If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

Brds Xbox Clan - Read Post #1 for Rules / GT's

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,650 ✭✭✭✭minidazzler

Shammy wrote: »
    Its cool the way it will automatically add the elite clan name and clan title .

"now ye're gamin' "

The now ye're gamin' made me happy out, whoever put it in needs a bravo, so....Bravo good sir.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,406 ✭✭✭✭justsomebloke

can someone send me an invite as well

Comment on the clan feed https://elite.callofduty.com/connect/clan/view/165989 About 3/4 of the way down and Doc will be able to go straight to your profile and invite you. (I would assume anyway.)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,055 ✭✭✭Cossax

The now ye're gamin' made me happy out, whoever put it in needs a bravo, so....Bravo good sir.

Pete or Doc I think, I was in the party with a few others when it was suggested but not 100% sure who it was!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,920 ✭✭✭The Floyd p

ELITE Status Dashboard

We’re honored with your ELITE demand as we’re experiencing peak traffic at this time. Please check back at a different time of day for a greater chance of getting back into the fight and follow @callofdutyelite on Twitter for live status updates.

Every ****ing time.

ELITE Status Dashboard

We’re honored with your ELITE demand as we’re experiencing peak traffic at this time. Please check back at a different time of day for a greater chance of getting back into the fight and follow @callofdutyelite on Twitter for live status updates.

Every ****ing time.

10am is a good time, I think they restrict access to Americans only when they start getting up, it's impossible to get in come 10am in California.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,027 ✭✭✭docdolittle

10am is a good time, I think they restrict access to Americans only when they start getting up, it's impossible to get in come 10am in California.

Yea, its a pain in the hole trying to add people here...

Invites should all be sent...

Right, I just wrote to Activision support about us not getting the 2 hours double xp. We should have it soon hopefully.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 31,152 ✭✭✭✭KERSPLAT!

I got mine, used it last night

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,649 ✭✭✭Not The Real Scarecrow

If I get one more msg about"where did ya get the yellow clan tag from" I'm gonna rip my balls off.

Just played against a couple of ye there and got raped, followed by a few messages from fellas on my team calling me a booster,lol.

Must organize a time when we're all on or something so we can start playing together and get a bit of strategy and stuff.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 31,152 ✭✭✭✭KERSPLAT!

Meatwad wrote: »
    If I get one more msg about"where did ya get the yellow clan tag from" I'm gonna rip my balls off.

Just played against a couple of ye there and got raped, followed by a few messages from fellas on my team calling me a booster,lol.

Must organize a time when we're all on or something so we can start playing together and get a bit of strategy and stuff.

Scarecrow? We tried sending invites for a game of GW

Cheers man, at the end of the game just turned off as the wife was was dying for a game of skyrim. Will be on tomorrow as well must add every one in the clan as friends so know when clan is online and we can better organize when we're gonna play .

Have to say as well, you're fairly handy,think ya killed me about 12 times in a row ,lol.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,363 ✭✭✭stampydmonkey

ELITE Status Dashboard

Every ****ing time.

Fact...even when I get onto the bloody thing its got errors on all the menus. Got the invite and accepted it but nothing happened. Tried it sh1tloads of times and no luck...headf$ck! Dying to get up and running on it

Nice few games tonight, sorry not overly talkative.Wife was in the same room , so learned form past experiences to stay quiet or else everytime I say something I get the "What?" from her and have to explain that I'm not talking to her. Gets a bit tiresome after bout the 50th time.

Meatwad wrote: »
    Nice few games tonight, sorry not overly talkative.Wife was in the same room , so learned form past experiences to stay quiet or else everytime I say something I get the "What?" from her and have to explain that I'm not talking to her. Gets a bit tiresome after bout the 50th time.

