Scope for .17hmr

• 29-11-2011 11:55PM
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 397 ✭✭

Lads any recommendations on what scope to put on top of a 17hmr. Money is a factor. All advice appreciated.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 961 ✭✭✭Longranger

How much of a factor?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 397 ✭✭Boiled-egg

Longranger wrote: »
    How much of a factor?

€200 max

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 254 ✭✭beretta391

i had a 3x9 burris fullfield11 and worked savage, i loved that scope, never lost its zero...........

Boiled-egg wrote: »
    €200 max

If you're not in a big panic have a look at the sportsmanguncentre website. They have a cracking sale on at the moment. You'll get a lovely bushnell banner 3-12 or even 6-18x50 within your budget. But there's plenty more than that so get online while the offers are still there. Good luck

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 442 ✭✭doyle61

Ild go for a bushnell banner myself or a second hand nickon would be a good buy aswell

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 189 ✭✭mayfly36

i have a burris fullfield11, cant fault it at all, really nice scope on the annie.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,226 ✭✭✭Glensman

I have a Simmons WTC 6.5-20x50
    Great scope for the money. I got it for $128 new

• Closed Accounts Posts: 793 ✭✭✭declan1980

In my opinion you should go for the 6-18x50. The hmr is well capable of reaching out to 200 yards on bunnies, so you'll want high magnification to pop them in the head out that far

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 397 ✭✭Boiled-egg

Lads fair play to ye.
    Great bit of info.
    Plenty of food for thought!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,579 ✭✭✭garv123

I was going to post that link earlier but my internet. after spotting the price of it im going to pick it up myself i hope. great price.
    anyone know how long the sale is on for?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,181 ✭✭✭landkeeper

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,276 ✭✭✭clivej

O'Hallorans in drangan have the bushnell banner 6-18x50 on sale at €199.
    That is a great price for those scopes. I have one sitting on my 10/22