bollocks still kicked me out.
    I haven't bought anything in that shop ever since :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,167 ✭✭✭gsxr1

Thrown out of the Irish bar in Disney World Orlando. Was epic at the time. I think the punters thought it was part of the show.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 619 ✭✭✭Pilotdude5

I got thrown out of a bouncing castle for wearing runners. Snobs!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,298 ✭✭✭✭later12

bubblefett wrote: »
    Brown Thomas the morning after my debs
    I was asked to leave there once as well; for not having shoes on.

Where else was I supposed to be seen buying a ridiculously overpriced pair of fake leather loafers I ask you?

From what I can gather, BT has a reputation as 'the place' to work in fashion retail.

I can only conclude that those who want to work there know nothing about good taste. The place is as vulgar as a lottery winner's bling-stuffed handbag; and they sell plenty of those, too.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,017 ✭✭✭Mike 1972

I walked up to buy my can of monster and he said''Sorry we don't deal with thieving scum''
    I felt my blood flame up and I was almost drowning in fury but I remained calm and put the drink back.He assumed I was gonna walk out the door with it so he grabbed me and threw me out.

Thats defamation and assault right there.

Ka-Ching !

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 86 ✭✭AoifeCN

ha I was kicked out of McDonalds for having a nagan of vodka in my pocket :P