Is Sean Gallagher telling lies

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,648 ✭✭✭legendary.xix

It was a fantastic debate and great viewing for me personally. I've had no time at all for Gallagher nor Fianna Fail. Fair play to McGuinness, he was right to do it. I hope it's not too late. Many were fooled into voting for Fiannal Fail in 2007. It's been looking for ages that people were going to fooled again.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,578 ✭✭✭jonniebgood1

raymon wrote: »
    CdFm's purpose is to take the thread off topic.....I agree his tangents are a nuisance.

I thought the mods had warned him on this but he continues to try to derail the thread.

CdFm can you stay on topic ?

As I suggested before you seem to want a blog rather than a discussion.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,578 ✭✭✭jonniebgood1

It was a fantastic debate and great viewing for me personally. I've had no time at all for Gallagher nor Fianna Fail. Fair play to McGuinness, he was right to do it. I hope it's not too late. Many were fooled into voting for Fiannal Fail in 2007. It's been looking for ages that people were going to fooled again.

What were MMG's motive behind this.
    He would have no benefit as it will support this country's establishment. It also revealed links between SF and a criminal element (shock).

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,064 ✭✭✭yosser hughes

He would have no benefit as it will support this country's establishment. It also revealed links between SF and a criminal element (shock).

Never mind McGuinness's motivation. Gallagher was caught telling bare faced lies.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 377 ✭✭irishdude11

Is Sean Gallagher telling lies?

Well yes, he is. I have never seen anyone caught out so badly as SG last night. He said multiple times he didn't collect any money, he said it in the papers and interviews and he specifically said 'not true' a few times when MMG put the allegation to him last night. Then less than 10 mins later he is forced to come clean and admit it. A complete LIAR found out on live TV.

Who cares what his motivation was, he showed Gallagher's true colors and Gallagher was caught so badly that he wasn't able to spoof his way out of it. In fact he could hardly string a coherent sentence together at times he was so rattled.

I just hope the Irish public cops on now and doesn't elect this FF LIAR.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 81 ✭✭Wallflower

CdFFM, JohnniebGood, KeticKnight etc, and Gallagher apologists,

Simple question - (a) yes or (b) no, or (c) not sure

Do you think Gallagher lied about collecting money? (don't care about your reasonings behind saying yes / no / not sure. Not going to debate it or argue with it. A simple answer will suffice). I'm interested.

• Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 4,736 Mod ✭✭✭✭Ozymandius2011

It was completely unbalanced. SG could hardly get a word in edgeways with all the shouting from the govt TDs that packed the audience. And this was already the situation long before "that" question came up. Is this what I'm paying my license fee for?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40 murfinsurfin

Even better, you are now part of Martin's team

Wow, a compliment indeed, except for a question I have wanted to ask Martin since the campaign began. The UVF started killing from 1966, ironically their first victim was an elderly Protestant lady, when they burned down a Catholic run pub. With the awful toll of life by the Loyalist forces, including 'B' Specials, UDR, RUC, & not to forget the good old British Army, why did it take him so long to join the PIRA(1969)? I remember a Palestinian woman who had lost two sons as suicide bombers, saying "They are killing us anyway, so I am proud they took some of the enemy with them".
    I remember walking in protest after Bloody Sunday, our union told us we would be paid for the day by our company, a multinational. I walked with P&T colleagues, as their grouping was huge that day. They were also paid by Government for the day of protest, which ended in the British Embassy being burned to the ground. It would have taken very little encouragement to join the IRA, as it seemed to be something the government of the day would have acceded to. I also remember the flood of refugees, something the modern re-writing of our history seems to forget in it's questioning of MMG.

It was completely unbalanced. SG could hardly get a word in edgeways with all the shouting from the govt TDs that packed the audience. And this was already the situation long before "that" question came up. Is this what I'm paying my license fee for?

Ok, I'll extend the options to all

(a) yes
    (b) no
    (c) not sure
    (d) don't care if he is, I'll still vote for him

As I said I'm not interested in the reasonings behind the answers, or side-issues (as per above). Are you willing to select one of the above?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,048 ✭✭✭Amazotheamazing

Ah now, how could you still support the man after these three minutes?

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=gTMzZAtlLt4

Even better, you are now part of Martin's team

Wow, a compliment indeed, except for a question I have wanted to ask Martin since the campaign began. The UVF started killing from 1966, ironically their first victim was an elderly Protestant lady, when they burned down a Catholic run pub. With the awful toll of life by the Loyalist forces, including 'B' Specials, UDR, RUC, & not to forget the good old British Army, why did it take him so long to join the PIRA(1969)? I remember a Palestinian woman who had lost two sons as suicide bombers, saying "They are killing us anyway, so I am proud they took some of the enemy with them".
    I remember walking in protest after Bloody Sunday, our union told us we would be paid for the day by our company, a multinational. I walked with P&T colleagues, as their grouping was huge that day. They were also paid by Government for the day of protest, which ended in the British Embassy being burned to the ground. It would have taken very little encouragement to join the IRA, as it seemed to be something the government of the day would have acceded to. I also remember the flood of refugees, something the modern re-writing of our history seems to forget in it's questioning of MMG.

With respect.......blah, blah, blah........worst and most long-winded attempt I've ever seen to derail a simple question. Can you answer the question simply? I've even added an option.

