im pissed.

• 25-12-2011 03:33AM
    Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 12,333 ✭✭✭✭

i thought rte dontn show adds on xmas day but im just watching tv adds right now, are they that stock up, i dont like it advertising and no shops open tomorrow.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,808 ✭✭✭✭chin_grin

Water and solpadeine.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,243 ✭✭✭LighterGuy

RTE dont show adverts on christmas day?
    thought they always have. like every other day.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 553 ✭✭✭ThePower11

Xmas day will be one of the days when 99% of the country will watch some telly at some point during the day, so I'd say them ads are more expensive than normal.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,420 ✭✭✭electrobanana

oh ya their proper stocked up pricks all the same..

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 12,333 ✭✭✭✭JONJO THE MISER

no neeed to be so smart im watching mixed nuts on rte 1 now and there was a rkae of advets one from game the computer people.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,938 ✭✭✭mackg

It'll be jammed with ads for the sales.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,298 ✭✭✭✭later12

i thought rte dontn show adds on xmas day but im just watching tv adds right now, are they that stock up, i dont like it advertising and no shops open tomorrow.

I think that only kicks in tomorrow morning (i.e. later today).

And yes, no ads on Christmas day on RTE

(apart from a few RTE ones)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,758 ✭✭✭✭TeddyTedson

Ah now its chistms and im juxt hope and feeling grea so to all a happy christmnzs and to alll z good night:)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,145 ✭✭✭LETHAL LADY

no neeed to be so smart im watching mixed nuts on rte 1 now and there was a rkae of advets one from game the computer people.

Happy chrimbo ya auld ebenezer.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,817 ✭✭✭myflipflops

This years alternative, rambling Christmas message is brought to you by Jonjo The Miser.

lovely to meet everyone but i think im off to bed so ill see you in tre nw year

Safe home Teddy
    Drive safely!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,938 ✭✭✭mackg

later10 wrote: »
    Safe home Teddy
    Drive safely!

Drive as fast as you can the longer the journey takes you the more likely you are to have an accident!

Safe home Teddy
    Drive safely!
    good night lovely to see everyone again havin a gooc time

Safe home Teddy
    Drive safely!

hes driving:eek:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,335 ✭✭✭✭UrbanSea

Where's my whisky JJ

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 31,859 ✭✭✭✭Sharpshooter

Thread title changed to reflect the OP's post.

RTE in my opinion is shite, you would have to be totally squiffy to even admit to watching it!

:p at JONJO.

I think that only kicks in tomorrow morning (i.e. later today).

And yes, no ads on Christmas day on RTE

(apart from a few RTE ones)

yeah but it reallyy is xmas day already, i know they wont be adds in the mornimg on rte but there still is now and it is xmas day.

hes driving:eek:
    good point
    someone reverse Teddy's car for him lads
    mind the pier
    stick her to the middle of the road ted, straight all the way home

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,125 ✭✭✭Killer Pigeon

I need some antifreeze!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 902 ✭✭✭scholar007

I thought this post was going to be about something completely different :confused:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,930 ✭✭✭Jimoslimos

mackg wrote: »
    Drive as fast as you can the longer the journey takes you the more likely you are to have an accident!
    Wise words.....make that man head of road safety

• Closed Accounts Posts: 902 ✭✭✭scholar007

I need some antifreeze!

Fridays Galway City Tribune - apparently a bird in Inismor in the Aran
    Islands has loads of it :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,499 ✭✭✭✭DEFTLEFTHAND

Show me the path to all the glory, with a little fire when its cold. I'm drunk and its Christmas, I won't have to make excuses for my state to people for a few days at least.

Hot Lips wrote: »
    Thread title changed to reflect the OP's post.

RTE in my opinion is shite, you would have to be totally squiffy to even admit to watching it!

:p at JONJO.

fair play to ya i thouth one of the mods of was taking the piss chanigig the thered title.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,717 ✭✭✭✭JonathanAnon

fair play to ya i thouth one of the mods of was taking the piss chanigig the thered title.

fekn hell Jonjo.. whatever about missing a key, I think you're in danger of missing the keyboard entirely at this stage..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,330 ✭✭✭✭thesandeman

Aww :-(
    I thought JJ would type normal in AH just to confuse ye all.

Maybe next year.

There is a gale outside that has the capacity to strike down a thousand legions!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,250 ✭✭✭ardinn

Why is everyone up? Just put vodka and redbull into a pot noodle - should be interesting!

ardinn wrote: »
    Why is everyone up? Just put vodka and redbull into a pot noodle - should be interesting!

Anyone try whiskey mixed with fried eggs. It's delicious.