Have you ever challenged anyone who let their dog...

• 15-11-2011 09:48PM
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,282 ✭✭✭

...make a nice big steamy pile and walk off as if their own didn't smell? What did you say? What did they say?

If not are you confident you would pull someone up on it? How far do you think you're entitled to go?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,751 ✭✭✭Saila

no, you? this is fun isnt it!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,979 ✭✭✭amacca

MyKeyG wrote: »
    ...make a nice big steamy pile and walk off as if their own didn't smell? What did you say? What did they say?

If not are you confident you would pull someone up on it? How far do you think you're entitled to go?

No...no I havent.

If I was not confident then why would I pull someone up on it....I wouldn't be confident enough to.

I think I would be entitled to rub their noses in it...but then again I live in a fantasy universe where I have ultimate power and I ma always correct in everything I do.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,756 ✭✭✭InkSlinger67

You're allowed stick the dog owner's nose in it so he doesn't do it again. It's true!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,252 ✭✭✭✭stovelid

Granny with a poodle: yes

Polish builder with a pit bull: no

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,808 ✭✭✭FatherLen

eh what?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,871 ✭✭✭✭MugMugs

I gave mine back to my neighbour. A big bag of steaming sh1te. I was at the end of the line with her and flipped out.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 6,162 ✭✭✭Augmerson

Heard a story about someone when I used to work in a pub a few years back, of some crazy oul stock who was locked walking home, stepped on some fresh dog "droppings" and spotted an older woman ahead of him walking her dog, catches up with her and wipes his dirty shoe over the dog and scurries off leaving her in tears.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,751 ✭✭✭Saila

FatherLen wrote: »
    eh what?

do you do doggie style..

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,653 ✭✭✭Ghandee

I haven't the foggiest what it is your trying to get across OP. :confused:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18 Chriscork12

Poor dog:(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,581 ✭✭✭✭TheZohanS

The builder that built my place is an absolute dick, he refused to do anything about some cracks I had on a wall, even though it was covered by him as it was a new build, stating "buyer beware". Now he also charges the management fees for the upkeep of the apartments and personally cuts the grass etc.

Anytime I bring my fella for a walk I bring him to a certain spot on the grass and let him have a poo, fùck the builder with his "buyer beware". I hope he enjoys the flying crap every time he mows the grass.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,282 ✭✭✭MyKeyG

amacca wrote: »
    No...no I havent.

If I was not confident then why would I pull someone up on it....I wouldn't be confident enough to.

I think I would be entitled to rub their noses in it...but then again I live in a fantasy universe where I have ultimate power and I ma always correct in everything I do.
    I didn't say if you were not confident. I said in relation to the question have you ever challenged someone and If not would you be confident to do so.:rolleyes:

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 2,381 ✭✭✭Doom

I was in my front room looking out the window, along comes a 50 yrs old man with his dog and stands by watching his dog ****e in my garden and walks off when job done, fcuk that I says, I walked after him and asked him to come back and pick it up, he said he didn't know what I was on about, I then told him I was watching from the front room.
    He then says he has nothing to pick it up with, so I tell him I'll give him a bag, I walked him back and watched him pick it up.... Loved embarassing him, dirty fcuker.

I am a dog owner and always clean up.

Ghandee wrote: »

thats OK ...I'm not convinced the OP knows what they are trying to get across either

I didn't say if you were not confident. I said in relation to the question have you ever challenged someone and If not would you be confident to do so.:rolleyes:

damn you...people normally don't pick up on my deliberate misinterpretations as quick

Doom wrote: »
    I was in my front room looking out the window, along comes a 50 yrs old man with his dog and stands by watching his dog ****e in my garden and walks off when job done, fcuk that I says, I walked after him and asked him to come back and pick it up, he said he didn't know what I was on about, I then told him I was watching from the front room.
    He then says he has nothing to pick it up with, so I tell him I'll give him a bag, I walked him back and watched him pick it up.... Loved embarassing him, dirty fcuker.

I am a dog owner and always clean up.
    OK that's what I'm after. However since other people are a little non plussed as to what I'm getting at how far would you have gone if he had insisted he had no idea what you were talking about? Would you go so far as to call the guards? Or would that be too much?