Wallflower wrote: »
    Ok, I'll extend the options to all

(a) yes
    (b) no
    (c) not sure
    (d) don't care if he is, I'll still vote for him

As I said I'm not interested in the reasonings behind the answers, or side-issues (as per above). Are you willing to select one of the above?
    (b)

SG on Pat kenny now.

Ah now, how could you still support the man after these three minutes?

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=gTMzZAtlLt4

And here's the video of him 5 mins before hand denying everything - http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=AC7QxBbKpf8

A complete spoofer liar found out on live tv.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 153 ✭✭mark_79

Loved watching him squirm last night. I also noticed he bares more than a passing resemblance to Hellraiser's 'ButterBall' character...

butterball001_jpg.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,802 ✭✭✭edanto

I hope someone with time on their hands makes a 30 second video of his denials followed by admission...

(b)

SG on Pat kenny now.

Thank you.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,064 ✭✭✭yosser hughes

(b)

SG on Pat kenny now.

You don't think he lied:D:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 769 ✭✭✭brownswiss

In other words ...YES!! he lied but who cares

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,226 ✭✭✭✭jmayo

charlemont wrote: »
    All the teachers in my son's secondary school had a vote and Gallagher came out top, Says a lot about our education system when even our teachers will vote for a con man.

Looking at the standard of some of the posts on these forums our education system can't even manage to teach people how to converse in their own language.
    CDfm wrote: »
    Is it not interesting that all the political parties are on the SG attack.

MMG & Enda agree that they do not want an independent in the Aras.
    A strong independent lobby challenging the political orthodoxy would be good for the country...

So you are going to vote for Norris or Dana then ? ;)
    You certainly sound like a Dub to me. There's a country outside of Dublin you know.

Yah and that country elected lots of ff tds.
    CDfm wrote: »
    TD's have no real power only to elect the taoiseach - the civil service and "social partner" leaders have the power.

A minister can't choose who he wants for a state board but does it from a list provided by the Civil Service.

So it remains to be seen whether the "new" regime asserts its authority or whether they are as powerless as the president.

That sounds like typical ff claptrap that was doing the rounds excusing the fact they made a huge cock up with the economy.
    Sure the buck never stops with a ffer.
    Are you as independent of ff as gallagher is ?

Agree apart from your part about the people being fooled.
    They weren't.
    They knew ahern was dodgy as it was impossible not to, they knew the government had blown huge quantities of money on sh** ego projects, they knew the healthsystem was a disaster, some of them even knew house prices were ridiculous, but most of them didn't give two sh**s because they were doing well out of the bertie bubble so they voted him and his party back in.

Now they claimed they were tricked and fooled.
    No they were fooking greedy.

Sorry for taking thread off topic ala DVDfm (just modernised his name a little :D).
    But these misconceptions always need to be challenged.

I am not allowed discuss …

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 37,352 ✭✭✭✭NIMAN

Simple answer, yes.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 254 ✭✭HAMMERCURRENT

Yes.
    Sean Gallagher’s body language looked very uncomfortable during a few questions that he was asked, if he had nothing to hide he would be more relaxed, and that mantra he repeats about negative campaigning is simply a shield that he attempts to hide behind.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,160 ✭✭✭Callan57

Not often we get value for the licence fee but by God we got it last night

• Closed Accounts Posts: 367 ✭✭polod

Surly the people who were going to vote for SG have changed theirs minds after last night, they can now see he was every bit as corrupt as bertie, I honestly do not who wins it as long as it is not this con man. Dana FTW :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,290 ✭✭✭tfitzgerald

If SG had admited a month ago that he was in FF then I think that would have being the end of it after all a few years ago the majority of people in Ireland were voting FF . But by denying it and lying all the time he a come across a bertie2 . Last night cost him the election because what ever FF members that were going to vote for him are now going to say fcuk him , and Non FF people are going to say he is FF fcuk him

Is Martin McGuinness telling lies? He certainly is when he says he left the PIRA in 1974.

Irrelevent again, start another thread

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,751 ✭✭✭newballsplease

Come on Sean..... we all know its you!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,771 ✭✭✭raymon

Dear ozymandius , welcome to boards

this thread is for Sean Gallaghers lies.

While I agree that mmg is also a liar , this thread is quite specific in its op

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 168 ✭✭Colours

Ozymandius the pension that Michael D Higgins gets has been rightfully earned from over 40 years of public service which he nobly carried out for Ireland. Indeed his track record over the last 40 years has been exemplary and as his poster says, he has done our country proud.
    In additional to the duties he carried out as a minister and senator, he has campaigned for human rights and written of conflict in many parts of the world, including such areas as Nicaragua, Chile, Cambodia, El Salvador, Iraq and Somalia. In recognition of his work for peace with justice in many parts of the world, he became the first recipient of the Seán MacBride Peace Prize of the International Peace Bureau in Helsinki in 1992. He was a noted and articulate critic of U.S foreign policy under the Ronald Reagan administration.

There is no dirt that can be dug up on him and it goes without saying that he would never be implicated in sordid activities such as handling grubby brown envelopes and the like. There are no sources which will reveal that Michael D Higgins erroneously wrote himself a cheque for over €80,000 because that sort of skullduggery runs completely contrary to his solid personal and political principles and integrity.

Like his slogan says, he has done us proud and will do us proud as our President.