Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

[CoD MW3] - Sunshine and lollipops

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,116 ✭✭✭Professional Griefer

So close to getting my scar to 31. This last level is taking forever :(

I've already done it, prepare to be disappointed :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,588 ✭✭✭✭Oat23

Recon Drone and Airdrop Trap are brilliant. I'm getting over 25 assists a game on Dom with the Drone.

Best moment of the night came in the last game, randomly f**ked the Airdrop into their spawn and a few minutes later a noob opened it. Since you can hear the person you just killed I heard a kid excitedly shouting ''I GOT IT!!...WHAT THE F**K''.

Que mad laughter from me :D

Love this game for moments like that. Great entertainment.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,958 ✭✭✭Mr. Rager

Arkaden is so pwetty

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,650 ✭✭✭✭minidazzler

Oatesy23 wrote: »
    Recon Drone and Airdrop Trap are brilliant. I'm getting over 25 assists a game on Dom with the Drone.

Best moment of the night came in the last game, randomly f**ked the Airdrop into their spawn and a few minutes later a noob opened it. Since you can hear the person you just killed I heard a kid excitedly shouting ''I GOT IT!!...WHAT THE F**K''.

Que mad laughter from me :D

Love this game for moments like that. Great entertainment.

Does recon drone give you assists? I could see that being handy with Hardline Pro.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,641 ✭✭✭zero19

Does recon drone give you assists? I could see that being handy with Hardline Pro.

It does yeah, great little thing.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,808 ✭✭✭Chris P. Bacon

krudler wrote: »
    Ireally wasnt expecting much from the campaign as I loved COD4 and MW2's, but I was really impressed with it, the Paris levels are brilliant, and Prague, wow.

I just finished it and it is very good,the ending is excellent,and i agree Paris is brilliant it was my favorite level.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,085 ✭✭✭BeanFlicker

Not too sure where to put this, probably covered before...?

I got the founder membership but when I input founder code it doesn't work?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,322 ✭✭✭spider_pig

finally prestige 1 :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,116 ✭✭✭Professional Griefer

P90 with a silencer and steady aim. Beast. Just run around. Especially maps like Dome and Village. So much fun

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,958 ✭✭✭Mr. Rager

The spas 12 got buffed :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,563 ✭✭✭Duff

UMP45, Type 95 and the SPAS are all beasts. :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,278 ✭✭✭x43r0

Got the omnicide achievement last night for killing the entire enemy team in one go. 6-Man spray with my trusty gold ump :cool:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,324 ✭✭✭tallus

SPAS and Barret Light 50 kick ass.

Having terrible lag problems though.

Anyone else on UPC and Xbox Live having issues ?

My nephew gave me a PS3 free of charge, so I may try out the PSN as an alternative to Xbox live.

Loving the maps by the way, especially the New York one.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 564 ✭✭✭ugglasdav

fjsanchez wrote: »
    The spas 12 got buffed :D

tried the spas 12 this morning and it was slightly better, i think IW have made it that you have to get the damage proficiency to make it close to the mw2 one, they might not want people to just unlock it and pwn. so you have to try lvl it up to 28 i think to make it fun to use and make it not give you hit makers at close range :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 221 ✭✭IcedOut

I love the M4A1 I got it to level 28 and I have over 300 kills with it and I only used it for a few hours

The Riot shield is the funniest thing ever
    had a stare off with a sniper then another lad just came up and stabbed him
    The entire team started using the riot shield after that match
    great craic

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,219 ✭✭✭Lab_Mouse

having played it a bit more,have to say im really enjoying it(and yes i have posted in the mega bitch thread!!)

first off, the guns sound excellent.A good decent meaty sound to them:DI have a weak spot for the scar and loving the L version of it.

getting the proficiency for your guns is a great idea.

NoObtubes sound great too:D

the perks are ok(can see a big issue with blind eye/assasin/deadly silent down the line!!)

the 3 killstreaks classes are great too.Like the support class and the specialist class something different.

The maps..only getting to know them now,but none of them so far are sh1t.Glad theres no open ones like wasteland,fuel and derailed.snipers fuk off!!

like the revenge deathstreak too(gonna get you,you little bollix:pac:)...not that i die 5 times in a row too often:eek:I swear:pac:

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 15,255 Mod ✭✭✭✭FutureGuy

Just registered for my 4 hours 2xp...however, I have received no in game notification it is active nor have I seen it anywhere in my xp tally at the end of a round.

How do I know I am currently receiving 2xp?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,293 ✭✭✭Simply Red

004_13.jpg
    That little symbol should appear beside your name.
    Also if you go into barracks, when your double xp is active, down the end it'll tell you how long you have left with double xp

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,477 ✭✭✭✭Knex*

I bought mine earlier. Had one game, checked barracks. Had 1 hour 56min remaining.

Logged off, came back on later and all was fine. Double xp counted down as normal, only thing was, it never replicated in the game. I actually got feck all xp for it! :mad::(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 458 ✭✭Eldoco

would you be able to use your double exp token, while there is a double exp weekend on ?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,044 ✭✭✭gcgirl

Apparently i am in the top 75,000 of kill confirm :) yes lol :D finally kind of got Elite working on pc and got an epic pic of me on my desk top!!:p

• Site Banned Posts: 26,456 ✭✭✭✭Nuri Sahin

Positive post :D

MP9(?) and whatever the secondary machine rifle with the yellow/gold barrel is called are brilliant secondaries. Former reminds me of my beloved TMP from MW2.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,009 ✭✭✭Shammy

Spas is awesome , tried it on 2 of the smaller maps tonight and it was carnage :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,426 ✭✭✭✭gimli2112

2 Weeks ago
    Mate 1: You know Dani?
    Me: No.
    Mate 2: Yeah you do Gim.
    Me: Ehm, no I don't
    Mate 1: You sure? He's a bigger COD freak than you. Guy's got over a million legit MW2 kills.
    Me: GUYS, I DON'T FOOKN KNOW NO DANI!
    Mate 1: Meh, anyway he didn't get Battlefield either but after playing a few sessions with us he's totally converted
    Me: Hmmmmmmmmm

This Weekend playing MW3
    Me: I fukn love this game.
    Dani: Me too buddy, me too!

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 6,340 Mod ✭✭✭✭PerrinV2

Shammy wrote: »
    Spas is awesome , tried it on 2 of the smaller maps tonight and it was carnage :p

Had you any attachments on it?

PerrinV2 wrote: »
    Had you any attachments on it?

None started from scratch , playing kill confirmed in dome , most enjoyable game i've had :)

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 6,340 Mod ✭✭✭✭PerrinV2

Shammy wrote: »
    None started from scratch , playing kill confirmed in dome , most enjoyable game i've had :)

Was dirt for me before I unlocked damage for it but then again if its been buffed I'll prestige and try out all the upgrades for it again.

or maybe it just needs to be in the right hands

PerrinV2 wrote: »
    Was dirt for me before I unlocked damage for it but then again if its been buffed I'll prestige and try out all the upgrades for it again.

or maybe it just needs to be in the right hands

I reckon the update buffed it up a bit , the majority were one shot kills.

I didnt do half the carage that you did in your vid :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,219 ✭✭✭Lab_Mouse

stupid question is it kills/headshots with the weapon that increase the weapon level or do you have to do the attachment chaalenges?