If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

Airsoft Doesn't Sleep (Off-topic MADNESS!!!)MkII

• Closed Accounts Posts: 975 ✭✭✭CpcRc

whydave wrote: »
    IRELAND
    GDP: €0.2 tn Foreign debt: €1.7 Trillion
    €390,969 Foreign debt per person
    1,093% Foreign debt to GDP
    109% Govt debt to GDP
    Risk Status: HIGH
    One of three eurozone countries to so far receive a bail-out, Ireland has introduced a series of tough austerity budgets. Its economy is now showing a modest recovery. After the boom years leading up to 2008, the country fell into recession as a result of the global credit squeeze, which ended the supply of cheap credit that had fuelled the unsustainable growth in its housing market. It shows a very high level of gross foreign debt to GDP because, although it is a small country, it has a large financial sector. The UK is Ireland's biggest creditor.
    more info here

And I thought my airsoft debt was bad :p And to think I owe someone €390k and didn't know it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,062 ✭✭✭whydave

image00222-783888.jpg

Boy: I pray for Mammy, Daddy and Fido.

Fido: ....the black bitch with the furry tail I saw in the park today.
    dilallio wrote: »
    robertclayallison.jpg
    Have a nice day !

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,169 ✭✭✭Zomg Okay

Sorry 'bout the length, thought it was worth sharing. :P

672491_700b.jpg

_56875450_cash.jpg
    Mexican troops seize $15.3m alleged drug cash from car.
    Link

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,418 ✭✭✭ronan keane

All 1911 Lovers Look Away Now :-(

liabhroidi wrote: »
    What chance have we got with fools like this representing us?

Clouds of confusion as Galway councillor tells another to 'go f..k himself"

A GALWAY councillor has refused to apologise for swearing at a County Council committee meeting after he told a fellow councillor to "go **** himself"
    Local area councillor Seamus Tiernan made the amazing outburst after he was told he was a "feckin eejit" for thinking that cloud computing was only suitable in areas with lots of rain.
    He had told the Infrastructure Committee meeting this week that his native Connemara would be ideal for cloud computing because it has heavy cloud cover for nine months of the year."
    The Independent councillor said that the Government should be doing more to harness clean industries for the Connemara area and he named wind energy and cloud computing as two obvious examples.
    "Connemara in particular could become a centre of excellence for wind energy harnessing, as it is open to the Atlantic. Also in terms of cloud computing, we have dense thick fog for nine months of the year, because of the mountain heights and the ability to harness this cloud power, there is tremendous scope for cloud computing to become a major employer in this region."
    However his mistake was pointed out by an incredulous Cllr Martin Shiels who said that "this is taking the biscuit. I've heard it all now. You must be a fecking eejit to think that the cloud computing had anything to do with climate."
    Cllr Tiernan took umbrage at the remarks of his colleague and called for them to be withdrawn. When Cllr Shields refused to do so, Tiernan said "go **** yourself, Cllr Shields."
    Chairman Sile Ni Baoill asked for both councillors to withdraw their comments, but Cllr Tiernan was repentant that Cllr Shields was wrong and that cloud comouting is linked to cloud cover.
    "Tell me why large companies are opening server farms in cold wet countries then, he asked Cllr Shields.
    We're FECKED !!!!
    L_gaucho wrote: »
    pic03561.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,011 ✭✭✭sliabh

We're FECKED !!!!
    Originally Posted by liabhroidi viewpost.gif
    What chance have we got with fools like this representing us?

Clouds of confusion as Galway councillor tells another to 'go f..k himself"
    Before people get worked up about that one, and start using it as an example of how the country is doomed (sorry, more doomed), it's fake.

Police: Fake doctor puts cement in woman's buttocks !!!
    (Link )
    16086551_BG1.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,984 ✭✭✭NakedDex

Just as well the patient didn't want rock hard abs too.

