Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Galvin flakes the head off Callan

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 34,788 ✭✭✭✭krudler

wonder which couture handbag Galvin was wearing that night

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,270 ✭✭✭✭J. Marston

He's a fúcking gobshíte.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 41,926 ✭✭✭✭_blank_

Is the thread title in English?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,754 ✭✭✭✭Princess Consuela Bananahammock

Is this the teacher who chucks things at students, or am I confusing him with someone else?

Everything I don't like is either woke or fascist - possibly both - pick one.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,445 ✭✭✭Absurdum

that Galvin looks like the hilarious bastard son of Peig and your man Mohammed that the muslims fap about

still, I'd give him his go in a brawl anyday

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,065 ✭✭✭leonidas83

Ikky Poo2 wrote: »
    Is this the teacher who chucks things at students, or am I confusing him with someone else?

No thats him alright, lovely guy

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,661 ✭✭✭✭retalivity

that tattoo on his left arm is diabolical. what a tool

• Closed Accounts Posts: 41,926 ✭✭✭✭_blank_

is it the gay GAA player?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,677 ✭✭✭staker

Galvin fists the head off Callan.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,559 ✭✭✭✭AnonoBoy

I thought this was a dandruff/shampoo related thread.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,264 ✭✭✭Pretty_Pistol

I think he looks like Fagan from Oliver myself.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,582 ✭✭✭✭TheZohanS

So he allegedly beat up Oliver Callan, what a hard man. The comedian is knee high to a grass hopper. Typical Galvin bullying, sure isn't that why he was allegedly sacked from his job as a teacher. He must be happy with himself now, I'd say he's so happy you could refer to him as being gay.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,445 ✭✭✭Absurdum

TheZohan wrote: »
    So he allegedly beat up Oliver Callan, what a hard man. The comedian is knee high to a grass hopper. Typical Galvin bullying, sure isn't that why he was allegedly sacked from his job as a teacher. He must be happy with himself now, I'd say he's so happy you could refer to him as being gay.

he must be extra happy now that the Gardai are probing him

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,980 ✭✭✭Dotrel

I heard Galvin went off the handle when Callan started saying that he looked like a heterosexual.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,184 ✭✭✭3ndahalfof6

not trying to put the bejasus out of yis but its skiddgers son.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,146 ✭✭✭StephenHendry

galvin looks a bit like peter sutcliffe. no messing with galvin on or off the pitch. i hear he has become 'friendly' with grainne seoige lately

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,264 ✭✭✭✭jester77

J. Marston wrote: »
    He's a fúcking gobshíte.

Which one?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,146 ✭✭✭StephenHendry

images?q=tbn:ANd9GcQyoJqNv6uJIPyOA_WfeefEJSJgoj6pXty20tKgXwkrH0HjTliHmStGKg

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,252 ✭✭✭✭stovelid

Likely to win him wild approval in a certain portion of the GAA world anyway.

Can somebody translate the thread title from JackieHealyRae to English?

I wonder will Dave Norris write a letter asking for clemency on his behalf?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,252 ✭✭✭✭stovelid

Edz87 wrote: »
    I wonder will Dave Norris write a letter asking for clemency on his behalf?

Maybe Galvin is just new to the gay scene and misunderstood when the guy asked him to fist him.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 4,290 ✭✭✭mickydoomsux

Galvin is the typical "hard man" GAA head.

Utter arsehole. I'm sure the parents of the kids he teaches must love his behaviour.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,230 ✭✭✭✭ejmaztec

Here in Kerry, we get the displeasure of listening to his monotonous droning sleep-inducing voice on Radio Kerry, which is violence to the ear-drums if nothing else.

He should keep a low profile and vanish.

You just know his team-mates take the piss out of him, must be the reason he's angry.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,798 ✭✭✭✭DrumSteve

galvin looks a bit like peter sutcliffe. no messing with galvin on or off the pitch. i hear he has become 'friendly' with grainne seoige lately

Is he helping her pick out clothes?

DrumSteve wrote: »
    Is he helping her pick out clothes?

Nah he's wearing her clothes.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,065 ✭✭✭leonidas83

He should have flaked the head off that Aidan O'Shea lad in the GAA semi finals instead, cocky blondy highlighted ****er was squaring up to our man Galvin and he didnt do enough bout it, instead he goes flaking comedians ffs

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,318 ✭✭✭Fishooks12

Galvin is the typical "hard man" GAA head.

Utter arsehole. I'm sure the parents of the kids he teaches must love his behaviour.

actually most people involved with GAA think he's a thug, and he's hardly typical anymore considering he writes a fashion column

Oh, and he doesn't teach anymore either

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,283 ✭✭✭Deedsie

I'm amazed Galvin is getting all the bad press here. Callan is a complete twit and a very nasty satirist at that! I can't stand his attempt at comedy!

I say fair play to Galvin, maybe not for the violence but at least he is not afraid to be an individual! And if he's bangin Gráinne Seoige the man is a legend!

Deedsie wrote: »
    I'm amazed Galvin is getting all the bad press here. Callan is a complete twit and a very nasty satirist at that! I can't stand his attempt at comedy!

I say fair play to Galvin, maybe not for the violence but at least he is not afraid to be an individual! And if he's bangin Gráinne Seoige the man is a legend!

He's what? Ah, for God sake...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 34,460 ✭✭✭✭The_Kew_Tour

I am actually with Galvin on this one and I am Corkman and not his biggest fan even though he a fantatsic footballer.

