Other half getting lazy?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,481 ✭✭✭Fremen

Have you put on any weight?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 287 ✭✭rambutman

What i'd do here if i was you is start acting in the same way - if he's not saying he loves you then you stop saying it to him, if he has stopped texting you, then you stop texting him......and see where it leads then.

He could be acting cool cos he wants an out but due to the level of interest/i loves you's/attention he paid you in the first few months feels he's dug himself a hole he can't get out of. Us men can be notorious cowards at this sort of thing.

I had to do a double take at this post and check the date - i thought for a second you were my girlfriend - but then we split up 2 weeks ago but the lead up was exactly the same as you described.

If its run its course it's run its course, no point dragging something out that is just going to go downhill. Get out while there's still good feelings going.

And the weight thing mentioned above...................is that an issue? The scales will tell ya that....opinion doesn't come into it. Us men can get pretty lazy emotionally. IMHO - women can get pretty lazy physically in the comfort of a relationship. You start going out with them and their all hot, sexy and in great shape, then they (please note the previous IMHO) get all comfortable and start letting themselves go...................wrong and all as it may be it's nice to have your woman looking good, for herself and for you. I wouldn't dream of letting myself go physically and personally i'd like to be with someone likeminded.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 87 ✭✭carlosvan

what id do is just stop calling and texting full stop and do something you enjoy like a hobbie that doesnt have anything to do with him, if he's interested he'll make a efort to get in contact , if he doesnt just get on wiuth your life , and go bang some more men untill you find the one you want ot kep banging for the rest of your life

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,431 ✭✭✭Sky King

Nothing worse than riding a boombalatty in fairness.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 87 ✭✭carlosvan

I wouldn't dream of letting myself go physically and personally i'd like to be with someone likeminded.[/QUOTE]

you sound like my kind of partner!!!! **** i bet your a man arnt you ,,, well feck that anyway!!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,911 ✭✭✭✭ShadowHearth

He is cheating.

I heard there are 2 lovely girls out during last 2 weeks.

One is intelligent brunet named battlefieldia and the other one a playful wind headed blond moderna warfer.

I don't know which one is he going out with now, but don't worry, it won't be long lasting relationship.

gavredking wrote: »
    ^ Theres your problem. Reading articles and such is a load of bollox, ask him abuot his feelings. i wouldnt judge any of my relationships on what other people have experienced.

ask him about his feelings?? what is this, oprah?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,944 ✭✭✭✭4zn76tysfajdxp

bluewolf wrote: »
    ask him about his feelings?? what is this, oprah?
    She's fat too.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,481 ✭✭✭Fremen

In fairness, what you described would drive me mental - whether I was on the giving or receiving end. Plus, I don't think I'd normally be comfortable telling a girl I loved her until around the six month mark.

Different strokes and all that, I suppose.

carlosvan wrote: »
    I wouldn't dream of letting myself go physically and personally i'd like to be with someone likeminded.

you sound like my kind of partner!!!! **** i bet your a man arnt you ,,, well feck that anyway!!!!

I sure am.

You're really putting your ass in the breeze making a comment like i did above.......and not to be mean - there is a margin of fatness allowed - but if you're unhealthily fat and fall outside recommended guidelines you need to do something about it...................fat isn't a personal opinion - its a fact, hop on the scales and they'll pretty much tell you if you're fat......if in doubt get a body fat percentage done - that'll tell you straight up.....................and no - the above does not apply to people with underlying medical conditions.

The question "do you think I'm fat?"..............can be answered straight away - "hop on the scales if you want an honest answer"

• Closed Accounts Posts: 713 ✭✭✭newuser89

Confront him with your issues and get right in his face while your at it.
    Lads love that

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,980 ✭✭✭Dotrel

Don't worry about it OP. Your other half has simply realised that you're not worth the effort.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,102 ✭✭✭✭Kintarō Hattori

I read some articles saying that as men become comfortable in a relationship, they become lazy; could this be the case? Or is it that he truly doesn't love me anymore and has become less interested in me?

He could be bored, he could be lazy- it's hard for us to tell really.

I'm with my other half 7 years this year. Every day I'll tell her I love her, text her multiple times each day. Whenever she comes home from work I'll greet her at the gate with a big smile/kiss/cuddle. She's wonderful, I'm lucky to have her and appreciate her. I'm not trying to say I'm great or whatever but if you're in a relationship with someone you need to work at it and make them realize that you appreciate them.

Regardless of whether the OP is genuine or not and regardless of the fact that they have chosen to post in AH, the comments thus far have been bitchy, mean and less than helpful. Rather than snipe at the poster perhaps someone could have been kind enough to direct them to the forum below:

http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/forumdisplay.php?f=1174

newuser89 wrote: »
    Confront him with your issues and get right in his face while your at it.
    Lads love that

Better still, hold out til your down the pub, get drunk and do it then, with some wailing and crying thrown in "You'd don't love me BOO HOOO HOOO"..............make a scene - guys love that!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,030 ✭✭✭✭Cuddlesworth

I'm with my other half 7 years this year. Every day I'll tell her I love her, text her multiple times each day. Whenever she comes home from work I'll greet her at the gate with a big smile/kiss/cuddle. She's wonderful, I'm lucky to have her and appreciate her. I'm not trying to say I'm great or whatever but if you're in a relationship with someone you need to work at it and make them realize that you appreciate them.

