Is Sean Gallagher telling lies

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,066 ✭✭✭✭Happyman42

still be ahead of poor MMG :D

It will be a good indicator of, who is more toxic to be associated with.....the IRA or FF. :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,787 ✭✭✭KELTICKNIGHTT

Happyman42 wrote: »
    It will be a good indicator of, who is more toxic to be associated with.....the IRA or FF. :D

hands down SF/PIRA
    sg don't have blood on his hands like bomb's and killing innocent people
    sg compared to MMG, SG is a saint.
    and
    SEAN GALLAGHER DOESN'T NEED BODY GUARDS LIKE MARTY MC GUINNESS ;)

Don't worry, they have all that stuff (bullet proof glass, screens, sniffer dogs etc etc) that they had to buy to get Mrs Winsdor and Obama safely through the place. :rolleyes:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,725 ✭✭✭charlemont

hands down SF/PIRA
    sg don't have blood on his hands like bomb's and killing innocent people
    sg compared to MMG, SG is a saint.
    and

That might be your opinion, Did you previously have another account by the name of Stevie Lenihan ???

At least MMG has a pair of balls and stood and fought his corner for himself and his community, SG is a yes man and one who is thinking of his pockets, He will be surrounded by the yes men and advisor's of FF.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 189 ✭✭Fred Cohen

isthatit wrote: »
    pay peanuts get monkeys

This is what I believe is wrong with FF and Sean Gallaghers philosophy and what they have inflicted on Irish society.

IT IS NOT ALWAYS ABOUT THE MONEY!

People used to find a job they are good at, enjoy it(or not but at least tolerate it), get married, buy a house, have Kids and could live within their means.

Along come FF (sorry that's wrong, Bertie and the neo-lib brigade) taking over the Celtic cub and tell us we all need a house NOW and if not you are a loser, all the while pumping up profits for their buddies in the banks and property. By the way if you disagree I don't know why you don't commit suicide.

Any how the times did a good piece on him today and hopefully that will put an end to this scam artist.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 81 ✭✭Wallflower

Is Sean Gallagher telling lies?

YES
    YES
    YES
    And all his nodding, mumbling, face-screwing (due to bad eyesight, no doubt) cannot hide this fact.

If you have issue with any other candidates start a new thread or get involved in another related one. This one is over - SEAN GALLAGHER IS A LIAR, END OF.

The big baldy half-witted bouncer who has the audacity to even stand for President is steadily been rumbled by the electorate. The only question is why would any person who had Ireland's interest at heart support a SENIOR MEMBER of a discredited party who are widely acknowldeged as ruining any chances of prosperity in this country for a geneation?!!

Happyman42 wrote: »
    Don't worry, they have all that stuff (bullet proof glass, screens, sniffer dogs etc etc) that they had to buy to get Mrs Winsdor and Obama safely through the place. :rolleyes:

that's what sf boys need in north,hmm,not in south

charlemont wrote: »
    That might be your opinion, Did you previously have another account by the name of Stevie Lenihan ???

At least MMG has a pair of balls and stood and fought his corner for himself and his community, SG is a yes man and one who is thinking of his pockets, He will be surrounded by the yes men and advisor's of FF.

when mmg is terrorist and liar,not needed for a toxic candidate like marty :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,578 ✭✭✭jonniebgood1

Wallflower wrote: »
    And all his nodding, mumbling, face-screwing (due to bad eyesight, no doubt) cannot hide this fact.
    The big baldy half-witted bouncer who has the audacity to even stand for President ....

In fairness to the OP he has not stooped to this level of personal abuse. What are the quoted comments meant to achieve in the context of this discussion? I don't see why your opinion of SG's physical appearance are relevant.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,644 ✭✭✭✭Zubeneschamali

Worse than lies, today. The lads on RTE were laughing at his "Father Ted" excuse for breaking company law. "The money was just resting in my account".

They also poked fun at him complaining about the negativity of the campaign: "He said he regretted the attempt to ‘demonise’ ordinary members of political parties and that he viewed this as a retrograde step."

RTEs reporter wondered how many ordinary members of the Party could afford a €5,000 a plate fundraiser in 2008.

Is Sean Gallagher telling lies?

YES
    YES
    YES

If you have issue with any other candidates start a new thread or get involved in another related one. This one is over - SEAN GALLAGHER IS A LIAR, END OF.

The big baldy half-witted bouncer who has the audacity to even stand for President is steadily been rumbled by the electorate. The only question is why would any person who had Ireland's interest at heart support a SENIOR MEMBER of a discredited party who are widely acknowldeged as ruining any chances of prosperity in this country for a geneation?!!

some of you ff haters are really desperate with personal attacks etc,
    all the talk about when might or might not be member of ff,weak ,weak weak :rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,771 ✭✭✭raymon

To the Sean Gallagher supporters, the game is up . The election is lost

5000 euro fundraiser for Biffo in 2008 and the Fr Ted'esque explanation about loans in violation of company law are making Gallagher supporters look pretty stupid right now

This Independent entrepreneur will now drop like a lead balloon

I have nothing against Gallagher I just don't like liars

raymon wrote: »

5000 euro fundraiser for Biffo in 2008 and the Fr Ted'esque explanation about loans in violation of company law are making Gallagher supporters look pretty stupid right now

This Independent entrepreneur will now drop like a lead balloon

I have nothing against Gallagher I just don't like liars

Reading all the stuff.....FF supporters have backed another loser. The guy still doesn't know that he is rotten, that is the great shame. :rolleyes:

raymon wrote: »

If you look into these stories there does'nt seem to be much in them.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,649 ✭✭✭✭CDfm

But hey , look at the field.

