Off Topic **This Thread Now Closed For Business**

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,331 ✭✭✭✭Rjd2

Its on a knife edge, first try is massive.

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 23,183 Mod ✭✭✭✭Bounty Hunter

enjoying having ROG kicking it must be said.

and liking having Quinlan commentating on my stream.

good start to the 2nd half 12-6

that should be the QF, good try BOD and now 19-6

edit: floodgates open - Earls try

Darcy playing great, no raping in the 2nd half thats for sure

Happy birthday Keith Earls

• Closed Accounts Posts: 15,238 ✭✭✭✭Diabhal Beag

Ah well. Yet again the Irish rugby pessimists like myself are left red-faced.

• Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 16,260 Mod ✭✭✭✭Furious-Red

Jaysus thats some turn around in the 2nd half

Cian Healy really took all their confidence away.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,083 ✭✭✭waltersobchak

Ah well. Yet again the Irish rugby pessimists like myself are left red-faced.

Being from Galway, the contast lack of success has left you bitter Diabhal:pac:

Not even 19 yet and I have the bitterness of a 67 year old man.

G'WAN TOMMY BOWE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Keith Earls' sprinting like he's about to get robbed

Not even 19 yet and I have the bitterness of a 67 year old man.

G'WAN TOMMY BOWE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

edit GWAN KEITH EARLS!!!

shoulda been a penalty try though imo but who cares try no.2 for the bday boy

ales were very impressive against Fiji but tbh bring em on, we know we can beat them and have been very impressive in our last few games. As A Munster man i must say top performances again from O'Brien, Heaslip, Ferris, Healy etc (but tbh they weren't the only ones) and gawd did Mallet make a mistake building up his pack so much and in doings so just really motivate the Irish pack.

If anyone wants a good laugh check out the comments on the RWC facebook page and read the comments from some dude in the Liverpool jersey.

http://www.facebook.com/rugbyworldcup

He is a bitter oul lad:D:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 21,235 ✭✭✭✭flahavaj

If anyone wants a good laugh check out the comments on the RWC facebook page and read the comments from some dude in the Liverpool jersey.

http://www.facebook.com/rugbyworldcup

He is a bitter oul lad:D:D

Bitterness? Liverpool fan? Can't be right?:p

That was a fantastic second half, Wales are always good to watch but hopefully we can win and then who knows:eek::D

Anyways 4 quarter finals now, New Zealand should smash Argentina but the other 3 are very hard to call.

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Music Moderators, Regional Midlands Moderators, Paid Member Posts: 24,164 Mod ✭✭✭✭Angron

Great second half, first half was nervy as hell. Nice to get Wales for the Quarter Finals, instead of South Africa :D

Yea the Wales/Ireland match should be a cracker

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,600 ✭✭✭✭CMpunked

The best of WCW monday nitro is on sky 1 right now.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,469 ✭✭✭✭GTR63

CMpunked wrote: »
    The best of WCW monday nitro is on sky 1 right now.

Watched that Thursday, the Bret vs Goldberg match was a total mess,unless I am mistaken Piper pinned Goldberg didn't he. Delighted with the result this morning,great performance in the 2nd half when they tried their best to piss us off. Anyone else pick up FIFA 12, got around to playing it today & not impressed with it reminds me a bit of PES 2008. To make matters worse they don't even have Luis Suarez' likeness but they do have Leon Best.

Reading the soccer forum threads from the weekend, the place needs to be nuked ASAP, got to pity the mods so many trolls :eek::eek::eek:

Thank **** I never signed up to the forum, I would have been site banned for what I want to say to some of them:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,469 ✭✭✭✭GTR63

Rjd2 wrote: »
    Reading the soccer forum threads from the weekend, the place needs to be nuked ASAP, got to pity the mods so many trolls :eek::eek::eek:

Thank **** I never signed up to the forum, I would have been site banned for what I want to say to some of them:D

Same with me I would of joined that forum no problem but every thread is a pure trollfest(thank feck that doesn't happen here,only the odd time we have to stomach a idiot poster). The Hayley McQueen thread was a real eye opener of the whole place.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,014 ✭✭✭✭jaykhunter

I hear that! On other forums around boards it seems every 1-2 pages in a thread is the mod giving out, having deleted many posts and handed out an infraction or two. PW Boards shows 'em how it's done :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 21,296 ✭✭✭✭gimmick

I used post loads in the soccer forum but pretty much gave up on it toward the end of last season. Infuriating.

only time ive posted in the soccer forum recently is the Villa thread which can get on my tits at times tbh and wouldent you know it The Draft thread... current team btw

................Szczesny

Santon...Jagielka.....McGrath...

.................Fellaini
    ........Essien..........Pienaar

..Ribery.....................Arshavin
    ...............Adebayor

*hic* It begins...

Would post a lot more in rugby and soccer but the immediate sight of then BOLD WRITING MEANS NO CRAIC BECAUSE TROLLS ARE ABOUT POST 345 THREAD TITLES just puts me off.

In short it really makes you appreciate how chilled out this forum is. Nobody takes themselves seriously and this thread is the best thread by far.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,391 ✭✭✭D2D

Would post a lot more in rugby and soccer but the immediate sight of then BOLD WRITING MEANS NO CRAIC BECAUSE TROLLS ARE ABOUT POST 345 THREAD TITLES just puts me off.

In short it really makes you appreciate how chilled out this forum is. Nobody takes themselves seriously and this thread is the best thread by far.

One of my friends (who is admittedly a bitter b*stard) once said "I've never met a wrestling fan I didn't like". I think it rings through really, there's a certain agreeable wavelength that wrestling fans have.

jaykhunter wrote: »
    One of my friends (who is admittedly a bitter b*stard) once said "I've never met a wrestling fan I didn't like". I think it rings through really, there's a certain agreeable wavelength that wrestling fans have.

think its the whole, we know its fake thing. we dont take it or ourselves too seriously

*hic*

just been fistpumping so much you'd swear I was a member of the Jersey shore crew

Del Rio fist-pump, Zack Ryder or that TNA bloke?

must admit i was fist-pumping last weekend. the shame but it's a lot of fun. don't even watch the show :P

jaykhunter wrote: »
    Del Rio fist-pump, Zack Ryder or that TNA bloke?

must admit i was fist-pumping last weekend. the shame but it's a lot of fun. don't even watch the show :P

dont watch TNA if im honest and dont recall the Del Rio one so ummm Zack WWWYKI

I shoulden't watch the show, I know its bad, people on a show have neve infuriated me more than people on that one but I cant help it its so fecking addictive.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,154 ✭✭✭✭eh i dunno

Got my first ever ban at the weekend from the soccer forum :mad:

Is there any route back into wwe for someone that stopped watching about 10 years ago but would still watch old wwf dvds now?? Made an effort last year by buying mania but my interest soon waned. Is it worth sticking with it?