LIVELINE Thread - (05/10/11 to 14/02/2012)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,449 ✭✭✭artful_codger

we could really do with that free Cheese now.

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 14,357 Mod ✭✭✭✭pc7

ah ffs.. so I'm subsidising women as well ... *rings JOE to complain*
    Fixed that for you

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 7,129 ✭✭✭my friend

ask eddie about Tony Taylor, the lad he used to work with in helping people lose their cash

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,966 ✭✭✭✭syklops

sudzs wrote: »
    40K is now 38c??? jaysus! :eek:

Yeah, but she got a letter saying it had gone down to 25k. So instead of taking her money out then, she let its value crumble.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,772 ✭✭✭sudzs

ah ffs.. so I'm subsidising women as well ... *rings local TD to complain*

Demand mooncups for all!! ;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,949 ✭✭✭✭IvyTheTerrible

Oh fup off you, with your pushing of the groceries order that had the sole result of pushing up prices

sudzs wrote: »
    Demand mooncups for all!! ;)

You're opening a massive can of worms there sudz!!

eddie trying to rewrite history

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 14,357 Mod ✭✭✭✭pc7

Reckon "what are mooncups" will be a high hitter in google after that post! lol

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,425 ✭✭✭telekon

Ah go away Eddie, you've lost all credibility.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,909 ✭✭✭✭Wertz

it's an equitable life Henry

pc7 wrote: »
    Reckon "what are mooncups" will be a high hitter in google after that post! lol

Had to do it myself there... :o

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 162 ✭✭lithiumoxide

telekon wrote: »
    Ah go away Eddie, you've lost all credibility.

http://www.rte.ie/news/2001/1002/taylor.html

eddies old buddy
    The former investment broker Tony Taylor has been jailed for five years by Dublin Circuit Criminal Court. He pleaded guilty to five charges involving fraud and the destruction of documents.
    The 54-year-old head of the Taylor Asset Management Group of Companies which collapsed in 1996 admitted defrauding four small investors of over £363,000. He also pleaded guilty to the destruction of documents and records relating to his business.
    Tony Taylor defrauded his own personal clients in a bid to keep his ailing companies afloat. These investors, who lost sums of between £30,000 - £100,000 were not in the Dublin Circuit Criminal Court today to hear Judge Elizabeth Dunne jail Taylor for five years. They have no hope of recovering the monies which for some of them would amount to life savings and retirement nest eggs.
    Taylor had been a successful player in the insurance business working his way to the top over a 30-year period. His fall was equally rapid, and in court today investigating officer Kevin Monks revealed how Taylor instructed a staff member to shred 20 bags of documents the day before an inspection would lift the lid on his operation in August 1996.
    Taylor himself fled the jurisdiction and was arrested in the South of England in 1999. Tony Taylor pleaded guilty to five charges that included fraudulent conversion of cheques for his own use, fraudulent trading and destroying company documents.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 51,342 ✭✭✭✭That_Guy

"Con men and crooks"

Not a hint of "ah no, you can't say that" from Joe. :rolleyes:

"people are on their knees" should be on the bingo list I think

TERRIBLE LINE! Take an extra ad break... :rolleyes:

That_Guy wrote: »
    "Con men and crooks"

Not a hint of "ah no, you can't say that" from Joe. :rolleyes:

Are you joking...he nearly jumped down her phoneline to make sure and cover his bases.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 4,287 ✭✭✭mickydoomsux

I wonder if these people would be on rambling about how dodgy these investment firms were/are if they had made money with them?

People only care about "crooks and conmen" when their own greed isn't satiated.

Wertz wrote: »
    Are you joking...he nearly jumped down her phoneline to make sure and cover his bases.

As soon as I typed that he started giving out. :pac:

A4 pages! The HORROR!

FFS, are we sticking with this? I've said it before and I'll say it again...why can't Joe cover the VAT rate which effects ME and everyone else listening???

Bingo - on your knees (well I only added it a few mins ago but still a bingo!)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,449 ✭✭✭artful_codger

regulator won't change much, we need the tax receipts and jobs from the unregulated IFSC.

They thought they were entitled to gain finanancially from these investments. :rolleyes:

"Your wonderful show"

Bad line, bad line!!!

Bank called me in about starting a pension in early '08...told them I was better off keeping it on deposit...then he started asking about buying bank shares. :rolleyes:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,873 ✭✭✭Skid

But they said " Investments may go up ... "

I took that as a guarantee, I had stopped listening when they said "or down"

The raising of the VAT rate is a big ruse...watch as the government drops the VAT rate back to 21% in 2015 right before the next election...:rolleyes:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 21,190 ✭✭✭✭Latchy

I wonder if these people would be on rambling about how dodgy these investment firms were/are if they had made money with them?

People only care about "crooks and conmen" when their own greed isn't satiated.
    Would they have really cared where or by what methods their money was made ? ... I doubt it