Regardless of whether the OP is genuine or not and regardless of the fact that they have chosen to post in AH, the comments thus far have been bitchy, mean and less than helpful. Rather than snipe at the poster perhaps someone could have been kind enough to direct them to the forum below:

You should check out normalisation. Its going to kill your relationship at some stage.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,102 ✭✭✭✭Kintarō Hattori

You should check out normalisation. Its going to kill your relationship at some stage.

wtf?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,714 ✭✭✭no1beemerfan

seamus wrote: »
    If you measure the strength of his commitment by how often he tells you that he wuddly-wubbs you, then you are doomed to a life of six-month relationships.

I actually had a major argument with my gf one day because of this. I hate all this lovey dovey stuff and when she said she loved me etc., I just replied thats ok!

Anyways it came to a head one day and I explained why I don't do all this lovey dovey sh!te and she accepted it. Married 4 months now :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 713 ✭✭✭newuser89

seamus wrote: »
    If you measure the strength of his commitment by how often he tells you that he wuddly-wubbs you, then you are doomed to a life of six-month relationships.

I actually had a major argument with my gf one day because of this. I hate all this lovey dovey stuff and when she said she loved me etc., I just replied thats ok

Legend!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,351 ✭✭✭Orando Broom

Wow, Op is caaaaaarrrrazzzzyyyyy!!!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,239 ✭✭✭✭WindSock

One thing that's definitely gonna make him stick around is to get pregnant. Then he'll realise how much he wants to be with you and you'll b 2getha 4eva

No, dey luv each udda 5va!!!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,037 ✭✭✭Plazaman

rambutman wrote: »
    Better still, hold out til your down the pub, get drunk and do it then, with some wailing and crying thrown in "You'd don't love me BOO HOOO HOOO"..............make a scene - guys love that!!!

+1 I agree, a ballistic hissy fit of monumental proportions in the most public place you can find is the only thing that would sort out this no texting/"I Wub You" stalemate.

I think for added effect if you can hold out until Christmas, then ideally let loose an epic bítch bomb at the dinner table with his parents present and accuse him of being gay and a serial cheater. Then, after smashing a few dinner plates on the ground and heading for the door, a lively scream of "I won't have you hitting me anymore, I'm leaving". Be sure to knock at least three ornaments off the shelves on your way out.

Sit back and wait for the textfest.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,281 ✭✭✭Gmol

I actually had a major argument with my gf one day because of this. I hate all this lovey dovey stuff and when she said she loved me etc., I just replied thats ok!

Anyways it came to a head one day and I explained why I don't do all this lovey dovey sh!te and she accepted it. Married 4 months now :)

watch out for the 7 month itch:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,650 ✭✭✭sensibleken

When men dont text it is because they are on a secret mission that they cant tell you about for your own safety.

Rest assured one day you will accidentaly become embroiled in one of his most dangerous missions where the action packed atmosphere will reignite that passion you felt on your first night and youll learn how to fire a sub-machine gun.

Rated PG13

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,606 ✭✭✭Jumpy

He is cheating.

I heard there are 2 lovely girls out during last 2 weeks.

One is intelligent brunet named battlefieldia and the other one a playful wind headed blond moderna warfer.

I don't know which one is he going out with now, but don't worry, it won't be long lasting relationship.

Sky Reem is a bit of a hotty too in fairness.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,956 ✭✭✭Doc Ruby

Santanico Pandemonium: I'm not gonna drain you completely. You're gonna turn for me. You'll be my slave. You'll live for me. You'll eat bugs because I order it. Why? Because I don't think you're worthy of human blood. You'll feed on the blood of stray dogs. You'll be my foot stool. And at my command, you'll lick the dog **** from my boot heel. Since you'll be my dog, your new name will be "Spot". Welcome to slavery.

Seth: No, thanks. I've already had a wife.

[shoots the rope holding the wooden chandelier, which impales her]
    From Dusk Till Dawn

Chet Pussy: All right, pussy, pussy, pussy! Come on in pussy lovers! Here at the Titty Twister we're slashing pussy in half! Give us an offer on our vast selection of pussy, this is a pussy blow out! All right, we got white pussy, black pussy, Spanish pussy, yellow pussy, we got hot pussy, cold pussy, we got wet pussy, we got
    [sniffs]
    Chet Pussy: smelly pussy, we got hairy pussy, bloody pussy, we got snappin' pussy, we got silk pussy, velvet pussy, Naugahyde pussy, we even got horse pussy, dog pussy, chicken pussy! Come on, you want pussy, come on in, pussy lovers! If we don't got it, you don't want it! Come on in, pussy lovers!

Not sure what that last one has to do with the thread but I thought it was good.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,065 ✭✭✭crazygeryy

you guys sicken me.the girl is just looking for a bit of advice.

now op, come over to my place saturday night at 8pm wear something skimpy so ill recognise you and we will chat.ill make all your worries disappear.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,346 ✭✭✭KTRIC

crazygeryy wrote: »
    ill make all your worries disappear.

and your dick in her ass :rolleyes:

I think thats what she needs, it'll sort everything out. :pac:

• Moderators, Regional Midwest Moderators, Paid Member Posts: 11,397 Mod ✭✭✭✭MarkR

If your fingers are too fat to text / call him yourself, have you considered a dialling wand?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 283 ✭✭tightropetom

ROTFLMAO! This thread has had me in stitches - some savage replies! Thanks to all for cheering me up after a night of poor sleep, worrying about whether I'm texting my other half enough or not, and whether she still cares, and whether my horoscope was right all along, and whether the weatherman will get it right or not, and whether the baggage retrievel system in Heathrow works, and...

(I hope that's the right vid - youtube is blocked here at work!) :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,331 ✭✭✭RichieC

maybe he has no credit?