If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

Unpopular Opinions.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,679 ✭✭✭Freddie59

Yes. My faith and beliefs regularly lead to conflict. And Bob Dylan's a knob.:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,573 ✭✭✭pragmatic1

I very much doubt you never had one with the above criteria met in this country. And I SERIOUSLY doubt teeth happens every time. If it has, unlucky you.

A good BJ requires more than your above criteria and varies from man to man. It's a complicated business!
    Well I'm extremely unlucky then.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 559 ✭✭✭Miss Olenska

pragmatic1 wrote: »
    Well I'm extremely unlucky then.

Pretty much!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,048 ✭✭✭✭Snowie

Whatever. The point still stands. It shouldn't have happened the way it did, in my opinion.

whats your military back ground?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,328 ✭✭✭karaokeman

No one has to go to church.

Robbie Williams is better than Michael Jackson is or ever was.

Brunettes are hotter, sexier and cuter than blondes.

Americans are generally very friendly and easy-going kind of people.

People with disabilities are looked down on too much.

Alcohol isn't really all that special and having a drink of it on a night out is not good craic.

The Leaving Cert English course is absolute rubbish and should have greater emphasis on research like in college.

UCD is the worst university in Ireland.

Pat Kenny was better than Gay Byrne.

Xiaolin Showdown is the best animated show ever created.

This thread will be locked, I guarantee it.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,047 ✭✭✭Da Shins Kelly

whats your military back ground?

Why does that matter?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 814 ✭✭✭Tesco Massacre

Free the paedos.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,944 ✭✭✭✭4zn76tysfajdxp

Releasing a film in 3D is ****e. It's a desperate attempt to recover revenue from film piracy by actually releasing an inferior quality product. The glasses make the screen too dark and it washes out the colours. Fuck that.

Why does that matter?

well its easy to judge when your not put in a situation were 9 people out of 10 would totally **** them selves. weres there's flash bangs going of gun fire smoke as well as adrenaline not to mention orders and smug politicians sitting in the white house drinking tea while people are dieing oooo yeah you know well how to deal with that :rolleyes:.....

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,944 ✭✭✭✭4zn76tysfajdxp

well its easy to judge when your not put in a situation were 9 people out of 10 would totally **** them selves. weres there's flash bangs going of gun fire smoke as well as adrenaline not to mention orders and smug politicians sitting in the white house drinking tea while people are dieing oooo yeah you know well how to deal with that :rolleyes:.....
    How much military experience do you have? Including combat.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,047 ✭✭✭Da Shins Kelly

It's unpopular opinions. You don't have to agree with me. I still think it was the wrong thing to do, regardless of orders.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,395 ✭✭✭Paparazzo

pragmatic1 wrote: »
    No teeth, plenty of saliva/tongue and dont be timid. Not much to ask for.

Here's a tip for the bedroom. Communication. Just tell the girl/boy next time.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 559 ✭✭✭Miss Olenska

Paparazzo wrote: »
    Here's a tip for the bedroom. Communication. Just tell the girl/boy next time.

Yup, this.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 966 ✭✭✭Jun_DP101

I dislike how many people are shocked at how people in foreign cultures eat animals that are not normally eaten in their own culture. For example dogs etc, I mean you would gladly eat pork, chicken or beef and call people who eat horses savages :confused:

You can't berate someone for eating one particular animal and then go and go off and devour a big mac. If you love one you should love them all :cool:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,129 ✭✭✭✭Oranage2

Blowjobs are crap.

Maybe you should upgrade to the €20 ones, they're not as 'strung out'

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,316 ✭✭✭✭K-9

Jun_DP101 wrote: »
    I dislike how many people are shocked at how people in foreign cultures eat animals that are not normally eaten in their own culture. For example dogs etc, I mean you would gladly eat pork, chicken or beef and call people who eat horses savages :confused:

You can't berate someone for eating one particular animal and then go and go off and devour a big mac. If you love one you should love them all :cool:

Indeed, in other countries pigs are pretty sacred and we adore bacon here!

Mad Men's Don Draper : What you call love was invented by guys like me, to sell nylons.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,089 ✭✭✭ascanbe

karaokeman wrote: »
    No one has to go to church.

Robbie Williams is better than Michael Jackson is or ever was.

Brunettes are hotter, sexier and cuter than blondes.

Americans are generally very friendly and easy-going kind of people.

People with disabilities are looked down on too much.

Alcohol isn't really all that special and having a drink of it on a night out is not good craic.

The Leaving Cert English course is absolute rubbish and should have greater emphasis on research like in college.

UCD is the worst university in Ireland.

Pat Kenny was better than Gay Byrne.

Xiaolin Showdown is the best animated show ever created.

This thread will be locked, I guarantee it.

The one i've bolded is what's called a ludicrous opinion; unless you're referring to him as being better at something that in no way involves pop-music/talent.

How much military experience do you have? Including combat.

I shot jr fwck i thought you knew

:cool:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 332 ✭✭Shattered Dreamer

Oh wow where do I start?

To girls who wear fake tan, who the hell told you men found that attractive? If I wanted a tanned woman I go after a tanned woman god damn it.

