If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

WeightWatchers & "How Many ProPoints?" Thread MkII

• Closed Accounts Posts: 863 ✭✭✭Eabhabear

STS at WI. I'm really disappointed because I honestly thought I'd been down at least a lb. I was really good all week with both food and exercise. Anyway here's to the next week.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7 LittleJohn2011

hi there all, littleJohn here :) started the weight watchers at a weight of 24 stone - long way to go but has to be done so any help-encouragement would be great and recipes too! genuine member -

thanks in advance :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 288 ✭✭MaggieMay2

Eabhabear wrote: »
    STS at WI. I'm really disappointed because I honestly thought I'd been down at least a lb. I was really good all week with both food and exercise. Anyway here's to the next week.

This happens me ALL the time. If you know you have put in a good week with food and exercise you may not see results till next week. My body is always a week behind!

• Moderators, Arts Moderators Posts: 17,231 Mod ✭✭✭✭Das Kitty

I was only down a half pound at my WI last night. Admitedly it was a later meeting, but I was 2lb down from the week before on my scales at home in the morning. So over the course of the day I put on a pound and a half more than I normally would over the day.

Hmm.

I did lose a full inch on my hips this week though so I can't complain I suppose.

It was a good meeting as well about the breakfasts.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 126 ✭✭LinK3

MaggieMay2 wrote: »
    Eabhabear wrote: »

This happens me ALL the time. If you know you have put in a good week with food and exercise you may not see results till next week. My body is always a week behind!
    Hang in there Eabhabear... You'll be grand next week, just don't let it put you off.. I am drinking 2.5 litres of water this week just to see if my leader is right about the 4 being too much.. If you're exercising like mad then drink away.. My exercise consists of running around a sweet shop and weightlifting the 3kg jars all day!! That's it.. Aside from the very odd swim I don't exercise.. And I have a very very sweet tooth so I have to be extra good and disciplined to crack this:)

LinK3..........how the hell do you manage to work in a sweet shop AND stay on plan :eek: Serious respect being sent to you. If that was me I would be found in the corner on the floor with the jars all around me :rolleyes:

I'm aiming towards just the 2 litres and I'm factoring in all fluids now as well. So if I've had a few other drinks in the day I don't beat myself up over only having a litre of water. 4L would have me beating down the toilet door in work 20 times a day!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 138 ✭✭layviae

down 50lbs so far!!!!! So happy i'm finally back on track after my summer of kinda doing weight watchers online (lost 4lb over 14 weeks) but no matter how slow the loss is its still coming off and im now a whole 50lb lighter than may 2010 (now to lose the other 60+)
    Keep the motivation people because my weigh loss is slow but its still coming off

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 682 ✭✭✭lisa_celtic

I'm aiming towards just the 2 litres and I'm factoring in all fluids now as well. So if I've had a few other drinks in the day I don't beat myself up over only having a litre of water. 4L would have me beating down the toilet door in work 20 times a day!

Welcome to my world I'm convinced the boys in my office thinks there is someten wrong with me I'm up and down like a yo yo!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 578 ✭✭✭Caros

Hello everyone! Haven't fallen off the face of the earth, was sick for a while with a number of different ailments, one thing about being diabetic is it totally f**ks your immune system! Anyway spent a few weeks faffing around with WW and being up a pound, down a pound type of effort, didn't make it a couple of weeks then and this past week we were away for a few days on a gourmet fest! (:rolleyes: ya I know ok!!!!)

Found the ould jeans getting tight and have given away ALL my size 18's so off with me to my WW meeting again today - up 7 1/2 lbs - ho hum! So back in the saddle now and no more feck arsing around the place - have 3 dining nights outscheduled between this and Christmas and other than that will be good, good, good!!!!

Great to see so many of you doing well, fair play to ye! And welcome to the newbies!

Caros wrote: »
    Hello everyone! Haven't fallen off the face of the earth, was sick for a while with a number of different ailments, one thing about being diabetic is it totally f**ks your immune system! Anyway spent a few weeks faffing around with WW and being up a pound, down a pound type of effort, didn't make it a couple of weeks then and this past week we were away for a few days on a gourmet fest! (:rolleyes: ya I know ok!!!!)

Found the ould jeans getting tight and have given away ALL my size 18's so off with me to my WW meeting again today - up 7 1/2 lbs - ho hum! So back in the saddle now and no more feck arsing around the place - have 3 dining nights outscheduled between this and Christmas and other than that will be good, good, good!!!!

Great to see so many of you doing well, fair play to ye! And welcome to the newbies!

Welcome back!! I hear you with the diabetic thing. One thing leads to another and it takes so long to get better...:rolleyes: Onwards and Downwards......

