If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

Liverpool v Manchester United, Anfield, 15th October 12:45 - (MOD NOTE - Post #1)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 88,968 ✭✭✭✭mike65

So he is a racist (at least it wasn't Bog-Totter)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,588 ✭✭✭daithijjj

rarnes1 wrote: »
    Just a quick look through posts from this match thread.

Such bitterness.

Terrible posting style.

Himself and Quarryman have been like that ever since i joined this forum. Im just airing the fact that it doesnt go unnoticed and maybe some people would want to avoid trying to reason with such posters.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,346 ✭✭✭✭homerjay2005

suarez is a very good player and a fastastic signing for liverpool. however, to put it mildly, he is not exactly a model professional and a club of the history and stature of liverpool, should expect better behaviour from their players.

People in glasshouses...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,656 ✭✭✭El Inho

Lets face it, nobody is very surprised that suarez could be capable of doing such a scummy thing. There is a reason he is hated by so many fans. He reminds me of another former kop idol in el hadji diouf. But while he wears the liverpool jersey pool fans will continue to overlook his behaviour and only see the positive things he is capable of. Thats the nature of football

its united supporters like this i loved looking at in the pub when gerrard scored yesterday...

first post on the game...draw was unlucky, but as kenny said, the disappointment shows how far we've come. All in all a tame derby...silly after match controversy, that i can see nothing coming of.

from the Suarez website:

As someone interested in our environment, I do care about social inequality. Whenever I can, I love being active part of organizations that promote solidarity projects. This is the case of the Catalan NGO "Tomando Conciencia", an organisation that focuses on education. During the World football Championship in South Africa, I had the pleasure to get in touch with them, as they were around filming a documentary about their last project. The documentary is called "From Streets to the Fields" and I also had the chance to give my contribution. It deals with the fight of the Richard Allen Foundation against racial discrimination. This fight is promoted ithrough sport practice. Football in this case. Football has got his special , that it has the tremendous power of joining people, without any skin, religion and social discrimination.

Everyone, i give you...Luis Suarez...the 'racist'.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 21,235 ✭✭✭✭flahavaj

eldwaro wrote: »
    its united supporters like this i loved looking at in the pub when gerrard scored yesterday...

first post on the game...draw was unlucky, but as kenny said, the disappointment shows how far we've come. All in all a tame derby...silly after match controversy, that i can see nothing coming of.

from the Suarez website:

As someone interested in our environment, I do care about social inequality. Whenever I can, I love being active part of organizations that promote solidarity projects. This is the case of the Catalan NGO "Tomando Conciencia", an organisation that focuses on education. During the World football Championship in South Africa, I had the pleasure to get in touch with them, as they were around filming a documentary about their last project. The documentary is called "From Streets to the Fields" and I also had the chance to give my contribution. It deals with the fight of the Richard Allen Foundation against racial discrimination. This fight is promoted ithrough sport practice. Football in this case. Football has got his special , that it has the tremendous power of joining people, without any skin, religion and social discrimination.

Everyone, i give you...Luis Suarez...the 'racist'.

Using quotes like that to presume his innocence is every bit as stupid as anyone who has already decided he's guilty tbh.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,557 ✭✭✭bamboozling

rarnes1 wrote: »
    People in glasshouses...

Shouldn't throw Rooney's, Nani's, Ravel Morrison's, Ryan Giggs'?

Homer, every club has unsavoury characters at the club. For what it's worth, I don't think Suarez is an unsavoury character, he takes a confrontational approach on the pitch and at the end of the day what happens on the pitch does not reflect the character of a person. Cheating on your pregnant wife, cheating on your brother's wife, 2 counts of witness intimidation now they are bad eggs.

I've listened to Suarez when he speaks in Spanish and the boy is articulate, polite to a fault and has an all round excellent demeanour. But that won't come across until after 2 or 3 years of learning English.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,117 ✭✭✭✭Leiva

flahavaj wrote: »
    Using quotes like that to presume his innocence is every bit as stupid as anyone who has already decided he's guilty tbh.

Why ?

He has a very good track record of Charity work .

He has no rep of being a racist .

do defense lawyers not often form such quotes into a proof of character?

mixednuts wrote: »
    Why ?

Because it proves f*ck all.

do defense lawyers not often form such quotes into a proof of character?

Would such a defence alone be enough to make a definitive judgement in such a court casse? Would it f*ck.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,372 ✭✭✭✭Mr Alan

Because it proves f*ck all.

I can't wait until these charges are dropped dismissed & Utd fans tell us, 'well there's no smoke without fire!'

I would love if Suarez sued Evra for every penny he had & left him destitute.

I refer you to mine, counsel.

Would such a defence alone be enough to make a definitive judgement in such a court casse? Would it f*ck.

i was simply providing the proof of character, through Suarez's background that so many have decided to ignore...

would you rather i didnt post this quote and let everyone listen to Evra brand him a racist without any chance of rebuttal?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,985 ✭✭✭Essien

Shouldn't throw Rooney's, Nani's, Ravel Morrison's, Ryan Giggs'?