Led Zepplin, The Who & The Rolling Stones suck deal with it.

People who think Rugby players are tougher than American Football players are idiots. If you weren't wearing the pads at the speed they get hit you would die.

People who think La Liga or Serie A are better than the Premiership clearly don't watch either league or are just idiots.

I'm a supporter of Bertie Ahern & without him there would of been no Celtic Tiger.

People who think pro wrestling is fake need to go train in it for even 4 hours. Scripted & fake are two completely different concepts.

People who refer to pop groups such as One Direction & The Wanted as "boy bands" are imbeciles. How can they be a band if they don't play instruments dumb dumb.

Fat women who think they are sexy. Seriously ladies seriously.

The Occupy Wall St protesters & anyone else involved in an Occupy protests are all spoilt brats who expect everything to be handed to them without ever having to work. I hope police riot use you all for punch bags!

Being a Vegan or Vegetarian is just stupid. We have canine teeth for a reason & it's called EATING MEAT.

And last but not least the government needs to reintroduce the late bar license because there are those of us who hate nightclubs with a passion

Wow that felt good :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,316 ✭✭✭✭K-9

I'm a supporter of Bertie Ahern & without him there would of been no Celtic Tiger.

:D:D:D:D:D

Even if that was true, shame he went and fecked it up all by himself.

Mad Men's Don Draper : What you call love was invented by guys like me, to sell nylons.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,207 ✭✭✭The King of Moo

Oh wow where do I start?

To girls who wear fake tan, who the hell told you men found that attractive? If I wanted a tanned woman I go after a tanned woman god damn it.

Led Zepplin, The Who & The Rolling Stones suck deal with it.

People who think Rugby players are tougher than American Football players are idiots. If you weren't wearing the pads at the speed they get hit you would die.

People who think La Liga or Serie A are better than the Premiership clearly don't watch either league or are just idiots.

People who think pro wrestling is fake need to go train in it for even 4 hours. Scripted & fake are two completely different concepts.

People who refer to pop groups such as One Direction & The Wanted as "boy bands" are imbeciles. How can they be a band if they don't play instruments dumb dumb.

Fat women who think they are sexy. Seriously ladies seriously.

The Occupy Wall St protesters & anyone else involved in an Occupy protests are all spoilt brats who expect everything to be handed to them without ever having to work. I hope police riot use you all for punch bags!

Being a Vegan or Vegetarian is just stupid. We have canine teeth for a reason & it's called EATING MEAT.

And last but not least the government needs to reintroduce the late bar license because there are those of us who hate nightclubs with a passion

Wow that felt good :D

Surely you've got that the wrong way round, and we evolved prominent canine teeth because we eat meat.

We weren't designed that way.

Surely you've got that the wrong way round, and we evolved prominent canine teeth because we eat meat.

We weren't designed that way.

Vegans & Vegetarians still suck

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,318 ✭✭✭Fishooks12

Really....really......???

I hate Bertie being made a scapegoat for the down turn but he made things ten times worse with his crooked dealings

The Celtic tiger still would have happened without him, the man isn't exactly an economic genius

That's probably the only pro Bertie post on boards I've ever seen

Fishooks12 wrote: »
    Really....really......???

I hate Bertie being made a scapegoat for the down turn but he made things ten times worse with his crooked dealings

The Celtic tiger still would have happened without him, the man isn't exactly an economic genius

That's probably the only pro Bertie post on boards I've ever seen

Best Taoiseach this country had since Sean LeMass. People only bash Bertie because its the "cool" thing to do.

Jesus I hope for the sake of the Irish people that's a joke

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 34,788 ✭✭✭✭krudler

No I'm pretty sure its because he's a corrupt scumbag.

show of hands AH?

yep, scumbag.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,089 ✭✭✭ascanbe

No, really, that isn't the only reason people bash Ahern.
    You might think it is, but it isn't.
    Although he's far from the only culprit, (the Minister for Finance he appointed who then became Taoiseach, and the Minister for Finance then appointed by him, arguably played as big a role, if not bigger), he's still largely responsible for the utter morass this country now finds itself in.
    That probably has something to do with it too.

krudler wrote: »
    No I'm pretty sure its because he's a corrupt scumbag.

show of hands AH?

yep, scumbag.

+1 (hand up)

I really hope this is the work of a crafty troll

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27 fressatty

Ireland is being subdued by the drinks industry, the state and the church. as a way to keep the population under control and in line. Thats why we don't protest, thats why we drink more than any other country, thats why we have paedo's running wild in our local communities but they're untouchable

ascanbe wrote: »
    No, really, that isn't the only reason people bash Ahern.
    You might think it is, but it isn't.
    Although he's far from the only culprit, (the Minister for Finance he appointed who then became Taoiseach and the Minister for Finance then appointed by him, arguably played as big a role, if not bigger), he's still largely responsible for the utter morass this country now finds itself in.
    That probably has something to do with it too.

That fact that he refuses to acknowledge any wrong doing too

I hate the whole "It's all Berites fault" attitude but it's clear he made things worse and to suggest that he was in anyway a good leader is laughable