Supermacs!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,318 ✭✭✭Fishooks12

pmcmahon wrote: »
    Wrong.And i don't drink.

To the best of my knowledge I've never seen it in MD's, proof?

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 9,463 ✭✭✭Celly Smunt

Fishooks12 wrote: »
    To the best of my knowledge I've never seen it in MD's, proof?

I'm lovin' it

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,318 ✭✭✭Fishooks12

Ah I was wrong! my apologies

Must try it

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,568 ✭✭✭candy-gal1

Supermac's snackbox meal are savage, fecking love them. I'm a Dub and the one in town seems to do very good business so don't get this 'it's a culchie place'. Is it hell, I'm a Dub and know loads of Dubs who love a supermacs. Their craps are grand, the chips you get in Mc'Ds aren't even potatoes ffs:eek:
    really, i dont want to know that tbh :pac: sorry i had to say it!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,579 ✭✭✭charlietheminxx

I don't really like Supermacs.... Although have only ever been to the one on O'Connell St - Even from outside it doesn't smell nice, think it's whatever oil they use. Either way.... nahhh.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,925 ✭✭✭aidan24326

Oranage2 wrote: »
    Supermacs is just farm food!

And where do you think food normally comes from, outer space??

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,163 ✭✭✭✭danniemcq

No supermacs in donegal despite what the ad says about them being everywhere.

We have the 4 lights though mmmmmmmmmm chicken fillets the size of your hand (if you have big hands) and lovely big greasy snack boxes too

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 213 ✭✭Trigger13222

Oranage2 wrote: »
    Supermacs is just farm food!

If I wanted to eat farm food I'd go to a f*cking farmers market!

I suppose you do not eat any thing that comes from a farm then , go away u dirty skank.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,146 ✭✭✭StephenHendry

supermacs is grand, you can a really nice quarter pounder with bacon. having said that at mc d's their chips, burgers are really tasty

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,331 ✭✭✭RichieC

I don't like the burger meat they use or the dusty bap.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,542 ✭✭✭Captain Darling

The only reason you would go to Supermacs after a night out in Galway is if you want to get the head thumped off you.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 15,844 ✭✭✭✭retalivity

Paparazzo wrote: »
    Not potatoes? What are they? Rat tumors?

They're made from flour

Smokey bacon burger in supermacs is the nicest burger of all the fast food chains imo. Its especially good when hungover!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,331 ✭✭✭RichieC

retalivity wrote: »
    They're made from flour

It's a fairly common urban legend that they are made from flower, it's complete nonsense though.

Ask yourselves, why would they not use real potatoes? why?
    McDonald's world famous French Fries and our new potato Wedges are produced only from the best quality potatoes. These potatoes are cut, blanched and processed on state of the art processing lines to ensure maximum retention of nutrients. These french fries and Potato wedges are cooked at plant and our restaurants in 100 % vegetable cooking oil.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,487 ✭✭✭alexmcred

They're made from flour

They are made from spuds by McCain

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,380 ✭✭✭TheCosmicFrog

They're made from flour

Really? So if I put them under a microscope they'll show up as being flour and not potato? Sure you want to stand by that?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 539 ✭✭✭Live4Ever

The only two reasons one would go to Supermacs:

1. Chicken Fillet Burger
    2. Muffin & Ice Cream Dessert

That is all.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,791 ✭✭✭ash23

McDs for burgers
    S'macs for chicken and chips and curry

I don't like the S'macs in O'Connell Street. Our local one in culchieville is quite nice though. And now they do yummy pizza :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,351 ✭✭✭Orando Broom

supermacs are scabby on portions and generally look dirty,us Dublin people aren't used to eating in dirty conditions.

Ye shared the scraps in the bins with the rats for the best part of 100 years!!

And when the scraps ran out you ate the rats. Would you go away out of that and read a history book in the name of jaysus. Dublin was the poorest, filthiest, most slummed city in the western world from the 1850's to the 1950's.

Eating well is a novel concept for Dubs, let me tell you.

Ye shared the scraps in the bins with the rats for the best part of 100 years!!

And when the scraps ran out you ate the rats. Would you go away out of that and read a history book in the name of jaysus. Dublin was the poorest, filthiest, most slummed city in the western world from the 1850's to the 1950's.

Eating well is a novel concept for Dubs, let me tell you.

i wasn't born prior 1950,your point is invalid,and my family are Anglican,we ate the finest pork.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,096 ✭✭✭✭the groutch

KFC Chicken + Supermac's chips + Eddie Rockets Milkshake = WIN

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 78 ✭✭caddy2

must say, i love the good sized and tasty chips and like to support an irish organisation and its franchisees. think they are clean and not greasy. the chip portions could do with a bulking up allright

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,699 ✭✭✭deathrider

Supermacs is a poor man's Abrakebabra... And that's saying something!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,641 ✭✭✭zero19

Smokey bacon burger in supermacs is the nicest burger of all the fast food chains imo. Its especially good when hungover!

+1 tasty burger alright, I hate their chips though. Nice to support an Irish company if you're into that kind of sh1te.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 9,423 ✭✭✭cml387

caddy2 wrote: »
    must say, i love the good sized and tasty chips and like to support an irish organisation and its franchisees. think they are clean and not greasy. the chip portions could do with a bulking up allright

MacDonald's buy more Irish beef than Supermac's

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,746 ✭✭✭AgileMyth

cml387 wrote: »
    MacDonald's buy more Irish beef than Supermac's
    But their profits leave the country.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,590 ✭✭✭theteal

Blue Thunder ftw. . . now that's proper wesht!

I used to enjoy a slice from supermacs on o'connell st. on occasion, it was no particular type of pizza, they just pile everything on it. Other than that, i'd only be in there for the ice cream. . .or to do a documentary on junkies

AgileMyth wrote: »
    But their profits leave the country.

so do supermacs in fact,alot of Pat McDonaghs profits are shipped to america under the trading name of his Irish Pub Franchise over there.Claddagh i think it's called.

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Music Moderators, Politics Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 22,424 CMod ✭✭✭✭Dravokivich

KFCHill Billies Chicken + Chinese's chips + Eddie Rockets Milkshake = WIN

FYP

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,206 ✭✭✭boredatwork82

They use to be amazing when they used to proper smoked rashers. Now they use that nice but tiny bit of streaky bacon. Its just not the same, and they have gotten scabbier with the bacon.
    I also love Supermacs Garlic Cheese chips, with a bit of ketchup - Don't dis it until you try it. Its actually quite amazing.

As regards the others, I would rate them in this order
    1.Abrakebabra,
    2.Supermacs,
    3.Burger King
    4.McDonalds.