Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Let's plan a paaaarty!!

• 05-09-2011 11:14AM
    Closed Accounts Posts: 4,424 ✭✭✭

Oootay, so. My birthdays in 32 days. I'll be 23. SAD.
    I didn't have a 21st as I was in hospital.
    I didn't have a 22nd as my dog died and I stayed at home crying hysterically for like 2 weeks.

So - because I am lame - I'm having my 21st two years late.
    Obviously it's gonna be a housepartty and obviously I'm going to invite the neighbours as previous experience has taught me forewarning and including is the best way to avoid a visit from the gardai siochana.

Getting a dj -- I dunno, kinda lame for your 23rd?? Either that or just a regular houseparty blasting Ur own beats but don't think everybody at it will appreciate my taste in trance/techno.

Also - I've grown up an awful lot in 2 years but unfortunately a lot of my friends haven't, and obviously since my daughter lives here too (won't be here for party obviously) I don't want drugs anywhere around the place.

So I'm thinking - is it really worth the effort?? Should I just grow old gracefully and stop trying to relive my party years? I feel like I've missed out but i can honestly say I've probably partied harder from 16-20 than most people do their entire lives.

I DONTKNOWWHATTODOWAHWAH

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,424 ✭✭✭Storminateacup

And obviously I use the word obviously too much. And that's obviously meg's fault.

Obviously.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,566 ✭✭✭Gillo

Have a 21 + 2 party, go for glory

And invite everyone here....

What should I GET tho!!!! Like dancing midgets, a bouncy castle!! If you guys wanna come ye will have to come up with entertainment that'd make the leader himself proud!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,205 ✭✭✭CardBordWindow

A paddling pool full of jelly!

And two naked ladies to fight

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,298 ✭✭✭✭later12

What's with all the burfdays latesome?

Nine months ago was new year eve.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,698 ✭✭✭✭Princess Peach

Jelly and ice-cream and a bouncy castle.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 721 ✭✭✭mk6705

23? Old? Seriously. You really do belong in the Cuckoo's Nest! P.S. Have a party big style.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,706 ✭✭✭Matt Holck

don't give more no bull**** that ya can't afford bus trays lying manager

• Closed Accounts Posts: 31,967 ✭✭✭✭Sarky

Complain about your life somewhere else Matt. This is not a blog.

I love it when sarky uses his serious voice. Sexy.

My voice is actually terribly sexy. At work I have to put on a Jackie Healy Rae accent to avoid harassment lawsuits.

Sarky you're a lucky man you don't work with me or your bum would be in ribbons. True story, like.

I carry a small pot of lightly perfumed grease about my person at all times for just such emergencies.

I love a man that's prepared

PARTY PLANS!

Since I'm all about keeping it easy, I'm having an outside birthday, marquee so the house won't get trashed . Having it at my dads cause its biggggggger and the neighbours aren't as nosey. I still need a dj tho, sniff sniff - fago honey, come help me out.
    Its saturday night and the rules are - all the girls MUST wear RED lipstick.

Sooooooo excited.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,775 ✭✭✭✭kfallon

Its saturday night and the rules are - all the girls MUST wear RED lipstick.

Even on their labial lips? :confused:

Especially there.

Redredredredredred.

Its weird. I detest red. Except for red lipstick.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,647 ✭✭✭✭Fago!

am i getting paid for this?

Especially there.

Redredredredredred.

Its weird. I detest red. Except for red lipstick.

What do the guys have to do? Or is it strictly lezzies females only??? :P

a man can dream, a man.... can dream.

the boys can wear red lipstick too! ;)

Hopefully on my tongue ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,698 ✭✭✭✭Princess Peach

Cool I'll come around 8?

I'll bring the chips, but not the dips.

eatin' is cheatin' b.

Bring a crate haha.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,349 ✭✭✭✭starlit

I'm a tad bit pissed ha ha ha lol! Lets parteeeee! :D I'm so seriously f**cked!:p:o:eek::cool:

doovdela wrote: »
    I'm a tad bit pissed ha ha ha lol! Lets parteeeee! :D I'm so seriously f**cked!:p:o:eek::cool:

You are SO cool!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 30,120 ✭✭✭✭Star Lord

I'm not. :o

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,349 ✭✭✭✭starlit

doovdela wrote: »

Did I seriously say that last night...forgive me and the wine!
    Fago! wrote: »
    You are SO cool!

Why thank you kind sir fago! :o