Why Nani? I'm genuinely curious, what's he supposed to have done?

Mr Alan wrote: »
    I can't wait until these charges are dropped dismissed & Utd fans tell us, 'well there's no smoke without fire!'

Good to see you're waiting for the case to be investigated before you make your mind up anyway.

What will be eually funny is if the charges were dropped due to lack of evidence (which tbh is what will most likely happen) and Evra is immediately labelled a liar etc etc.

well you dont get much of a bigger defamation case than this...

interesting how it was said to French papers too...if we all think back to transfer gossip...as far away as it seems... they arent the most dependable papers

Good to see you're waiting for the case to be investigated before you make your mind up anyway.

What will be eually funny is if the charges were dropped due to lack of evidence (which tbh is what will most likely happen) and Evra is immediately labelled a liar etc etc.

good to see your assuming that if Suarez is innocent, somehow Evra also will be

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,843 ✭✭✭✭Mr.Crinklewood

au+revoir.bmp
    enea1.jpg

Flypast from yesterday.

Essien wrote: »
    Why Nani? I'm genuinely curious, what's he supposed to have done?

I used Nani because Nani doesn't come across particularly well on the pitch. Neither does Suarez. Yet that does not give a definitive judgement on the character of the lad and how he conducts himself during every day life.

A comparison would be that people may be assholes on the internet but often that doesn't transfer into every day life.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,372 ✭✭✭✭Mr Alan

On a crowded football pitch, in the most televised football match in the world, if he was repeatedly called a ****** more than ten times throughout the game, there'll be witnesses & it'll be on camera.

I know what my opinion will be anyway.

Ps. Let's hope the Utd witnesses don't lie like the last racism row Evra was involved in.

au+revoir.bmp
    enea1.jpg

Flypast from yesterday.

i really hope the lads who put that sign up has got as much slaggin as the rest of us reds for it.

good to see your assuming that if Suarez is innocent, somehow Evra also will be

Can you read?

I said if the charges a re dropped due to lack of evidence. that does not automatically equate to Evra being a liar, even though ye will no doiubt assume he is.

It seem to me like most United fans here are waiting for it to be investigated before criticisiing either side while Liverpool fans immediately assumed Suarez was innocent and started rabbiting on about "previous history" etc etc. Funny that. I guess the old poesecution complex runs deeper than ye would care to admit.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,611 ✭✭✭jaykay74

<Please insert KeeganRant.jpg here - headphones/finger wagging> :P

I used Nani because Nani doesn't come across particularly well on the pitch. Neither does Suarez. Yet that does not give a definitive judgement on the character of the lad and how he conducts himself during every day life.

A comparison would be that people may be assholes on the internet but often that doesn't transfer into every day life.

to be honest...Nani...is probably one of the most annoying players ive seen...but to be fair...he's pretty clean off the pitch...so i wouldnt compare him to rooney, giggsy etc...for the simple fact he's actually a decent guy...

that took everything for me to say

On a crowded football pitch, in the most televised football match in the world, if he was repeatedly called a ****** more than ten times throughout the game, there'll be witnesses & it'll be on camera.

I know what my opinion will be anyway.

Ps. Let's hope the Utd witnesses don't lie like the last racism row Evra was involved in.

Lets hope you have your facts rigtht when you're discussing the case next time too.

I would assume that Manchester United F.C having their facts correct would be of far more importance than whether a keyboard warrior has theirs correct.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,843 ✭✭✭✭Mr.Crinklewood

i really hope the lads who put that sign up has got as much slaggin as the rest of us reds for it.

He is busy making his "Come back when you have been the European City of Culture" banner.:-)

Well Evra seems certain
    "There are cameras, and you can see him say a certain word to me at least ten times"

So it should be easy to see who is lying.

If Suarez is guilty, I'm sure he will be dealt with, and harsly.

If he is innocent, it is a very serious slanderous accusation to make and Evra will need to be punished severely.

Can you read?

I said if the charges a re dropped due to lack of evidence. that does not automatically equate to Evra being a liar, even though ye will no doiubt assume he is.

It seem to me like most United fans here are waiting for it to be investigated before criticisiing either side while Liverpool fans immediately assumed Suarez was innocent and started rabbiting on about "previous history" etc etc. Funny that. I guess the old poesecution complex runs deeper than ye would care to admit.

i actually cant read...i simply hit keys and until just now have gotten away with it...nearly 600 posts without getting caught out was a damn good run if i do say so myself.

my point is, there is as much chance of Suarez being guilty as there is Evra....noone knows yet. you tried to portray yourself and mature and sensible without any partiality only to end up showing your bias...

It's quite simple...video evidence (as readers of Nuts will agree) will catch any remarks that were made...as can anyone with a Sky+ box. If these are found...Suarez guilty. If they are not found, Evra guilty. The only other option here is the French media made it all up to cover the fact Suarez destroyed the backs for 90mins.