The reason I asked is because I found a nice little gift outside my gate this evening. I didn't see who did it but I was so mad I started to think what I would have done had I seen them or if they had played dumb when confronted.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,626 ✭✭✭✭My name is URL

Ghandee wrote: »

A steaming mountain of shite, I think

amacca wrote: »
    thats OK ...I'm not convinced the OP knows what they are trying to get across either
    It may be a difficult concept to grasp but I'm not actually getting at anything I asked a simple question which the less sarcastic amongst us were happy to answer.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,222 ✭✭✭✭Will I Amnt

Seen it happen today on the way to work.
    What's the point saying anything unless you enjoy being told to fúck off???

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,819 ✭✭✭✭g'em

Have done before and would again, I usually walk the family dogs on a beach and would pick up a big steaming pile with an extra poop bag if I happened upon it as well as picking up my own mutts'.

cambo2008 wrote: »
    Seen it happen today on the way to work.
    What's the point saying anything unless you enjoy being told to fúck off???
    Well in fairness we all have to walk these streets, I'm tired of having to look at it and on occasion step in it. They can tell me to fu€k off all they want.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,129 ✭✭✭✭Oranage2

I remember some aul one sayin something to me about picking up my dogs poo, i had earphones in and ignored her and kept walking.

• Site Banned Posts: 67 ✭✭Lemmewinks

This guy rubbed it all over the owners back - it's hilarious:

http://www.break.com/index/man-takes-revenge-on-dog-owner-2176395

He giggles like a kid as he runs away.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 2,381 ✭✭✭Doom

OK that's what I'm after. However since other people are a little non plussed as to what I'm getting at how far would you have gone if he had insisted he had no idea what you were talking about? Would you go so far as to call the guards? Or would that be too much?

The reason I asked is because I found a nice little gift outside my gate this evening. I didn't see who did it but I was so mad I started to think what I would have done had I seen them or if they had played dumb when confronted.

Follow him home and ****e in his garden :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,554 ✭✭✭steve9859

I have no problem telling someone they are a prick if they dont pick up the droppings of their precious little dog.

Generally start with "you not going to pick that up?"
    then when they ignore me, then I call them a prick / a-hole / whatever other imaginative word springs to mind. They are normally pretty feckin embarrassed, especially if there are others around and I say it nice and loud

But then I am well over 6 foot and a pretty big guy, and fairly handy at Muay Thai. so dont really worry too much about getting my head kicked in

Edit: in response to the post below, I ask the question first and give people the opportunity to sheepishly pick it up (which sonetimes happens) or at least apologize. Most don't, and it's feckin ignorant!! Especially in the park where there's toddlers falling about the place. A**holes!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,626 ✭✭✭✭My name is URL

^^

Just my own opinion, but I'd find a guy shouting obscenities at strangers to be far more irritating than the poop they had failed to pick up.

^^

Just my own opinion, but I'd find a guy shouting obscenities at strangers to be far more irritating than the poop they had failed to pick up.
    At least you don't have to scrape it off your shoe.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,387 ✭✭✭✭rubadub

, but I'd find a guy shouting obscenities at strangers to be far more irritating than the poop they had failed to pick up.
    He said he started out with "going to pick that up?", as long as he says it a few more times in amongst the abuse then others will see what he is at. I would say fair play to him, might even let out a roar aswell to back him up, wouldn't have the balls to start it (well maybe if pissed!).

That video of the guy smearing the guy is great, I remember once thinking I would love to do it when I saw a prick just walk on without cleaning it up.

If you are not willing to do it why the hell did you get a dog? should be taken off them.

EDIT: the video above missed out the best bit, yer man is in a superhero costume!

that'd be a good trend to start.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3 whalley

on way home the other night me and me mate seen a dog doin his dump we shouted at the owner to pick it up dog done she picked up the dog and left his dump on the ground

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,772 ✭✭✭Cú Giobach

Fuck that, once it's not on my property it's not my problem. I can't go walking around with bags of shit from three dogs in my pocket and have hardly ever picked up after one of my dogs, and I don't tell others to pick up theirs.