The Register does a futuristic weapons round up. Hardware porn really.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,094 ✭✭✭✭ED E

Looking for a cheapo helmet purely to serve as a headcam mount, only issue is I'm a rather awkward sizing, aka XL. Anyone with a big noggin found one that isnt 80USD+ ?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,261 ✭✭✭Puding

Do you need it to be a replica of a specific modell or go with aset impression?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,094 ✭✭✭✭ED E

Nope, anything black/dark side of OD will do. Mounts dont matter either as I'll just attach a 20mm myself.

Was looking at these, but Small-Med only:
    helmet_ht15_bk_1_mark.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,261 ✭✭✭Puding

and what is your head size in cm's?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,395 ✭✭✭Decoy

.... but there's enough of us here with an interest to justify including the link:

http://www.militarytimes.com/news/2011/11/army-carbine-bidding-colt-smith-wesson-out-112511w/

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,903 ✭✭✭Evade

Decoy wrote: »
    .... but there's enough of us here with an interest to justify including the link:

http://www.militarytimes.com/news/2011/11/army-carbine-bidding-colt-smith-wesson-out-112511w/
    At the very least it will be interesting to see the difference in stoppages between the Enhanced M4 with the piston gas system and the M4A1.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,984 ✭✭✭NakedDex

Ha. That's the funniest story I've heard all week. Seriously, comedy gold.

image287548galleryv9uex.jpg

000545a8-640.jpg
    The Edenderry to Rathangan road was closed for a time this afternoon after a prison van - with prisoners inside - got stuck under the Grand Canal aquaduct.
    Link

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,617 ✭✭✭Jsmurff

Wow best OTM thread Ive ever read :D

Tattoo Artist Sh*ts On His Ex-Girlfriend
    tumblr_lv9wahoia61qar86bo1_500.jpg
    Link
    Girlfreind crapped on him by cheating with his best friend :pac: So he returned the favor :D

th_18684384-1.jpgAll's Fair in love and warfare!

Jsmurff wrote: »
    Wow best OTM thread Ive ever read :D

Tattoo Artist Sh*ts On His Ex-Girlfriend
    tumblr_lv9wahoia61qar86bo1_500.jpg
    Link
    Girlfreind crapped on him by cheating with his best friend :pac: So he returned the favor :D

th_18684384-1.jpgAll's Fair in love and warfare!
    I can't see the link because it is blocked at work, but I am guessing it is this story?

yup :) that's the one. In all fairness $100,000 is pretty cheap for such Epic payback :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 390 ✭✭missrandomer

hi, off topic slighly but just wondering if you had any recomendations on head cams

im looking at one on ebay and dont know much about them.http://www.ebay.ie/itm/Mini-Helmet-Camera-Sport-Waterproof-Camcorder-HD-DV-DVR-/120773679740?pt=LH_DefaultDomain_0&hash=item1c1eac1a7c

any help would be great guys :D

was looking at getting one myself but never got around to it also allow for a month or even two to arrive as shipping is free :eek: always best to get item with tracking No. :)

I believe stigmau5 beat you to it ya gay racist
    ok ! ;)

I believe stigmau5 beat you to it ya gay racist :D:P

Do ye frown upon reposts here? please say you do :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 390 ✭✭missrandomer

was looking at getting one myself but never got around to it also allow for a month or even two to arrive as shipping is free :eek: always best to get item with tracking No. :)

thanks, didnt think of that, its a crimbo pressie so i wonder would it get here..

would you think this one is ok to get

well he has very good feedback and I really dont think it could be here before chrimbo bud :) although most of the things Iget free posted from hong kong are under €20 so maybe the increased vallue mite speed it along who knows but I know if it over €22 retail value then customs will be very interested in it :) delaying it for at least another week

• Closed Accounts Posts: 975 ✭✭✭CpcRc

That seller also has cameras which are supposed to record 720p HD video for about €50 too. Might be better quality but have a shorter battery life by the description I think.

http://www.ebay.ie/itm/All-Metal-HD-720P-Action-Helmet-Camera-Water-Fire-Proof-/120773679700?pt=Camcorders_Professional_Video_Cameras&hash=item1c1eac1a54

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,269 ✭✭✭stigmau5

Attention all CODsofters
    true ending of MW3