I do not think the calibre of candidate is great . Gay Mitchell; for being brother of the late Jim who when asked by an interviewer about his prognosis after being diagnosed of cancer said the doctor told him not to buy any long playing records. Dana ; eurovision winner, Mary Davis; self serving charity worker who wants to be Queen Mary III , MMG; not exactly McGyver , Norris ;a Joycean cliche ,Professor Higgins ;lefty radical intellectual.

So Higgins is the best and most representative person to be President of Ireland.

If you look into these stories there does'nt seem to be much in them.

Except that Gallagher helped organize and then attended an invitation-only fundraiser for FF at which 40-50 businessmen paid €5,000 each for a dinner in 2008, before his stint on the Executive of FF.

He accidentally loaned himself €80K from one of his businesses in breach of company law, and never noticed until his accountants pointed it out a year later. Oh, and if that money was "just resting" in the wrong account, why did it take 4 weeks to move it back?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,490 ✭✭✭Sir Oxman

FF canvassers canvassing for Gallagher - CHECK
    Still a member of FF - CHECK
    Well connected to the last FF govt - CHECK
    Involved in FF's election campaign in February - CHECK
    Not an entrepreneur but a boom parasite - CHECK
    Boasts about the above constantly - CHECK
    Needs the guaranteed cash and perks for 7 years + pension for life - CHECK
    Stealth FFer lying about being Independent - CHECK
    Polls suggesting the usual 39%+ of the electorate are fooled again - CHECK

It's almost as if last November never happened...I didn't think it would happen so quickly though.

I despair for this country, I really do.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,563 ✭✭✭GSF

From Dragons Den to Come Dine With Me.

The reality tv election continues.

gambiaman wrote: »
    a boom parasite

'Happyman42 dang got me a new phrase'! :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,878 ✭✭✭gizmo555

gambiaman wrote: »
    Polls suggesting the usual 39%+ of the electorate are fooled again

Don't forget Adi Roche (who was, IMO, a candidate of far greater integrity and credibility than Gallagher) polled 38% during the 1997 presidential election campaign, only to finish on 7%.

Even if the 39% poll figure for Gallagher was an accurate reflection of voter intentions, a swing that large and fast to him indicates huge volatitlity. That support could swing away just as fast.

daddydick wrote: »
    You are an ass CHECK

Aw diddums.

gizmo555 wrote: »
    Don't forget Adi Roche (who was, IMO, a candidate of far greater integrity and credibility than Gallagher) polled 38% during the 1997 presidential election campaign, only to finish on 7%.

Even if the 39% poll figure for Gallagher was an accurate reflection of voter intentions, a swing that large and fast to him indicates huge volatitlity. That support could swing away just as fast.

Hopefully.
    I think he'll get at least the FF 15% or so, it's the rest I'm worried about.

• Users Awaiting Email Confirmation Posts: 141 ✭✭moomooman

Is he really still a member of FF?

I thought he made a big deal of resigning?

I despair at the thought of him getting in, I'd be happier with Gay Mitchell, and I hate him :rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,226 ✭✭✭✭jmayo

I am just waiting for the story about how he won some money on the horses. :D

I am not allowed discuss …

moomooman wrote: »
    Is he really still a member of FF?

I thought he made a big deal of resigning?

He resigned from the National Executive, that's the central committee that runs the Party, in January, expressing his continued support for the party.

He never resigned from Fianna Fail, according to himself on Tom Dunne's Newstalk show, at 17:50:

Q: Have you written to Fianna Fáil to have your membership cancelled?

"...In most political parties, you do not write to resign, it's a voluntary organization, you just don't turn up..."

So that's a No.

He says it's like his local GAA club when he was a kid, he never wrote to resign, is he still a member? Well, if he pays his dues, yes, he is.

The obvious follow-up which someone should ask this spoofer: when did you last pay membership dues to FF?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40 murfinsurfin

Sometimes the reporter gets it just right. Fionnan Sheahan, of Irish Independent fame, on RTE this morning, commented on Sean Gallagher's defence of his company loan, seven times that permitted under company law, which was reported in rival newspaper the Irish Times. He said his defence sounded like that one in FR. Ted, "Sure it was just resting in my account". This guy is so greasy you could fry chips off him.
    The real problem is the amount of women voting for him, "Ahh sure he looks lovely". Is there so sense left in the country?

What- Did I read that correctly? The argument against SG is lost. Sorry folks.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 251 ✭✭Ald

Sometimes the reporter gets it just right. Fionnan Sheahan, of Irish Independent fame, on RTE this morning, commented on Sean Gallagher's defence of his company loan, seven times that permitted under company law, which was reported in rival newspaper the Irish Times. He said his defence sounded like that one in FR. Ted, "Sure it was just resting in my account". This guy is so greasy you could fry chips off him.
    I wouldn't be so quick to judge the people of this country based on a relatively tiny poll. Those polls generally poll around 1000 people. It won't surprise me to see SG down below Norris and Davis.

My prediction will be Higgins, McGuinness, Norris, Davis, Mitchell, SG and Nutjob with the tire coming last.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,649 ✭✭✭✭CDfm

gizmo555 wrote: »

Actually, a candidate of far greater integrity and credibility than any candidate on the current ballot paper.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 526 ✭✭✭Alibaba

A vote for Sean Gallagher is a vote for Fianna Fail by the back door. Am an ex Fianna Fail supporter (never a member) and won't vote for them again because these people destroyed our country. Sean Gallagher in my opinion has been economical with the truth and less than forthright in regards to his links to Fianna Fail. I was going to vote for him but have changed my mind now.