all things slang? horse ,boiiiiii. me wan

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,713 ✭✭✭✭Novella

Wow, in Kildare a feek is just a kiss.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,066 ✭✭✭WallyGUFC

Bure = a fine woman

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 638 ✭✭✭jamiecoins

Novella wrote: »
    Wow, in Kildare a feek is just a kiss.

ha i would be in for a bad night in kildare if i was single lol

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 594 ✭✭✭carfiosaoorl

Stop grigging her- Stop drawing her out
    Mollycoddling- Babying
    Sheevra- Wimp
    Well- Hello

Stop grigging her- Stop drawing her out
    Mollycoddling- Babying
    Sheevra- Wimp
    Well- Hello

can i get a translation for stop drawing her out lol

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 594 ✭✭✭carfiosaoorl

jamiecoins wrote: »
    can i get a translation for stop drawing her out lol

Stop winding her up. This was something that my father used to say when I was a child and now I say it to my kids:rolleyes:

ah i gets ya now lol

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,272 ✭✭✭EverEvolving

Drimnagh:

Pr*ck - person of unsavoury character
    Cu*t - as above but female
    Alright bud whats the story - How do you do my good fellow
    Stall it - Come over here for a moment good sir
    Gis a shot of your g*sh -
    Would thou like to fornicate

Yes please :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 661 ✭✭✭exador

Nose Bag - Food
    gagging for it - in heat
    minger - not very pretty
    spank the monkey/ gallop the maggott - Masturbate
    ask me bollix - I disagree
    up to ben bulben - in all the way
    bagsy - first choice

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,511 ✭✭✭saywhatyousee

Jacks=gardai
    Lushing= drinking alcohol
    bangers=ectasy tablets
    joke=cannabis

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 395 ✭✭Simon Adebisi

Shades - police.
    Tackies - runners/trainers.
    Gowlbag - prick, bollix etc.
    Handicap - annoying person, the more a's in it the more annoying the person. Haaaaaaaaaandicap.
    Goway an don be annoyin me - leave me alone.
    Faggit - anyone who doesnt listen to nonstop r'n'b and doesn't take drugs.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 211 ✭✭cackhanded

FYP :)
    Tallaght

Girlfriend = Bird
    Thanks = nice one bud
    Mother = Ma
    Father = Da ???
    Have sex = A ride

....awaits limerick stereotyping retribution

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,808 ✭✭✭Chris P. Bacon

ill get it started

in waterford/ tramore

girlfriend = lack
    thanks -= sound
    mother= ma
    father = auld fella
    have sex= a feek .

I can tell you now that nobody in Waterford (unless you are a traveller) says "feek" or calls their mother "ma".

i no a few that do , none are travellers tho
    maybe the people i know are strange lol

but ma is always used

• Closed Accounts Posts: 15,515 ✭✭✭✭admiralofthefleet

a dolphins barn pub quiz

usual questions asked are:

what the fuck are you looking at
    di ye want yer go
    wanna buy gear
    ill cut you up

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 318 ✭✭keithb93

woeful - brilliant, class, unreal
    beure - a feckin hot woman
    ride - sex
    sham - townie
    drunk - in bits
    drinking cans - gattin
    insent baaiiii - an innocent young lad.

going to bed = hitting the hay
    goodbye= see ya laters

thats what im going doing lol

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,808 ✭✭✭Chris P. Bacon

i no a few that do , none are travellers tho
    maybe the people i know are strange lol

but ma is always used

Maybe in Tramore people call there mother ma,but they dont in the city.

Also feek is a term used in the travellers own lanuague,so i think you friends are trying to be cool or something by sounding like travellers.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,528 ✭✭✭foxyboxer

Cork.

I claim ya = I want to fight you.
    Mockeyah = Fake
    Plank = Hide
    Septic = in love with one's self/obsessed with appearance.
    Slag = to mock/poke fun
    Banish = to kick a football over a wall
    Bazzer = Haircut
    Bareaas = barefoot
    Cod = to jest
    Flahed Out = tired, disinterested in fornication
    Ucks = as in "Up the Ucks", to request the remainder of a consumed apple.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,654 ✭✭✭cruiser178

Feen = Boy

Beour = Girl

One I see popping up a lot on facebook lately and always makes me laugh is

Anal = and all :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 324 ✭✭Unique User Name

Yes please :D

Yes! My smooth ramblings strike again :D

ciggarettes= fag or smoke

dear friend may i have a ciggarette ?= giz a fag boy

im very thirsty can i quench my thirst with a drink of your beverage
    = giz a slug of that

the girl is not so pretty= state of that

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 2,292 ✭✭✭tdv123

"Having the craic" = Smoking rock cocaine

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 547 ✭✭✭Amzie

Whats the craic- Whats the story any news?

hes some dope - Hes an idiot

Well gurl - Hello

tdv123 wrote: »
    "Having the craic" = Smoking rock cocaine

he is always up for fun= he is always up for having the crack

Maybe in Tramore people call there mother ma,but they dont in the city.

Also feek is a term used in the travellers own lanuague,so i think you friends are trying to be cool or something by sounding like travellers.

what do u all ur mother in the city ?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,036 ✭✭✭cocoshovel

I've heard the word "feek" being used occasionally in Waterford city by people for at least 2 years. Mostly just teenagers using it. I don't use it myself, its a little bit annoying alright but doesn't overly bother me.
    Ive used it for taking the piss a few times.

I also thought the term "ma" was used all over Ireland by some.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 796 ✭✭✭TheBunk1

Aboy John = Hello John
    You're some tulip = you're an idiot
    Go for a slash = Use the bathroom
    F**k off = no way (or f**k off)
    He'd want to go away and have a chat to himself = he needs to sort himself out
    I will ya = I will not

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,207 ✭✭✭The King of Moo

cocoshovel wrote: »
    I've heard the word "feek" being used occasionally in Waterford city by people for at least 2 years. Mostly just teenagers using it. I don't use it myself, its a little bit annoying alright but doesn't overly bother me.
    Ive used it for taking the piss a few times.

I also thought the term "ma" was used all over Ireland by some.

"Feek" was very common in Galway for a while around the mid-nineties.

It first started with the introduction of "feen" and "beour" to mean "man" and "woman," with "beour" sometimes also being used to mean "good-looking woman."

Over time, "beour" came to solely mean "woman" and "feek" was used for "good-looking woman."

"Feek" could also be used as a verb, as in:

"I'd love to feek that beour, she's such a feek! I wish she wasn't with that gomey feen!"

so whats the other slangs for been drunk ?