Galvin flakes the head off Callan

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 34,788 ✭✭✭✭krudler

wonder which couture handbag Galvin was wearing that night

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,408 ✭✭✭✭J. Marston

He's a fúcking gobshíte.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 41,926 ✭✭✭✭_blank_

Is the thread title in English?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,779 ✭✭✭✭Princess Consuela Bananahammock

Is this the teacher who chucks things at students, or am I confusing him with someone else?

Everything I don't like is either woke or fascist - possibly both - pick one.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,444 ✭✭✭Absurdum

that Galvin looks like the hilarious bastard son of Peig and your man Mohammed that the muslims fap about

still, I'd give him his go in a brawl anyday

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,065 ✭✭✭leonidas83

Ikky Poo2 wrote: »
    Is this the teacher who chucks things at students, or am I confusing him with someone else?

No thats him alright, lovely guy

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 15,849 ✭✭✭✭retalivity

that tattoo on his left arm is diabolical. what a tool

• Closed Accounts Posts: 41,926 ✭✭✭✭_blank_

is it the gay GAA player?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,677 ✭✭✭staker

Galvin fists the head off Callan.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,559 ✭✭✭✭AnonoBoy

I thought this was a dandruff/shampoo related thread.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,264 ✭✭✭Pretty_Pistol

I think he looks like Fagan from Oliver myself.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,581 ✭✭✭✭TheZohanS

So he allegedly beat up Oliver Callan, what a hard man. The comedian is knee high to a grass hopper. Typical Galvin bullying, sure isn't that why he was allegedly sacked from his job as a teacher. He must be happy with himself now, I'd say he's so happy you could refer to him as being gay.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,444 ✭✭✭Absurdum

TheZohan wrote: »
    So he allegedly beat up Oliver Callan, what a hard man. The comedian is knee high to a grass hopper. Typical Galvin bullying, sure isn't that why he was allegedly sacked from his job as a teacher. He must be happy with himself now, I'd say he's so happy you could refer to him as being gay.

he must be extra happy now that the Gardai are probing him

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,980 ✭✭✭Dotrel

I heard Galvin went off the handle when Callan started saying that he looked like a heterosexual.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,184 ✭✭✭3ndahalfof6

not trying to put the bejasus out of yis but its skiddgers son.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,146 ✭✭✭StephenHendry

galvin looks a bit like peter sutcliffe. no messing with galvin on or off the pitch. i hear he has become 'friendly' with grainne seoige lately

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,264 ✭✭✭✭jester77

J. Marston wrote: »
    He's a fúcking gobshíte.

Which one?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,146 ✭✭✭StephenHendry

images?q=tbn:ANd9GcQyoJqNv6uJIPyOA_WfeefEJSJgoj6pXty20tKgXwkrH0HjTliHmStGKg

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,252 ✭✭✭✭stovelid

Likely to win him wild approval in a certain portion of the GAA world anyway.

Can somebody translate the thread title from JackieHealyRae to English?

I wonder will Dave Norris write a letter asking for clemency on his behalf?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,252 ✭✭✭✭stovelid

Edz87 wrote: »
    I wonder will Dave Norris write a letter asking for clemency on his behalf?

Maybe Galvin is just new to the gay scene and misunderstood when the guy asked him to fist him.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 4,287 ✭✭✭mickydoomsux

Galvin is the typical "hard man" GAA head.

Utter arsehole. I'm sure the parents of the kids he teaches must love his behaviour.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,369 ✭✭✭✭ejmaztec

Here in Kerry, we get the displeasure of listening to his monotonous droning sleep-inducing voice on Radio Kerry, which is violence to the ear-drums if nothing else.

He should keep a low profile and vanish.

You just know his team-mates take the piss out of him, must be the reason he's angry.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,798 ✭✭✭✭DrumSteve

galvin looks a bit like peter sutcliffe. no messing with galvin on or off the pitch. i hear he has become 'friendly' with grainne seoige lately

Is he helping her pick out clothes?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,980 ✭✭✭Dotrel

DrumSteve wrote: »
    Is he helping her pick out clothes?

Nah he's wearing her clothes.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,065 ✭✭✭leonidas83

He should have flaked the head off that Aidan O'Shea lad in the GAA semi finals instead, cocky blondy highlighted ****er was squaring up to our man Galvin and he didnt do enough bout it, instead he goes flaking comedians ffs

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,318 ✭✭✭Fishooks12

Galvin is the typical "hard man" GAA head.

Utter arsehole. I'm sure the parents of the kids he teaches must love his behaviour.

actually most people involved with GAA think he's a thug, and he's hardly typical anymore considering he writes a fashion column

Oh, and he doesn't teach anymore either

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,463 ✭✭✭Deedsie

I'm amazed Galvin is getting all the bad press here. Callan is a complete twit and a very nasty satirist at that! I can't stand his attempt at comedy!

I say fair play to Galvin, maybe not for the violence but at least he is not afraid to be an individual! And if he's bangin Gráinne Seoige the man is a legend!

Deedsie wrote: »
    I'm amazed Galvin is getting all the bad press here. Callan is a complete twit and a very nasty satirist at that! I can't stand his attempt at comedy!

I say fair play to Galvin, maybe not for the violence but at least he is not afraid to be an individual! And if he's bangin Gráinne Seoige the man is a legend!

He's what? Ah, for God sake...