Have you ever attacked someone

• 28-12-2011 02:06PM
    Closed Accounts Posts: 147 ✭✭

There are loads of threads recounting stories of scumbags beating the crap out of innocent folks. Are you or have you ever been one of those scummers who go around looking for a fight in the towns & cities around the country? I know most won't admit but you'd never know.

By the way I have never received or dished out a kicking.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 34,567 ✭✭✭✭Biggins

O' yes, lets all indite ourselves. LOL

My answer is most definite "No".
    I have defended myself against attack but never the first aggressor.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,271 ✭✭✭✭johngalway

Biggins wrote: »
    O' yes, lets all indite ourselves. LOL

What he said. Allegedly.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,626 ✭✭✭✭My name is URL

I've never even been in a fight

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 688 ✭✭✭maxfresh

never ,think its better to walk away from the drunk "hardmen"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 596 ✭✭✭pipelaser

Only people that are smaller than me, and who give up easily

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,542 ✭✭✭Captain Darling

No, but i attacked back once when i was being picked on by a local thug. I've never seen someone so surprised in all my life. Especially after i hit him and broke his nose. :cool:

Never been on a fight off the pitch besides that though.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,816 ✭✭✭✭galwayrush

I once confronted a thief with a lump hammer. in temper i threw it at him, just missed his head thankfully, it was in the bad old days when it was against the law to defend our homes.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,058 ✭✭✭✭Abi

Yeah I did, but he was asking for it. Few months back one of these fuckers was in a bear suit (entertainer lad) for the opening of a shopping centre near me. He was a real prick. Anywho, how it came about was- he snook up on me and scared me. I genuinely did get a fright like, and the bastard started laughing. So I just smiled it off and went on my way. He decided that it was so funny he snook up on me again a minute or two later, broke his bollix laughing again. Well that was that. I called him a prick and started to pull the bears head off..

He defused the situation by saying he wouldnt do it again, and he was sorry. Bit of a mad situation, but yeah. I attacked a man in a bear suit.

• Moderators, Regional East Moderators Posts: 21,505 Mod ✭✭✭✭Agent Smith

Abi wrote: »
    Yeah I did, but he was asking for it. Few months back one of these fuckers was in a bear suit (entertainer lad) for the opening of a shopping centre near me. He was a real prick. Anywho, how it came about was- he snook up on me and scared me. I genuinely did get a fright like, and the bastard started laughing. So I just smiled it off and went on my way. He decided that it was so funny he snook up on me again a minute or two later, broke his bollix laughing again. Well that was that. I called him a prick and started to pull the bears head off..

He defused the situation by saying he wouldnt do it again, and he was sorry. Bit of a mad situation, but yeah. I attacked a man in a bear suit.

Thats hot....

I'd imagine it was random to anyone that might have seen what happened, but he was a gobshyte. He started it! :mad:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,630 ✭✭✭Zen65

I attacked a man in a bear suit.

That's a great conversation-starter for a dull cocktail party.

Z

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,654 ✭✭✭cruiser178

Thats hot....

I know i was thinking the same, it was a lovely story :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,547 ✭✭✭Agricola

No.

Someone starts it, but I finish it :cool:

... usually by running quite quickly in the opposite direction

Zen65 wrote: »
    That's a great conversation-starter for a dull cocktail party.

Z

Well, my family thought it was hilarious. My brother said to me "you are the only person I know that could have gotten into a row with a bear".

• Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators Posts: 99,589 Mod ✭✭✭✭Capt'n Midnight

I attacked a man in a bear suit.
    Did you win the lottery six times ?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 479 ✭✭membersonly

Katie Taylor, don't know where I got the idea but saw her last night and just had to fight her.

It ended in a draw and we made sweet love afterwards, pretty random.

Did you win the lottery six times ?

Thanks for the reminder, will get a ticket for tonight :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,630 ✭✭✭Zen65

My brother said to me "you are the only person I know that could have gotten into a row with a bear".

Your brother is wrong ....

(Feeling sorry for the bear yet?)

Z

• Closed Accounts Posts: 25,953 ✭✭✭✭kryogen

Defended myself plenty of times alright, attacked.....hmmmm.... not so much, maybe two or three occasions? they always deserved it though :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,708 ✭✭✭curlzy

Yep I'll admit I was one of "those scumbags". Our gang of friends would meet another gang of people from a different estate and proceed to knock lumps out of each other, all fun and games really until a hammer and the gardai got involved and we had to stop. We never started on innocent passerbys though, it was always arranged in advance, like saturday nights we'd meet and kill each other. Since that time I've never started a fight though.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,816 ✭✭✭✭galwayrush

Thanks for the reminder, will get a ticket for tonight :pac:

Feck, i didn't realise what day it is...:o

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Music Moderators, Politics Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 22,424 CMod ✭✭✭✭Dravokivich

Never started a fight no and it's been a long while since I've been in one that I physically retaliated. Hate fighting so I do, I can't stand the feeling of anger associated with it at all.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,542 ✭✭✭Captain Darling

Yeah I did, but he was asking for it. Few months back one of these f[COLOR="Black"]u[/COLOR]ckers was in a bear suit (entertainer lad) for the opening of a shopping centre near me. He was a real prick. Anywho, how it came about was- he snook up on me and scared me. I genuinely did get a fright like, and the bastard started laughing. So I just smiled it off and went on my way. He decided that it was so funny he snook up on me again a minute or two later, broke his bollix laughing again. Well that was that. I called him a prick and started to pull the bears head off..

Zen65 wrote: »
    Your brother is wrong ....

(Feeling sorry for the bear yet?)

Z

Nope :D
    galwayrush wrote: »
    Feck, i didn't realise what day it is...:o

Still time to do it, wonder if was won on Sat 0_o

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,536 ✭✭✭Stiffler2

Hmm Abi fighting a man in a bear suit,

( pictures Abi's profile pic v's Man Bear Suit )

Although that's a nice image, Abi could be an 80 year old obese man for all we know

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,348 ✭✭✭✭ricero

Yes I have been known to strike like a viper and have punted men and women in the head because I hear voices in my head,they council me, they understand and they talk to me

Stiffler2 wrote: »
    Hmm Abi fighting a man in a bear suit,

( pictures Abi's profile pic v's Man Bear Suit )

Although that's a nice image, Abi could be an 80 year old obese man for all we know

Oh :(

Well, Agent Smith can verify I'm not :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,137 ✭✭✭44leto

I attacked the scumbag who I caught trying to break my bicycle lock with a tyre iron. He was never going to break the kyptonite lock but the kunt bent my bike frame in the attempt. My 1500 euro pride and joy bike, I was nearly crying.

I gave him a few digs and to be honest if he hadn't gotten away I would have done him some real damage, I am a big bloke.

Luckily the lads in the metal shop in work straightened the frame, but even now 6 months later everytime I see the dint in the frame I still sink a little.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,331 ✭✭✭RichieC

I got attacked once but managed to react punch like a boss and smashed would be attackers nose up pretty bad.

**** yea moment..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,899 ✭✭✭✭BBDBB

well there was the time there was this fare dodger on a train who was abusing the conductor and holding up the whole train....:p