• Closed Accounts Posts: 28 princess ash

Hi guys dont know if im posting in the right place or if there is a specific thread for this. :confused:
    Just wondering does anyone know how many pro points in a subway wrap i just need the points for the wrap itself please not the fillings?
    Thanks guys:):)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 126 ✭✭LinK3

LinK3..........how the hell do you manage to work in a sweet shop AND stay on plan :eek: Serious respect being sent to you. If that was me I would be found in the corner on the floor with the jars all around me :rolleyes:

I try to control the cravings, but I do give in.. Like now I have a bag of sweets but it's the first one in a week. I used to have one EVERY day but I was kidding no one:) I have til Tuesday Wi to be good and I'll limit my treats.. I don't know how to point a pick and mix so intake 10 points from my weeklies!!

• Moderators, Arts Moderators Posts: 17,231 Mod ✭✭✭✭Das Kitty

LinK3 wrote: »
    I try to control the cravings, but I do give in.. Like now I have a bag of sweets but it's the first one in a week. I used to have one EVERY day but I was kidding no one:) I have til Tuesday Wi to be good and I'll limit my treats.. I don't know how to point a pick and mix so intake 10 points from my weeklies!!

I used to work in a Leonidas chocolate shop. I ate so much I'm still a bit sick of chocolate now, 12 years later!

Maybe it was a good thing!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 754 ✭✭✭havana

Hi guys dont know if im posting in the right place or if there is a specific thread for this. :confused:
    Just wondering does anyone know how many pro points in a subway wrap i just need the points for the wrap itself please not the fillings?
    Thanks guys:):)

Subways site has NVs on it- it might be there.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 682 ✭✭✭lisa_celtic

hi there all, littleJohn here :) started the weight watchers at a weight of 24 stone - long way to go but has to be done so any help-encouragement would be great and recipes too! genuine member -

thanks in advance :)

Hey John welcome to the Club!! :) I dont know where i would be with out this thread.. anything you want to know about pp just ask and someone will always help if u read back through the thread you will find fab recapies!! good luck with ww!! :) Lisa

• Closed Accounts Posts: 67 ✭✭yolanda

Heh Guys,

Well weigh in this morn and was up 2lbs! Thought I'd be STS as was out on Sat night and didn't track and at a birthday party on Sun but was careful at it. Stuck to the points every other day.
    Wore a pair of leather boots this week and I usually wear little pumps to weigh in. Do you think that'd make a difference to my weight?

Went to Aldi and delighted to see the have the butternut squashes as had to make a special trip to a diff supermarket for them for my soup!
    And made the italian creamy chicken. Big OMG, DELISH!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 138 ✭✭layviae

people who got the breakfast recepie book in class in the chocolate and banana muffin recepie what does it mean by 'high fiber cereal' does it mean all bran or do you think i can use wheat bran?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 28 princess ash

havana wrote: »
    Subways site has NVs on it- it might be there.
    Hi Havana thanks, i checked the site but only gives NV's for their 6 inch wheat subs :mad:

Delighted peeps like the Italian Chicken. Figured I'd post up another of my 'soup' recipes thats handy and quick in the evening!

Beef and Potato Casserole
    Serves 2 11pp per portion (HUGE!)

I use quorn but if you prefer to use proper lean mince just point it accordingly

300g Bag of Quorn 8pp
    Onion Diced
    Couple of garlic cloves
    500g of potatoes (again adjust according to taste) 10pp
    Can of Condensed Mushroom Soup - Low Fat Variety 4pp
    Mushrooms (optional)
    Salt and pepper
    1tbs dried Italian Herbs or fresh thyme/rosemary depending what ya like

Start off by Frylite frying the onion and garlic until browned. Season well and add herbs :) Add in quorn mince and fry till defrosted. Mix will be a tad dry so you can add in a couple of tbs water. Just needs a couple of mins.

With the potatoes you can leave the skin on. So slice the raw potatoe into thin slices. Get a baking dish (like lasagne dish) and spray with Frylite. Start off by adding a thin layer of potatoes, add layer of mince mix. Repeat with spuds, then mince you get the picture. Empty soup into jug and only use a half of can of water to keep it nice and thick. Then pour over mince potatoe mix. Cover in tinfoil and bake in oven at 350F for 45mins, sure check with knife and it's when the spuds are soft! I never factored it in but I reckon some grated cheese sprinkled on top and baked uncovered for last 15 mins might be really good :)

I usually have with some mix veg. Comfort food at it's best (a tad convenient with the soup but it's tasty!)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 754 ✭✭✭havana

yolanda wrote: »
    Heh Guys,

Well weigh in this morn and was up 2lbs! Thought I'd be STS as was out on Sat night and didn't track and at a birthday party on Sun but was careful at it. Stuck to the points every other day.
    Wore a pair of leather boots this week and I usually wear little pumps to weigh in. Do you think that'd make a difference to my weight?

