LIVELINE Thread - (05/10/11 to 14/02/2012)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,509 ✭✭✭surferdudz

trend developing....Good samaritan, followed by nasty crook....

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 7,129 ✭✭✭my friend

Well BINT in your car for 3 hours

as you sat on your fat arse eating rolls a Garda DIED

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,916 ✭✭✭✭orourkeda

She drove into a flood.

What a dipstick

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,038 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

Kept the revs up:rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,993 ✭✭✭yosser hughes

This is about the only useful purpose of this programme.Warning older people of scam artists. A lot of old people listen to Joe I'd say.It's community radio I suppose,doesn't need to pay the presenter €400 grand to do it though!
    Joe is rattling off the 'well dones' and 'ok's' today big style.
    Joe sounds like he's drugged up a bit,half interested and not really listening to the callers. Anyone get that?

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 14,357 Mod ✭✭✭✭pc7

I do think its good that Joe is covering these stories targeting elderly people living alone. My grandparents are both in their 80's and listen to Joe, I'll ring my grandmother later and she'll tell me all about it, if I call she'll likely ask me for ID before letting me in! lol

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,774 ✭✭✭Big Daddy Cool

the car died cos it was the black monday flood, any other day she'd have been grand

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,212 ✭✭✭Jaysoose

How tough your ordeal was missus.. it was your own fault you self absorbed dick.

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 14,357 Mod ✭✭✭✭pc7

Stop saying "WOW" Joe its really annoying.

Caller: Joe

Joe: Go ahead

Caller: de rain joe, de rain

Joe: yes, have you a story caller?

Caller: what ya mean joe

Joe: what happened?

Caller: it rained joe, it gets me down the rain, must up me meds

Did he say that was robbed at oxegen

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,718 ✭✭✭✭JonathanAnon

"It was used for feeding the Garda Síochána..."

Well let the fkers go and do their jobs and find it then...

Good man Eddie "we know who it was, but we cant touch them... they are from the bad side of town... ya de yah de yah"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,270 ✭✭✭furiousox

pc7 wrote: »
    Stop saying "WOW" Joe its really annoying.

Stop TALKING Joe, it's really annoying. :pac:

You are a khaki coloured bombardier, it's Hiroshima that you're nearing.

Jaysoose wrote: »
    How tough your ordeal was missus.. it was your own fault you self absorbed dick.

was that caller?

mary_davis_tonight.jpg

The gardai were too busy eating their snackboxes to notice a 20 foot trailer getting robbed

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,909 ✭✭✭✭Wertz

Everyone be on the lookout for a white transit...won't be hard to spot....why there's one in my front street now.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,772 ✭✭✭sudzs

"could it be the same white van...?"

Yeah Joe, must be the same one... because there's hardly any white vans out there. :rolleyes:

The buggyman Joe

man-what-a-boring-day.jpg

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,774 ✭✭✭Big Daddy Cool

white transit eh, i remember the day's it was hiaces that used to be seen, the boogeyman lives in naas :eek: :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,993 ✭✭✭yosser hughes

Eddie from the guards in Naas was most helpful. He saw the white transit van alright, acting suspiciously!:) Did the garda catch this guy? No!:rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,002 ✭✭✭bijapos

Was this stolen 3 months ago or Monday night?

White Transit? Only 2 in the country, should be easy to find. :rolleyes: Two young men Joe, wearing tracksuits.........

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,038 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

disco_stu2.gif

The Boogie Man

mban1760l.jpg

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,909 ✭✭✭✭Wertz

Probably parked up at Dale Farm last week feeding the bailiffs...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,351 ✭✭✭✭Harry Angstrom

I always thought the bogeyman was only make-believe :confused:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,270 ✭✭✭furiousox

Sssh everyone...this is riveting!

You are a khaki coloured bombardier, it's Hiroshima that you're nearing.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,887 ✭✭✭signostic

Maybe the Gardai took it...felt his food wasn`t up scratch ...that jeep seen pulling could have been a Garda one in disguise :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,512 ✭✭✭Oh_Noes

"Black Monday" :confused:

The day before yesterday where it rained a lot? Going a bit OTT with the name if you ask me.

I always thought the bogeyman was only make-believe :confused:
    logo.jpg