I do the same when anyone is in the room, get severely self-conscious that they'll think I'm either talking to myself or just gone crazy, that said, apparently they can hear me F-ing and blinding when I'm playing anyway, if I'm on my own there are all manner of insults thrown in with every kill I am on the bad end of.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 112 ✭✭Plumpynuter

Alri Lads,

Its early days and elite is not working yet but I was wondering what do people want from this clan? Is it a casual group just for the craic or are people expecting to play in tournaments and will we have any structure or seeding?

For me COD is a different game when played in a party of good players then when you are on your own so that is why I joined. That and the link to boards is a good way of meeting people who like the game.

If you see me online then invite me or join away if I am in a party as that is why I signed up to it.

What are other people looking for from the clan?

Cheers,

Baz

Alri Lads,

Its early days and elite is not working yet but I was wondering what do people want from this clan? Is it a casual group just for the craic or are people expecting to play in tournaments and will we have any structure or seeding?

For me COD is a different game when played in a party of good players then when you are on your own so that is why I joined. That and the link to boards is a good way of meeting people who like the game.

If you see me online then invite me or join away if I am in a party as that is why I signed up to it.

What are other people looking for from the clan?

Cheers,

Baz

When the clan stuff on elite starts up, I'd say a few of us will probably play the tournaments and all.. But generally we're just a group that plays together for the craic. I wouldn't wait on people to join you, we generally have 2 groups going each night... Try add and join the people in the clan or the first page of the about last night thread and you'll more than likely get into playing with the people on from here.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 93 ✭✭knick_knack

I never thought to look on here before for a clan but I am so glad I did :D
    Can't wait for elite to come back up so I can join up. :D

When the clan stuff on elite starts up, I'd say a few of us will probably play the tournaments and all.. But generally we're just a group that plays together for the craic. I wouldn't wait on people to join you, we generally have 2 groups going each night... Try add and join the people in the clan or the first page of the about last night thread and you'll more than likely get into playing with the people on from here.

And on that note, if you aren't getting an invite, simply message someone on your friends list who is online in a party and ask about one, if there is space you are likely to be taken on.

groovy :)
    what else are sundays made for :pac:

Right, the invites have gone out, here is a list of people waiting to accept:

181980.png

1 or two have already accepted though...

181980.png

I was in before you sent it, but the invite is still there, waiting, watching...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,958 ✭✭✭Mr. Rager

I was in before you sent it, but the invite is still there, waiting, watching...

Same for me haha

getting the ol page not found 404 error when I try to join so will just have to wait till tomorrow sometime when hopefully it will all be back up and working :rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,122 ✭✭✭sierra117x

181980.png

never got an invite. also raven made fun of me(rejjjjjjjeeeeeeccccccttttttteeeeeeeddddddd) so eh....FCUK YOU RAVEN NANANANANANAAAAAAAAAAAAA. can you send me another one please never got the first one(out of interest how was it sent? boards?xbox?)

sierra117x wrote: »
    never got an invite. also raven made fun of me(rejjjjjjjeeeeeeccccccttttttteeeeeeeddddddd) so eh....FCUK YOU RAVEN NANANANANANAAAAAAAAAAAAA. can you send me another one please never got the first one(out of interest how was it sent? boards?xbox?)

It's sent to elite itself. On your homepage of elite it says something like "Notifications" "Leaderboards" "Invites" "Something else" If there is a +1 on invites it's in there.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,122 ✭✭✭sierra117x

It's sent to elite itself. On your homepage of elite it says something like "Notifications" "Leaderboards" "Invites" "Something else" If there is a +1 on invites it's in there.

i havent been able to access elite so dont go ruling me out ! keep getting asked to "sell my soul". i keep agreeing again and again but aparantly my soul isnt worth much these days

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 6,343 Mod ✭✭✭✭PerrinV2

i havent been able to access elite so dont go ruling me out ! keep getting asked to "sell my soul". i keep agreeing again and again but aparantly my soul isnt worth much these days

Your tears will do just fine then.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,144 ✭✭✭CORaven

I am not rejected. I am already in..
    Why are you not? :P