It's my car

• Hosted Moderators Posts: 23,489 ✭✭✭✭beertons

You could always make 2 of his tyres deflate(with a knife, nail), seen as there is only usually one spare in the boot.

Saw some dozy woman open her door in a gale a few weeks ago, if it wasn't for the car next to her, it would blown off!

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 7,098 ✭✭✭Stinicker

I can't believe no one has suggested blasting him with piss yet! OP this guy was douche, if there was no damage to your car forget about it, however if you see even the slightest mark I'd complain him to the guards for criminal damage.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,528 ✭✭✭foxyboxer

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 86,683 ✭✭✭✭Overheal

"Would you mind being a bit more careful with your door in future please" and nodded at my door.
    Far too passive aggressive, imo. Not saying you should punch the guy but it's ok to react negatively to someone bashing in your vehicle.

I'd have asked for his insurance, gotten his plate, took photos.

I still think about the guy that ran over my bike. With me on it. He denied eve doing it and showed no remorse. Until I pulled out a pen and wrote down his plate number. Too late for him of course but he tried to buy me off with 10 euros he had in his wallet. And that ain't all he had.

I got a lovely letter of apology and the cost of all the repairs back from him after I filed a report and a receipt for the fix with the Gards.
    I can't believe no one has suggested blasting him with piss yet!
    BECAUSE ITS THE STUPIDEST ****ING MEME THE WEBSITE HAS EVER SUFFERED. And I should know, I've made it suffer through plenty.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,029 ✭✭✭✭Chuck Stone

Bambi wrote: »
    Thats a stupid ending to the story :mad:

No it wasn't. There's nothing worse than feeling like an utter tool* and it sounds like he tackled the situation like a gent.

* in b4 'you'd know all about that then'.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,571 ✭✭✭Icyseanfitz

Stinicker wrote: »
    I can't believe no one has suggested blasting him with piss yet! OP this guy was douche, if there was no damage to your car forget about it, however if you see even the slightest mark I'd complain him to the guards for criminal damage.

P61Pn.jpg

BECAUSE ITS THE STUPIDEST ****ING MEME THE WEBSITE HAS EVER SUFFERED. And I should know, I've made it suffer through plenty.
    +1 ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,540 ✭✭✭joseph brand

Some douchebag tried being overly aggressive with me once in a carpark when I pulled into a space he was waiting for - I didn't realise that, because the giant SUV that reversed out took forever to do so, and then the guy above drove past the spot (or rather his wife did). I hadn't realised she intended to reverse into the spot, until I was in.

As I put it in reverse to correct my error, the guy came over and started shouting the odds at me. He'd been waiting an hour, and I'd only arrived and how dare I etc. He was about 60ish, I was 32 at the time. He was being very condescending and aggressive and wasn't listening to my apologies or the fact that I had being preparing to move,so I got out of my car and walked over to his wife and said, calmly, "I made a mistake, I was preparing to move back out, but then your oaf of a husband came along and behaved extremely aggressively, so I don't think I'll bother now. I have your reg. number, and the carpark has CCTV, so you'd better tell him not to get any ideas", and started to walk away.

The guy got into his car, then got out again, followed me and half-apologised, reluctantly, like a 4 year old who'd just kicked his mother.

I then moved out of the spot and I said that's what I was doing when he arrived and just because he was older he didn't have to be an asshole about it. A space then came available 10 cars down, so I got into that and waved at them, smiling as they emerged from their car :-). All that fuss for nothing...

Similar thing happened 3 mates and myself. Waiting for a spot in Nutgrove Shopping Centre. As the parked car left the spot, some guy shot in, in an Integra type R (with his moth in the front). My mate who was driving got out, walked over, banged on yer mans window and told him to "get out of the fu**in space or I'll pull ye out of yer car!"

As he reversed out we all laughed. There was much merriment.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,463 ✭✭✭Antomus Prime

Reminds me of a time i was in arklow for the weekend doing a bit of work in my sisters house. I was coming out of the builders suppliers and the woman who parked beside me (she was still in the car) had parked over the while line leaving about 10 inches between her door and mine. I opened my door and tried getting in without hitting her car but I couldnt and my door hit her door. She opened her passanger window and before she said anything I said "oops, sorry bout that" and said in a funny way "you didnt exaclty leave me alot of space"....... She then started screaming at me and calling me an inconsiderate pr*ck and that I should have more respect for other peoples property... I lost it with her and basically told her if she knew how to judge the size of her car and knew how to park then we wouldnt have had this problem. Then shouts that theres nothing wrong with her parking but when I asked her to get out and look at the lines she just told me to fvck off. So I though fvck her and when gettin into my car i made sure to hit her door harder this time! As I was driving out of the car park I could hear her shouting out the window but I just smiled and waved at her!!!!

