Banged up abroad?

• 01-12-2011 01:57AM
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 830 ✭✭✭jimpump

just been watching a few episodes, would you risk smuggling H,Coke etc. for 100 k quid?

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 9,463 ✭✭✭Celly Smunt

been there done that.

now i have a swimming pool.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,751 ✭✭✭Saila

yes because after watching that I know no one ever gets caught...easy money! :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 21,190 ✭✭✭✭Latchy

Watched a few episodes in this series and last one and the one about the Irish girl who was banged up abroad was on last week although it seems she had the stuff implanted in her bag .

Answer to question is NO ...never

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,938 ✭✭✭mackg

No, risking spending your whole life in some pit of a jail in Thailand is not worth it. I assume people that do it are heavily in debt already and have no real choice in the matter. Either that or they have no sense what so ever.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 946 ✭✭✭Hasmunch

jimpump wrote: »
    just been watching a few episodes, would you risk smuggling H,Coke etc. for 100 k quid?

Where do you need it delivered to?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 830 ✭✭✭jimpump

Hasmunch wrote: »
    Where do you need it delivered to?

my gaff

Ummm, maybe, if I'd have a clown's sleeve for a rectum & no morals.

so that why they do that in prison, breaking in the mules :eek:

pmcmahon wrote: »
    been there done that.

now i have a swimming pool.

a bath aint a swimming pool

my gaff

getting it delivered to your house, you're clearly an experienced operator :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,739 ✭✭✭✭starbelgrade

I used to go to Amsterdam regularly & always brought home bags of drugs.

The only time I didn't carry some back, I got stopped by a dude with a sniffer dog & had my bags & myself searched.

Stupid dog.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,288 ✭✭✭TheUsual

Banged up.

And then Gang-Banged up.

Nope.

Latchy wrote: »
    Watched a few episodes in this series and last one and the one about the Irish girl who was banged up abroad was on last week although it seems she had the stuff implanted in her bag .

Answer to question is NO ...never

in her gee?......ballbag? :confused:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 4,431 ✭✭✭mojesius

F*ck no.

That programme cracks me up. They are always complete morons on it. And it's always in the dodgiest countries where the sentences are life/ death penalty

I remember one woman who was living it up in Goa, got a bit fond of the charlie and didn't want to go home. She sent the package (i think it was hash) from the exact same post office not once, not twice but three times! And this was in a massive city like Mumbai or New Delhi. Eh love, maybe you should use another post office ffs! Then, when the third package didn't reach its destination in Europe, she called the post office to find out what happened and physically called back in where of course, the drug squad were waiting for her. What a muppet.

Funnier still are the ones who do try it from South America. The prisons are always completely mental.

The only time I didn't carry some back, I got stopped by a dude with a sniffer dog & had my bags & myself searched.

Stupid dog.

sure you didn't have any :rolleyes::rolleyes:

RAT! :mad:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 946 ✭✭✭Hasmunch

Stupid dog.

You clearly stood out and smelt different to the rest of the passengers, probably the only one on board not carrying anything

mojesius wrote: »
    F*ck no.

That programme cracks me up. They are always complete morons on it. And it's always in the dodgiest countries where the sentences are life/ death penalty

I remember one woman who was living it up in Goa, got a bit fond of the charlie and didn't want to go home. She sent the a package (i think it was hash) from the exact same post office not once, not twice but three times! And this was in a massive city like Mumbai or New Delhi. Eh love, maybe you should use another post office ffs! Then, when the third package didn't reach its destination in Europe, she called the post office to find out what happened and physically called back in where of course, the drug squad were waiting for her. What a muppet.

Funnier still are the ones who do try it from South America. The prisons are always completely mental.

BS, in the last episode on nat geo, some fat bird from new york tried smuggling a kilo of H from colombia and she was out of jail after 22 months

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 475 ✭✭manlad

Think I'll just stick to cooking up some crystal meth with my old chemistry teacher and selling it here.

mackg wrote: »
    getting it delivered to your house, you're clearly an experienced operator :pac:

shhhhhhhhhhhhh!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,739 ✭✭✭✭starbelgrade

Hasmunch wrote: »
    You clearly stood out and smelt different to the rest of the passengers, probably the only one on board not carrying anything

It was either that or the fact that I was off me tits.

manlad wrote: »
    Think I'll just stick to cooking up some crystal meth with my old chemistry teacher and selling it here.

Breaking Bad FTW!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 4,431 ✭✭✭mojesius

BS, in the last episode on nat geo, some fat bird from new york tried smuggling a kilo of H from colombia and she was out of jail after 22 months

Oh yeah, they always get out early. One of the perks of being a first world gobshite citizen.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 412 ✭✭noxqs

I know for a fact that several European airports employ sniffer dogs every single time at the 'backstage' of the baggage delivery. Every flight.

Sure it only takes the dog one walk around the luggage belt to find suspicious ones.

So would I do it?

Not using my bag I wouldn't but maybe some training with the goatce guy would allow an alternative vessel to be used.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 9,463 ✭✭✭Celly Smunt

noxqs wrote: »
    I know for a fact that several European airports employ sniffer dogs every single time at the 'backstage' of the baggage delivery. Every flight.

Sure it only takes the dog one walk around the luggage belt to find suspicious ones.

So would I do it?

Not using my bag I wouldn't but maybe some training with the goatce guy would allow an alternative vessel to be used.

packages can be smell proof.

I really want to re-read Mr.Nice

noxqs wrote: »

So would I do it?

i been at sciphol airport in amsterdam on numerous times and never once saw a sniffer dog

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 412 ✭✭noxqs

Well I've read packages can be smell proof but I also watched .. was it mythbusters? Trying to hide drugs in coffee, vacuum etc.. Basically didn't work.

http://dsc.discovery.com/videos/mythbusters-meet-the-sniffers.html

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,243 ✭✭✭LighterGuy

K?
    You wouldn't get 100 grand for smuggling something over.
    I've watched the show many times myself. The runner usually gets a few grand alright. But nothing spectacular like 100k.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,369 ✭✭✭✭ejmaztec

Ummm, maybe, if I'd have a clown's sleeve for a rectum & no morals.

Both counts no.

Pass.

If you smuggled and got caught, you'd be able to park a bus in your rectum by the time you got out of prison.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,828 ✭✭✭Reamer Fanny

Love that show!

justryan wrote: »
    Love that show!

truth, great show

• Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators Posts: 99,589 Mod ✭✭✭✭Capt'n Midnight

That is so inconsiderate, how dare you.

Don't you know that H from Steps is dead. :mad:

http://www.fhm.com/imgs/631/400/0/original/Full200909101228062380979_hfromstepsisdead631x400.jpgx