aaaaaarrrrrrrggggghhhhhhhhh

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,835 ✭✭✭✭cloud493

Went to a party, just Sad all night. Wanted to leave, I don't drink so. Just felt like crying or something :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,514 ✭✭✭PseudoFamous

I slept until three today, then I played skyrim for 8 hours. All I have to show for it is L100 in speechcraft and lockpicking.

Productivity? What's that?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,835 ✭✭✭✭cloud493

I slept until three today, then I played skyrim for 8 hours. All I have to show for it is L100 in speechcraft and lockpicking.

Productivity? What's that?

Mate, that is productivity ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 764 ✭✭✭floutingmaxims

I need to invest in a punchbag of sorts. Pillows don't work.. either does the wall.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 51,054 ✭✭✭✭Professey Chin

Cawcheen wrote: »
    I need to invest in a punchbag of sorts. Pillows don't work.. either does the wall.
    A boyfriend would do :pac:

True. Volunteers? :p

Me and my big mouth :(
    Hmmmm but I do already have headgear, gloves and a mouthguard.
    And a cup thank christ :pac:

You might need shin guards too. Actually scrap that, a suit of armor just to be on the safe side. I might be in bad form but i'd rather not do anyone an injury and add guilt on to my list of emotions! :pac:

Hit away. I'm used to it :pac:

Sound!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,291 ✭✭✭Junco Partner

No bouncer on the door in work tonight. Guess who has a lovely lump on the side of his face because of it.:mad:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,734 ✭✭✭J_E

f0ggy92 wrote: »
    No bouncer on the door in work tonight. Guess who has a lovely lump on the side of his face because of it.:mad:
    Am I allowed to ask where you work?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,291 ✭✭✭Junco Partner

An irish fast food chain. I don't like naming names on the internet as it can llead to trouble. :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,109 ✭✭✭QueenOfLeon

The only radiator at work is gone. ARE YOU PEOPLE INTENTIONALLY TRYING TO KILL ME?? :mad:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,590 ✭✭✭Pigwidgeon

Sooo cosy but I should really get up and get ready for work. Damn nice warm bed making this so difficult.

• Moderators, Education Moderators Posts: 7,857 Mod ✭✭✭✭suitcasepink

Hmm so I am drawing to the conclusion its no that I feel sick at night, its after I eat chocolate (which I generally eat at night)...

This better be passing by thing that will not affect me in the slightest at Christmas...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,498 ✭✭✭Jamie Starr

Party went fine, everyone enjoyed my cooking and went away happy, except myself it would seem. Guess there's no respite for us good ol' fashioned emotional screw ups! :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,463 ✭✭✭Leftyflip

First world problems irritate me... "My essay is too long! :(" Ok? It's only for feckin' TY! D:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,850 ✭✭✭Indiego

Leftyflip wrote: »
    First world problems irritate me... "My essay is too long! :(" Ok? It's only for feckin' TY! D:

In all fairness I'm in TY and I have a 10 pages work experience report due tomorrow that I haven't started.. Though we dont need to study for anything so 'tis only fair and we cant really complain :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,009 ✭✭✭✭wnolan1992

Indiego wrote: »
    In all fairness I'm in TY and I have a 10 pages work experience report due tomorrow that I haven't started.. Though we dont need to study for anything so 'tis only fair and we cant really complain :p

Plus, what are they going to do if you don't do it? Give you detention? OOooooh the pressure!!!!!! [/sarcasm]

Oh god it's 4pm!! What the hell am I doing???!?!?!!

At this stage I actually think I deserve to repeat the year for being such a lazy **** up. :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,086 ✭✭✭Fbjm

cloud493 wrote: »
    Went to a party, just Sad all night. Wanted to leave, I don't drink so. Just felt like crying or something :(

Who's party, anyone I know?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,768 ✭✭✭almostnever

Every time I go to study, something else comes up. Graghhhhhhhhh.

My head is pounding too, it's so sore. I wanna skip the next 6 weeks or so :(:(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,553 ✭✭✭soccymonster

Came straight from dublin back to college.
    And no-one's home yet.
    It's so quiet.
    And theres a possibility a few of the housepeeps aren't coming up for most of this week, only exams. Bleh.

And another girl is moving out of our house next semester I think coz it's abit..... crazy. I love my house though :P I think it's fackin' brilliant craic haha.

edit: oh and also.... this studying craic.... ya not working...

edit x2: oh and it looks like we didn't just play kings for 3 hours last thursday night as I had previously thought. I, made a fool of myself.....again (but i cant remember it happening so I don't know who to avoid :()

And another girl is moving out of our house next semester I think coz it's abit..... crazy. I love my house though :P I think it's fackin' brilliant craic haha.

So far this semester, one girl moved out after about two weeks because she failed the repeats. Another moved out after about four weeks because she wanted to go to Cappa. Three of the girls staying here now are moving out at Xmas... and I've just found out that one of the lads who's gonna be moving in is one of the guys I was living with last year. I do NOT want to live with him again but I've got no bloody choice other than to move out myself, which I can't do because I've just payed 1105euro in rent last week..... so count yourself lucky it's only one of your housemates leaving. :(

edit x2: oh and it looks like we didn't just play kings for 3 hours last thursday night as I had previously thought. I, made a fool of myself.....again (but i cant remember it happening so I don't know who to avoid :()

I usually avoid EVERYONE for a few days after a night where I black out.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,089 ✭✭✭jefreywithonef

It only happens once every few years but I really hate the spate of panic that comes whenever a just-about-full roll of toilet paper falls into the toilet. The job of fetching it out is also unpleasant.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,553 ✭✭✭soccymonster

wnolan1992 wrote: »
    So far this semester, one girl moved out after about two weeks because she failed the repeats. Another moved out after about four weeks because she wanted to go to Cappa. Three of the girls staying here now are moving out at Xmas... and I've just found out that one of the lads who's gonna be moving in is one of the guys I was living with last year. I do NOT want to live with him again but I've got no bloody choice other than to move out myself, which I can't do because I've just payed 1105euro in rent last week..... so count yourself lucky it's only one of your housemates leaving. :(

I usually avoid EVERYONE for a few days after a night where I black out.

Where do you live?!?! :confused: That is baaaaaaaad luck. Fair bad luck.
    Ah nah this girl is 1 of two who shall be leaving us this semester. oh well.

Where do you live?!?! :confused: That is baaaaaaaad luck. Fair bad luck.
    Ah nah this girl is 1 of two who shall be leaving us this semester. oh well.

Dromroe. Yeah, really bad luck... feckin' weird courses sending their students on co-op/erasmus/whatever in second year. I'm actually dreading January now if the two lads I think are moving in actually do... :\:\ Lovely lads, but not people you'd want to live with (and I've lived with one of em for a year so I'm qualified to say that :pac: )

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,850 ✭✭✭Indiego

I have a music exam next Saturday, I am completely and utterly screwed for it.
    I NEVER practice.. Im such a lazy ****e..
    I should say Ill practice loads this week, because I really need to, but I just know its not going to happen, because Im so lazy..

Fml im going to fail and I totally could prevent it :o

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,248 ✭✭✭Slow Show

Why do I let myself near the laptop when I'm trying to study....? Ffs I've been here for an hour and I've done nothing except watch this again (for some bizarre reason, it was hard enough to stomach the first time)...

This totally counts as study though :cool:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,463 ✭✭✭Leftyflip

What an evil bítch she was! I shouted "that whore!" at the end of it...