Could you guess the sex of each Boardsie?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,650 ✭✭✭✭minidazzler

MCMLXXV wrote: »
    minidazzler - you're a chap ain't ya? Always presumed you were a girl until you pointed that out in a thread a while back. Sounds like more of a girly name.

Well, most of the time I am...girly name? MiniDazzler is about as manly as you get! :D

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 5,671 ✭✭✭BraziliaNZ

Wibbs wrote: »
    I'm a woman according to some. It was a mistake made more in the past mind you, but I still get that "no way :eek:" from time to time.

Well in fairness, you are the mod of what is supposed to be an exclusively female forum!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,069 ✭✭✭carlybabe1

Well, most of the time I am...girly name? MiniDazzler is about as manly as you get! :D

hahaha..... you're not really sellin yourself there mini :D
    guess it pretty obvious by my un what sex I am...been a few i was confused with too

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Music Moderators, Politics Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 22,424 CMod ✭✭✭✭Dravokivich

Tbh from windsocks post I would have thought it was a girl

Particularly the 1's in Know Your Nerds.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 874 ✭✭✭eilo1

Tbh from windsocks post I would have thought it was a girl

Particularly the 1's in Know Your Nerds.

Everybody thinks im a boy!!! Im not just to be clear. O think im pretty good at guessing other posters though.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,751 ✭✭✭Saila

Id have more chance of remembering the exact order suit and number of a deck of cards blindfolded than I would at guessing what 10,000 boards members have mens bits or not

Tar is a guy,he has a girlfriend afaik

as if that ever matters for a hard core! :p

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,980 ✭✭✭Dotrel

It's easy. It goes : MALE , MALE , MALE , MALE , MALE , MALE , MALE , MALE , MALE pretending to be FEMALE , MALE , MALE , MALE , MALE , MALE , MALE , MALE , MALE , MALE pretending to be FEMALE , MALE , MALE , MALE , MALE , MALE , MALE , MALE , MALE , MALE pretending to be FEMALE, MALE ....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,163 ✭✭✭✭danniemcq

This thread could ruin soooooo many ideas i have in my heads of some posters threfore after quickly scanning and having a few mental images ruined for my **** bank.

sometimes its better not knowing

And your manly avatar.

Tar is a guy,he has a girlfriend afaik

thats not her name!

• Moderators, Education Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 10,685 Mod ✭✭✭✭melekalikimaka

i got asl messages here from guys when i joined first... should i name and shame??

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,461 ✭✭✭Snakeblood

i got asl messages here from guys when i joined first... should i name and shame??

ixnay on the ameshay.

Also, I never got a single a/s/l. No wonder my weight ballooned.

For a long time (and sometimes still happens) people thought I was male. I can guess most by writing style,but still get some wrong. Up until recently I thought Phasers was male too.

I thought you were male as well. :o

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 27,387 ✭✭✭✭super_furry

If I just say male for everyone, I'll still get 90% right.

of course!

and also any corrospondance yous had....

• Moderators, Education Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 10,685 Mod ✭✭✭✭melekalikimaka

danniemcq wrote: »
    of course!

and also any corrospondance yous had....

I am a GUY...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,252 ✭✭✭✭stovelid

/flirt

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,680 ✭✭✭policarp

I will save you guessing i am feelmale.....:)

Well well, Joey ! I would never have thought that. . .
    When did you jump out of the closet?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,884 ✭✭✭Eve_Dublin

For a long time (and sometimes still happens) people thought I was male. I can guess most by writing style,but still get some wrong. Up until recently I thought Phasers was male too.

I thought you were male. Dunno why.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,884 ✭✭✭Eve_Dublin

No, you're not. I have no clue what sex you are.

Hmm, phasers is female? That surprised me. I can guess most I think, for those that don't know Makikomi is really a girl.... but some are harder than others to guess so you can have a WTF moment when they come into the bathroom in a dress and take a piss at the urinal.

And I thought you were female too.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,775 ✭✭✭✭kfallon

Jaysus this thread is like one long version of "The Crying Game"

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,808 ✭✭✭✭chin_grin

kfallon wrote: »

Or Ace Ventura. "Your gun is sticking in to my hip."

(Oh yeah.......the parody scene! Facepalm).

kfallon wrote: »

speaking of which, I had you down for a guy, then changed to a girl these last few weeks, which are you, a seal or an ostrich?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,798 ✭✭✭Mr. Incognito

You can usually tell by having a sconce in the Ladies Lounge.

I generally presume male until told otherwise but you can develop serious crushes when you find out someone you thought was a cool dude turns out to be a girl- its like.............Marry me.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,004 ✭✭✭jimthemental

I seriously haven't a clue unless the name actually indicates it or they are complaining about the position of a toilet seat.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,414 ✭✭✭kraggy

If I just say male for everyone, I'll still get 90% right.

Yeah boards is a right cock fest isn't it.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,395 ✭✭✭Paparazzo

I'm still shocked that Phasers is female. When I first saw that username I was picturing comic book guy from the simpsons

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,601 ✭✭✭MidnightQueen

I would agree. I really couldnt tell most of ye. LOL Bet ye couldnt guess by my username? :P

I am a GUY...

yeah but you could have pretended and played with their emotions.

you know for sh*ts and giggles

• Closed Accounts Posts: 34,418 ✭✭✭✭hondasam

I get most of them wrong, and most people think I'm a girl :(

AH I never thought you were female. I get called male all the time.