I do love the word "Rebel" on his shirt. He must want play for us :pac::pac::pac:

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 7,102 ✭✭✭Stinicker

Galvin is a legend, people think he is Gay when is about as gay as David Norris is straight, you can have a sense of style and not be gay you know. Galvin is one of the best footballers to ever grace the field and that little gob****e callan is a pain in the ass and can't even impersonate people properly either. If he has hooked up with a Seoige then more power to him! Down in Kerry we tend to confront jackass's like this and not wimper away from it, nothing like a good bar scrap if you ask me.

Absurdum wrote: »
    he must be extra happy now that the Gardai are probing him

I've heard the whole situation has put him in a very uncomfortable position.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,230 ✭✭✭✭ejmaztec

I don't know why some think the sun shines out of Galvin's arse, when his head would be blocking the light.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,283 ✭✭✭Deedsie

Stinicker wrote: »
    Galvin is a legend, people think he is Gay when is about as gay as David Norris is straight, you can have a sense of style and not be gay you know. Galvin is one of the best footballers to ever grace the field and that little gob****e callan is a pain in the ass and can't even impersonate people properly either. If he has hooked up with a Seoige then more power to him! Down in Kerry we tend to confront jackass's like this and not wimper away from it, nothing like a good bar scrap if you ask me.

I'd agree with most of that, the man is accused of being stuck up, what's wrong with being self assure, confident... It's a shame more Irish people are not! And if Gráinne Seoige is the reward for the way he carries himself, then fair decks to him.

I find it pathetic when people use the term gay to berate people... "that's so gay" "that gay GAA player" grow up ye losers! It's 2011, if people are gay they are gay, it's not a term which should be used as an insult!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,754 ✭✭✭✭Princess Consuela Bananahammock

Fishooks12 wrote: »
    Oh, and he doesn't teach anymore either

I assume there's a good reason for that...?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 385 ✭✭Mully_2011

hes just another gaa thug imo.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,176 ✭✭✭Jess16

I assume there's a good reason for that...?

Busy with the Galvin Klein autumn collection

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,898 ✭✭✭✭seanybiker

He plays Gaelic so it was an accident that the child got hit by the duster.

That fella is some Muppet. Sure doesn't he think he's some kind of celebrity

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,068 ✭✭✭Bodhisopha

Roid rage.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 7,102 ✭✭✭Stinicker

I'd agree with most of that, the man is accused of being stuck up, what's wrong with being self assure, confident... It's a shame more Irish people are not! And if Gráinne Seoige is the reward for the way he carries himself, then fair decks to him.

I find it pathetic when people use the term gay to berate people... "that's so gay" "that gay GAA player" grow up ye losers! It's 2011, if people are gay they are gay, it's not a term which should be used as an insult!

To be called Gay to me would not be an insult but rather a sign of how pathetic the slur thrower is, The few Gay people I know are far superior to the sort of cretins who throw this stuff around Cork's Donal Og suffered with it but he rose above it.

I don't think for one minute that Galvin is gay and even if he was it wouldn't change my opinion of him one bit, fair play to him if he and Seoige are an item and people just tend to get jealous at stuff like this.

The homophobia shown on this thread is digusting and there is nothing wrong with being gay and it makes it all the weirder when the person in question is straight.

If the guy is homosexual and plays GAA, then he is, by definition, a gay GAA player! How is it an insult?

There is also a biiig difference between being stuck up and being self-assured.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,389 ✭✭✭Carlow52

Mully_2011 wrote: »
    hes just another gaa thug imo.

To go with this one: Tadhg_Kennelly
    http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Tadhg_Kennelly

As we got to our positions I looked across at Galvin, who nodded, and then positioned myself on the line ready to race in when the referee put the ball in the air. My eyes were almost rolling around in the back of my head. I was raging like a bull. We are a totally ****ing different animal. After a few strides I knew I'd timed it right. Cork's Nicholas Murphy had just turned in slightly towards me which opened the way for my shoulder to catch him perfectly on the chin.Cop that. It's different this time,boys. He went down and referee Marty Duffy immediately blew his whistle. "Oh, c'mon," I said to the referee, "that's not even a free kick." Cork got the free but I'd got my man. While I hadn't wanted to come in and seriously injure anyone, I was determined to make a statement and I think I just achieved that.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,819 ✭✭✭liam7831

Carlow52 wrote: »
    To go with this one: Tadhg_Kennelly
    http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Tadhg_Kennelly

As we got to our positions I looked across at Galvin, who nodded, and then positioned myself on the line ready to race in when the referee put the ball in the air. My eyes were almost rolling around in the back of my head. I was raging like a bull. We are a totally ****ing different animal. After a few strides I knew I'd timed it right. Cork's Nicholas Murphy had just turned in slightly towards me which opened the way for my shoulder to catch him perfectly on the chin.Cop that. It's different this time,boys. He went down and referee Marty Duffy immediately blew his whistle. "Oh, c'mon," I said to the referee, "that's not even a free kick." Cork got the free but I'd got my man. While I hadn't wanted to come in and seriously injure anyone, I was determined to make a statement and I think I just achieved that.

Ah suck it up and build a bridge buddy:)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,311 ✭✭✭✭K-9

Galvin is one of the best footballers to ever grace the field

Funnier than Callan's stuff in fairness.

Mad Men's Don Draper : What you call love was invented by guys like me, to sell nylons.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 439 ✭✭Carstuck

I think Callan is by far one of the best impersonators going. Can't see how Galvin can't take a bit of a laugh!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 976 ✭✭✭Arnold Layne

If he has hooked up with a Seoige then more power to him!

If he has hooked up with Grainne "Man In Drag" Seoige, he must definitely be gay

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,219 ✭✭✭woodoo

I think Callan's impersonations of Galvin are great and will no doubt get even more difficult for Paul to hear after this.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 657 ✭✭✭Sooopie

oooooh matron!!!

I wonder if Danny Dyer will ever do the same to Mark Kermode ..