There really are alot of rude, retards out there and the best way to treat most of them is the way they treat others!!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,822 ✭✭✭Mickey H

Reminds me of a time i was in arklow for the weekend doing a bit of work in my sisters house. I was coming out of the builders suppliers and the woman who parked beside me (she was still in the car) had parked over the while line leaving about 10 inches between her door and mine. I opened my door and tried getting in without hitting her car but I couldnt and my door hit her door. She opened her passanger window and before she said anything I said "oops, sorry bout that" and said in a funny way "you didnt exaclty leave me alot of space"....... She then started screaming at me and calling me an inconsiderate pr*ck and that I should have more respect for other peoples property... I lost it with her and basically told her if she knew how to judge the size of her car and knew how to park then we wouldnt have had this problem. Then shouts that theres nothing wrong with her parking but when I asked her to get out and look at the lines she just told me to fvck off. So I though fvck her and when gettin into my car i made sure to hit her door harder this time! As I was driving out of the car park I could hear her shouting out the window but I just smiled and waved at her!!!!

There really are alot of rude, retards out there and the best way to treat most of them is the way they treat others!!!!

She was at fault here 100%. It's a simple rule really: If you can't park it, get something smaller or learn how to drive properly.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 24,608 ✭✭✭✭arybvtcw0eolkf

OP just let people like that stew in their ignorance and never get into a row over a stupid car or someone else's ignorance - its just not worth the bother.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,023 ✭✭✭shedweller

Side of my car is covered with 5 or 6 dings from other car doors. Feckin annoying as hell. I was at a funeral once with my parents years ago. There was a car parked beside the parents car and this overly large woman came up and opened her door. She let it hop off our door without a second glance. Then proceeded to get into her car WHILE her door was lying on ours. Said door sawed up and down while she adjusted herself into her seat and boy did she adjust herself!! I looked at my ma with a look of horror but she just shrugged it off, apparently not wanting to cause a scene!

Feck that. From now on i'll be hopping my door off whoever does it while im in the car, damage be fecked; it's already ruined.

There are protectors available for this but they don't have enough "bite" if you catch my meaning! We need something to fight back, as it were. Something like a length of rusty jagged angle iron running along the sides of your car. Mmmmm.....satisfying!

Does insurance cover this kind of damage on private car parks? I heard not but i could be wrong.

Mickey H wrote: »
    She was at fault here 100%. It's a simple rule really: If you can't park it, get something smaller or learn how to drive properly.

Absolutely!!! The fact that she wouldnt get out and look at the lines of the space proved she knew she was at fault!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,209 ✭✭✭CardBordWindow

Absolutely!!! The fact that she wouldnt get out and look at the lines of the space proved she knew she was at fault!

Yes, it just proves that they're still making amádains. :)

Mickey H wrote: »
    Yes, it just proves that they're still making amádains. :)

And they always will!!

True!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 389 ✭✭LisaLee

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 308 ✭✭Welruc

In town one day with my dad going for a bite to eat, anyway we were reversing into a parking spot outside the cafe we were going to when this guy pulls in nearly losing the side of his car in the process, looks over at us and smiles.

So we parked across his car blocking him in and headed off for brekkie. Got back to the car around 30 mins later and yer man is fuming behind the wheel, i dunno if he was waiting for 5 mins or 25 but it was exactly what he deserved.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 292 ✭✭Eroticfishcake

My car is my absolute pride and joy so I cannot stand if anyone touches off it. If I'm in a shopping centre I'm quite picky as to who I will park beside.

Anyway I was going to a funeral a couple of years ago and was parallel parked pretty near the church entrance so nobody can open their doors against it. The priest was about 102 and parked his sh1theap behind me. He parked it in gear and mounted my bumper (not meant to sound rude :P). Not much damage but no acknowledgement from him either. I didn't see it happen but was told about it. I hope he confessed that before he moved on.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 211 ✭✭phoenix833

OP here. All your stories reminded me of when I used to go to the gym with a friend but we drove there seperately. I'm about 8 years younger than him. Now this was back when gym membership was relatively expensive, €700+.

So anyway one night he parked his Mercedes and me my top notch Golf :D and when we came back out one of his doors had a ding on it . Now he rightly went mad. But what píssed me right off was he start blaming it on "young scumbags" who "didn't give a shyte about their cars or other peoples cars".

I'm nowhere near a "young scumbag" but I didn't like the fact he jumped to some conclusion. In fairness a "young scumbag" would be more likely to spend their 700 odd quid on an air freshener which pulses light to the beat of their music than join a gym. But he was having none of it. "You fúckers have no respect" etc. implying I was of the scumbag variety.

