Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

[CoD MW3] - Sunshine and lollipops

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,239 ✭✭✭✭everlast75

FutureGuy wrote: »
    I just prestiged and am back to level 33. Unlocked the Type 95 with my prestige token, but am wondering what gun to move to once I max the gun level again? Whats the absolute best gun in the game for smaller maps? Also are AK47 good in the game?

Ump with rapid fire, silencer, scavenger perk too.

or

Fmg9s dual wield with steady aim..

Elect a clown... Expect a circus

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,426 ✭✭✭✭gimli2112

I just prestiged and am back to level 33. Unlocked the Type 95 with my prestige token, but am wondering what gun to move to once I max the gun level again? Whats the absolute best gun in the game for smaller maps? Also are AK47 good in the game?

Genuinely think all the SMGs work well on the small maps. Trying to pick a favourite is very difficult. I used them all in a session just to get the xp for ten kills and they were all impressive. :)

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 15,255 Mod ✭✭✭✭FutureGuy

gimli2112 wrote: »
    Genuinely think all the SMGs work well on the small maps. Trying to pick a favourite is very difficult. I used them all in a session just to get the xp for ten kills and they were all impressive. :)

My classes atm have the FMG akimbo as a secondary weapon for smaller maps but am missing the Stinger/Javelin really badly. So I'd like to get the best SMG and run a separate class based on them (steady aim/akimbo etc). Was rocking a PP90 before prestige and it was great, but wondering if people use other SMGS?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 31,152 ✭✭✭✭KERSPLAT!

P90 with RDS and kick, SOH, Quickdraw/Hardline, steadyaim = beast, my go to gun everytime!

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Music Moderators, Regional Midlands Moderators Posts: 24,160 Mod ✭✭✭✭Angron

gimli2112 wrote: »
    Tried out the loadout suggested by Magill for the PP90M1(couldn't remember what attachments used), yesterday. I've shied away from the specialist package on the basis it's really geared at better players. First game up got all 15 perks in a game of Kill confirmed. It didn't happen again but for about a minute and a half had as much fun as I've ever had on a COD game.:D
    Setting up a specialist package class this weekend.
    I've managed it twice, and it's so much fun! I love having hardline on my specialist class as a starting perk, one kills gets a new perk :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 564 ✭✭✭ugglasdav

hands down, the pp90 with rapid fire and extended mags, sleight of hand, quickdraw and seady aim, if you want to use something else try the mp7 if you run any attachment with kick it has no recoil, in the past i have sniped people head glitching behind a box from across the map

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,787 ✭✭✭CptMackey

I run the p90 with silencer+rapid fire
    Slight of hand hardline and steady aim.
    Have the specialist support package on with blast shield, assassin and stalker

Pure beast of a class and an xp machine

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 711 ✭✭✭battser

Yeah have to agree.
    P90 Extended mags Conditioning, hardline pro, steady aim pro
    Assault package care package, pred, chopper

This set up is just serious for rushes and I get 95% of my kills from the hip! BEAST

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,178 ✭✭✭hypermuse

Had MW3 in my house for well over a week now and only just started playing it.. played a bitta survival last night! good fun!

Had a go on multiplayer.. 1st game went 18:12 2nd best on kill confirm was well happy!

Next 3 games.. crashed straight one after the other.. too frustrating.. back to a bita survival..

Not very impressed!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,692 ✭✭✭GEasy

7hrs 35mins played and I'm loving it now! Getting to know the maps and generally brushing off that blops feel. I think the last patch did the game a world of good

LakesKeane wrote: »
    7hrs 35mins played and I'm loving it now! Getting to know the maps and generally brushing off that blops feel. I think the last patch did the game a world of good

What was the patch for?

IPAM wrote: »
    What was the patch for?

I have no idea. IW don't do release notes for patches like Treyarch did

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 553 ✭✭✭redman85

LakesKeane wrote: »
    I have no idea. IW don't do release notes for patches like Treyarch did

IW main thing with this COD was the post release support they were promising. Sh**e so far :rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,958 ✭✭✭Mr. Rager

Tbf they have been good compared to the Cod4 and MW2 days.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,426 ✭✭✭✭gimli2112

Yes, it is its' usual wonderful self. It was my go to gun on MW2 & Blops and I know there are better guns but there's just something about the AK. I used a token to bring it with me through the prestiges. Generally use kick and supress it. Started using the Type 95 this weekend. My aim is pretty poor but it's a remarkable weapon. :D

Also tried those FM akimbo things with steady aim. It's like playing MP in easy mode. Seriously overpowered. Anything within twenty feet in front of you has almost no chance. Got a number of multi kills when head on with guys with ARs/SMgs & I'm a pretty average gamer.

Haven't really gotten any of the lag people are moaning about tbh

When I play on my own I usually play ffas, managed to win 10 in a row yesterday which is my best on mw3 so far. The lobby then ended and threw me into one where the leader was on 17 kills :/

AdamD wrote: »
    Haven't really gotten any of the lag people are moaning about tbh

When I play on my own I usually play ffas, managed to win 10 in a row yesterday which is my best on mw3 so far. The lobby then ended and threw me into one where the leader was on 17 kills :/

But you still won, right?

Sunshine and Lollipops thread lads, if I can't say that here then whats the point?

I don't think anyone was having a go at you man

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,239 ✭✭✭✭everlast75

It was a joke, as in, surely you still won the match even though the leader was on 17 kills :p

Elect a clown... Expect a circus

I was only havin the craic :) I hate FFA, I'd say between MW2, BLOPs and MW3 I've played about 20 of them, fair play for winning 10 in a row :)

sarcasm font needed......

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,009 ✭✭✭Shammy

IPAM wrote: »
    I was only havin the craic :) I hate FFA, I'd say between MW2, BLOPs and MW3 I've played about 20 of them, fair play for winning 10 in a row :)

That and merc is about all I play nowadays .

Shammy wrote: »
    That and merc is about all I play nowadays .

Like I've said before I rarely play without atleast 2 or 3 lads in a party. Someone said, in another thread, that they play MW3 for the banter with the lads. I'm the same so FFA is never really an option, DOM, TDM and Kill confirmed are all I really play, think I've about 50 of 58 hrs played, played in DOM :o

• Closed Accounts Posts: 217 ✭✭baz909

Finally unlocked the ACR last night and my game improved 50%....

just seem to be able to hit what im aiming at much easier and it must have zero recoil like in MW3

Prestiged :D

20 hours 40 minutes it took!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 553 ✭✭✭redman85

CaptureSmallestTrophy3311_lg16x9.JPG
    Congrats have a trophy!!!

What about my gold camo back :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,219 ✭✭✭Lab_Mouse

do unlock an extra class when you prestige?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,975 ✭✭✭iMuse

Lab_Mouse wrote: »
    do unlock an extra class when you prestige?

If you choose to do so with a token, otherwise nope. Im 3rd prestige and havent unlocked any classes yet