Went to Aldi and delighted to see the have the butternut squashes as had to make a special trip to a diff supermarket for them for my soup!
    And made the italian creamy chicken. Big OMG, DELISH!!

I normally wear the same thing each week but had to change this week cos of the weather. Thankfully was down. I'll stick to that outfit from now on. I bring a pair of pumps with me and change.

I'd say the boots could have made a difference if they are heavy. There's over a lb difference between my pumps and boots. Yes.. I have weighed them!!! Lol

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,014 ✭✭✭Monife

layviae wrote: »
    down 50lbs so far!!!!! So happy i'm finally back on track after my summer of kinda doing weight watchers online (lost 4lb over 14 weeks) but no matter how slow the loss is its still coming off and im now a whole 50lb lighter than may 2010 (now to lose the other 60+)
    Keep the motivation people because my weigh loss is slow but its still coming off

OMG, you are my sista from another mista. End of July this year I had lost 50lb (since Nov 2010, good bit of faffing around). I am going backwards now, LOTS of faffing around and I am at 41lb lost. I am trying to get my head back into it, once I have 2 good weeks in a row then i'll know I am back into it :)

I have 120lb in total to lose, so another 79lb to go and man is it coming off SO SLOW now. And I am finding it is SO easy to put it on, last December, I remember a bold week I had and I was down 2lb (old plan) and then this month, I have a bold week and i'm fecking up 2/3lb!! I don't understand it at all!!! We'll get there in the end :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 200 ✭✭AnnaGram85

This was my 7th week [Weigh in #8] of WW and I was - 2.5lbs and got my first stone! Yay! Really thought I wouldn't be down this week and only need 1lb to get the stone, as I drank LOTS and ate LOTS at the weekend but pulled it back nicely, plus only got 1 bootcamp session in but worked my butt off at it, and it has paid off. Now takeaway time! :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 323 ✭✭loconnor1001

LinK3 wrote: »
    Hi, I got the same one. My leader said they left out the eggs in the recipe but to add the 2 egg whites at 0pp..

I had my wi today...down 0.5 of a pound. Arggghhhhhhh, down yes, but only have 1.5 left.....god, its so slow... i'm considering sacrificing my bottle of red this week just to get a better loss..my leader said i might also be drinking too much water.I dont exercise as i work on my feet all day and have 3 kids at home that need me when i do get home but ive started to go swimming in the evenings now with them, just to pass these long dark evenings..anyway she said im not doing enough to warrant all that water so cut it down to 2.5 litres... im going to give that a go this week too. Maybe this time next week i will have my long sought after gold member status.

Thanks a million for that! Im going to make them tomorrow

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 323 ✭✭loconnor1001

layviae wrote: »
    people who got the breakfast recepie book in class in the chocolate and banana muffin recepie what does it mean by 'high fiber cereal' does it mean all bran or do you think i can use wheat bran?

I was wondering the same thing, but I made a similar kind of recipe before and it called for bran flakes, so Im going to try it tomorrow using the bran flakes.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,427 ✭✭✭Lady Lainy

I was wondering the same thing, but I made a similar kind of recipe before and it called for bran flakes, so Im going to try it tomorrow using the bran flakes.

dunne stores have odlums bran wheat. its about 2 euro (maybe even less) for a HUGE bag of it. It's usually down the bottom shelf in a dark green bag.

I'm Baaaaaaack! The big massive event we were organising in college is finished! oh thank god....the stress and work that's been going into it.... i say I havent had a proper "meal" in about 2 weeks, been running around like a loon!

On midterm this week, I'm not even going attempt to read all the posts I've been missing....need to get back into healthy set meals.

I've also been raising a 5 week old kitten who is now 8 weeks and thriving....been more worried about the kitten getting fed on time than my self! I'm freezing my ass off and the kitten has a hot water bottle LOL.

Off to bed with me! Zzzzzz

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7 LittleJohn2011

Hey Lisa thanks for the encouragement - 1 week down and first weigh in saturday and looking forward to it :) sure if it has to be lost no better way about it

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 115 ✭✭RachaelFergie

Bold I know!! Anyone know the pp in dunnes small sausage rolls??

Hmmm I found NV for Jumbo ones so guesstimating half the values it comes out at 5pp. If it was me I would pp it at 6 to be safe. Someone else may have a better idea?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 115 ✭✭RachaelFergie

Hmmm I found NV for Jumbo ones so guesstimating half the values it comes out at 5pp. If it was me I would pp it at 6 to be safe. Someone else may have a better idea?

Thanks maggiemay2... Fallen very much off the wagon this morning!!

We've all been there! Climb back on girl!! It can happen it's what you do after it. One mistake won't lead to a bad day if you don't let it :D