If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

The Oldskool Appreciation Party - O.A.P's thread

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,670 ✭✭✭jonnny68

Retrotrax is simply unmissable, this will be the crowning glory of them all, if your old skool you will be there, you have over 5 months to get your sh*t together:)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,936 ✭✭✭stomprockin

jonnny68 wrote: »
    just over 5 months to the biggest event for almost 20 years :)

That won't be the same without WK and MW :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,614 ✭✭✭es-cee

the hardcore/jungle tent(s) are the only thing i would be into on that line up, in particular wherever tango & ratty are playing.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,670 ✭✭✭jonnny68

es-cee wrote: »
    the hardcore/jungle tent(s) are the only thing i would be into on that line up, in particular wherever tango & ratty are playing.

Nah id be into it all mate, im a fan of pretty much all old skool across the spectrum, House is and always has been number 1 with me but i love Hardcore/Techno/Acid/Jungle/Trance/Progressive as much, this festival is gonna be absolutely massive, ill probably pack it in altogether after that at my age ill go out on with a bang and it doesn't get much better than this.

Oh yeah the small matter of Raindance on NYE too :D

jonnny68 wrote: »
    Nah id be into it all mate, im a fan of pretty much all old skool across the spectrum, House is and always has been number 1 with me but i love Hardcore/Techno/Acid/Jungle/Trance/Progressive as much, this festival is gonna be absolutely massive, ill probably pack it in altogether after that at my age ill go out on with a bang and it doesn't get much better than this.

Oh yeah the small matter of Raindance on NYE too :D

i got fed up with the rest long ago at this stage, can't even remember the last time i went out of my way to listen to an asylum or sides mix now. last time i listened to trance or house was at the oliver lieb gig at halloween, just doesn't do anything for me anymore. but tango & ratty are the kings as far as i'm concerned, id go just to see them alone.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,118 ✭✭✭aceberg

That won't be the same without WK and MW :pac:

ha ha lol Paddy.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 830 ✭✭✭SEANYBOY1

EarlERizer wrote: »
    awhhh ffs :o:o duh!!! .......... spot on Es :D good man, it is , it's Praga Khan (or atleast Maurice Engelen of Praga Khan under another incarnation 'Phantasia'

Knew it was something like that, that's how I came across Cosmic Baby Fantasia whilst searching for your track ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,192 ✭✭✭EarlERizer

awhhh ffs :o:o duh!!! .......... spot on Es :D good man, it is , it's Praga Khan (or atleast Maurice Engelen of Praga Khan under another incarnation 'Phantasia' ) tune is Inner Light! ....... been allday "reaching into my brain" lol

.......and you were right Holy .......i posted it on the old thread lol ffs , i need to get some memory pills lol :rolleyes:

p.s.

http://soundcloud.com/earlerizer/thorn-my-trance
    good stuff, glad i could be of some help :)

I had a feeling you'd clear it up Es ....... though I didn't think I'd be waiting all day lol .......

It's another 1 of them tracks for me i can never remember the name of when i hear it.Same as Hardbag Ceasefire ****ing never remember the name when i hear it:(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7 paul900

just seeing what yous make of sebo k's new remix of eterna? btw 'SOMA-1' classic ep

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=YCyBYgzp85g&feature=related

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,391 ✭✭✭holy_macaroni

paul900 wrote: »
    just seeing what yous make of sebo k's new remix of eterna? btw 'SOMA-1' classic ep

muck! lol

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 400 ✭✭bluemoon2010

to mellow for me mate :p

cheeky cheeky :D:D:D

not for me mate

Think this is the wrong thread for this particular genre m8 , very rare we delve into the ambient stuff other than for chillout, and even then for me personally its the oldies :D

this one might be better suited to your query
    http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showthread.php?t=2055398017

cheeky cheeky :D:D:D

:D ah im on the funny pills here Es lol have a fecking bad strain in my neck & and top of that I woke up this morning with a fookin abcess or something on my gum, me jaw is throbbing here and i look like ive a mouthful of bread or something :( ...... so been popping Tylex like tic tacs here all day :D

bad susse that mate, hope they get better soon ;)
    complaint of my own here as regards my ears, been
    around me mates over the weekend and monday
    buzzin on the decks at a very high level, and it seems
    my right ear is shot :( need to get some ear protectors
    quick. its been mounting the last while now, but i never
    bothered acting on it, regretting it now. a set of those er20s
    are next on my shopping list! no way i wanna go deaf!!!!!!
    should get a bit better once its not exposed to loud noise,
    have a kinda dull low frequency drone in it and had a slight
    ache in it as well over the last coupla days, which is never fun.

bad susse that mate, hope they get better soon ;)
    complaint of my own here as regards my ears, been
    around me mates over the weekend and monday
    buzzin on the decks at a very high level, and it seems
    my right ear is shot :( need to get some ear protectors
    quick. its been mounting the last while now, but i never
    bothered acting on it, regretting it now. a set of those er20s
    are next on my shopping list! no way i wanna go deaf!!!!!!
    should get a bit better once its not exposed to loud noise,
    have a kinda dull low frequency drone in it and had a slight
    ache in it as well over the last coupla days, which is never fun.

:eek: 'kin hell Es, ya cant be having that happen,jaysus man,bad suss altogether......ffs my gammy gob is nothing more than a pain in the hoop by comparision......get yourself sorted with some protectors asap man, my aul lad is mutt n jeff in his right ear n he gets that like a low frequency ringing noise in his head.....think its called tinitus but it does his head in.....he used to be a bus driver,drove with window open (for smoking - was allowed back then lol) and a bouncer at night, reckon it was a combi of both that fooked his hearing up! ......... would hate it to happen meself but is its going to go i'd rather it be when im a pensioner lol ( not that far off lol)

ah its not that bad in comparison to your da's lol, i just have a slight drone in it, i have it a while now tbh. just the slight ache that worried me, i can still hear fine, no hearing loss or anything, but when i go to a gig these days my ears do be ringing for a long time afterward its a pain in the hoop!!! i'd rather just play it safe, as last thing i want it to go mutton :eek::eek::eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,112 ✭✭✭derra

Finally got this one off a Computer mix...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 205 ✭✭ROCKY MANGAN

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 400 ✭✭bluemoon2010

derra wrote: »
    Finally got this one off a Computer mix...

derra check out the pure pandemonum mix its not much different good tune none the leass

Whats the orginal version of this track Sean it's ringing bells

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 819 ✭✭✭EDit

aceberg wrote: »

Originals on here from 91: http://www.discogs.com/Fozbee-Cooz-Dimension-Psychology-EP/release/110597

FSOL also sampled the most recognizable part of the tune for their Unity remixs from 92

aceberg wrote: »

can't think man, it deffo samples something else anyway, thats for sure.