So what happened? Went in had a look at the video cameras and it was some middle aged business dude in a flashy BMW. And his attitude was "who gives a fúck".

Not happy to see a dint in my friends car but extremely happy when he realised it was "one of his own" that did it.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 2,514 ✭✭✭davoxx

phoenix833 wrote: »
    OP here. All your stories reminded me of when I used to go to the gym with a friend but we drove there seperately. I'm about 8 years younger than him. Now this was back when gym membership was relatively expensive, €700+.

So anyway one night he parked his Mercedes and me my top notch Golf :D and when we came back out one of his doors had a ding on it . Now he rightly went mad. But what píssed me right off was he start blaming it on "young scumbags" who "didn't give a shyte about their cars or other peoples cars".

I'm nowhere near a "young scumbag" but I didn't like the fact he jumped to some conclusion. In fairness a "young scumbag" would be more likely to spend their 700 odd quid on an air freshener which pulses light to the beat of their music than join a gym. But he was having none of it. "You fúckers have no respect" etc. implying I was of the scumbag variety.

So what happened? Went in had a look at the video cameras and it was some middle ages business dude in a flashy BMW. And his attitude was "who gives a fúck".

Not happy to see a dint in my friends car but extremely happy when he realised it was "one of his own" that did it.

is he still a friend?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,599 ✭✭✭Thundercats Ho

phoenix833 wrote: »
    So what happened? Went in had a look at the video cameras and it was some middle ages business dude in a flashy BMW. And his attitude was "who gives a fúck".

Dudes from the middle ages were notoriously agressive though.
    knight250x300.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 211 ✭✭phoenix833

Dudes from the middle ages were notoriously agressive though.
    knight250x300.jpg

Damn these fat fingers!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 114 ✭✭dumbbell

seriously grinds my gears... but what makes it worse is when ppl dont tell you they hit your door, say at work or that.
    i try dodge baby seats and rough looking cars, generally i have to park to the rear of the tescos before i feel am safe from these "ding" bats

came out one day from dunnes stores to find an elderly lady pulling her trolly between the side of my car and hers.... :o

• Closed Accounts Posts: 365 ✭✭YBTurbo

What steps on my toes is when at car shows people squeeze their buggy/bike between two cars.......

On similar lines when people lean their fat holes against a car when their having a chat.

Other oafs who bang the door against the side of a car when your in it, and look at you as if it's your fault.

Dicks at shows, who allow their kids to sit up on the tractors, and pretend to drive them.... If they ask fair enough, but randomly jumping up on them is a no-no.

Retards who park inches from your drivers door so its nigh on impossible to get in.

Cnuts who try squueze into tiny spaces literally MMs from your bumper.

Tards who park longside you when you intentionally park the furthest from the door of the shop to avoid people trying to get the closest space available to save their fat chubby selves from a few more steps

Knobs who think it's okay to do any of the above 'Cause the car is old, it has a load of dents and scratches already'

And breathe............

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 315 ✭✭Full.Duck

I use to cycle a lot. Everyday for about 10 years, until i got the funds and bought my car. Can not stand cyclists now :mad:. I was relatively safe while cycling though.

Anyway, one day i was cycling home on a straight road, up ahead was a left turn but i was continuing to go straight. Some d1ck in an SUV turns left just as i was passing the turn, cut me off, i jammed on my breaks and went flying over the handlebar because if i didn't i would have ended underneath his wheels.

I was fuming. He drove on ahead so i just got straight up and gave him the fingers. He stopped his car to my delight. I booted it up to he and gave him dogs abuse. Calling him every name under the sun. Then i looked in the back seat, he had 3 kids, one of them a baby. I went ballistic telling him to learn how to fcuking drive you fcuking cnut. You have kids in the back, what if i had gone under the wheels and they saw that. Worse, what if that made you crashed the car and injured them. Fcuking idiot.

His excuse was, sure i did not know you were going straight. I thought you were going left. :confused: What the hell, if i was going left i would have signalled left. Otherwise presume im going straight. Like you would with a car. Absolute muppet.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,943 ✭✭✭wonderfulname

Full.Duck wrote: »
    Anyway, one day i was cycling home on a straight road, up ahead was a left turn but i was continuing to go straight. Some d1ck in an SUV turns left just as i was passing the turn, cut me off, i jammed on my breaks and went flying over the handlebar because if i didn't i would have ended underneath his wheels.

This is not remotely uncommon, for your own safety pay attention to what people are doing behind you, for some reason most motorists register cyclists as completely ignorable rather than highly squishable.