Secondary school-teachers nicknames

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,924 ✭✭✭Joeface

also had Timmy Mallet , can't think of his real name.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,037 ✭✭✭Sonics2k

Had a Math's teacher called (i think) Mr Begley, but we called him "the breath".

Dude seriously had the worst smelling breath in existence, and would always move in really really close to you when talking so you could smell it.

Actually fairly sure I saw him on the bus the other day.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,972 ✭✭✭cofy

Miss Piggy, english teacher - Because of her weight, attitude towards students and her screech. OMG the screech, her favourite one was "You emmmbaaasssseeeelllll", she managed to call everyone in the class that at one stage or another, while she sat at her desk feet up and writing up her shopping list.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 943 ✭✭✭Rebel021

Paddy Bubbles:Headmaster in primary school small fat man who delighted in shaking you by 1 ear.
    My mate went to the Mon in Cork and they had a teacher called the count.
    If somebody was acting the bollox who would walk around the room counting until he got to the lad in question and belt him across the head.

Mr Higgins: Bald Hitler how I hated that man:mad:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,252 ✭✭✭✭stovelid

One teacher was known as Cardboard Arse because he wore these unfeasibly tight slacks.

One nun was called Ray because she had round specs and played this very doomy overwrought Doors style organ in the school choir.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 138 ✭✭47

Anyone who knows which schools teachers i'm refering to get a nice breakkie roll :)

Death- old guy who used to float around the place like a ghost, was as white as a ghost and spoke like there was a shovel loged in his arse. cuppa tea with that breakkie roll if you can give the distinguishing feature :)

Gerry- Striking resemblence between himself and a well known politician.

Hitler- Need I say more.

Froggy- you know why.

Fatty Acid- chap was a human kebab.

Sniffy- Looked like he had problem with cocaine in the past and moved onto chalk.

Jap- obvious.

Rasher- chap drank so much he had a deep red palour that looked like an over cooked denny rasher.

Orangutang Tits/ shaggy- you know why.

BoBo- only a certain group who went to the school will know that. ;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,049 ✭✭✭discus

Razzy
    Dicey
    Hamster
    Coooooone
    Bobo
    Jabba - but he same back after one summer RIPPED. Sound fella.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,234 ✭✭✭stargazer 68

coats wrote: »
    Della in Raheny? Titch died a couple of months ago

OMG really? I went there too - loved titch. Easiest way to get out of lessons was to mention the pioneer group which he was into - he could talk about it for hours!
    We also had wiggy and McBride the Ride! :P

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,543 ✭✭✭JerryHandbag

Not my own school but a friend of mine told me they had a Master Bates in his school. Needless to say I think they called him "The Wanker".

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,602 ✭✭✭joe316

Crux (pronounced kru-ish) one armed science teacher in my school, extremely nice guy but couldnt command a class at all. Used to throw dusters and stools at us.

Someone once painted the outline of a body in his parking spot, of course the right arm of the body was missing.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,921 ✭✭✭2 stroke

Bord Bainne
    Judge
    Spy
    Bubbles
    Friend
    Jammy

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,957 ✭✭✭miss no stars

shrek. Uncanny resemblance (home ec teacher)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,646 ✭✭✭✭Sauve

Apanachi wrote: »
    I went to a convent school and one of the nuns teaching us was called Sr. Gertrude, we called her "Dirty Gerty" (cos she was - I'm telling ye guys, those nuns only had one thing on their minds - and it wasn't God!!!)

Jaysus I was only talking about 'dirty gerty' a few weeks back! Oh the memories :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,397 ✭✭✭✭azezil

Fruitso
    Mad Mick
    Wasp - he was a little prick ¬_¬
    Hitler - Scary Biology teacher
    Mr Wellllssssh - had a lisp
    Loopy Looby
    Pip - short guy

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,032 ✭✭✭Feisar

Bigbird - she was about 6' 7'

Rochfordbridge?

First they came for the socialists...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 337 ✭✭Doctor_Socks

Wrinkle tits - She was about 80 and wore clothes for a 10 year old, most disgusting thing I ever witnessed in school!!
    Jaws - Horrible, horrible teeth
    Lugsy - Had big ears
    Moses - He looked old and thought religion
    Bandy - The reason for this name got lost throughout the ages so no one knows!
    Tweesers - He had to fap with tweesers
    Three and a half - PE teacher that lost half of one of her fingers

Thats all I can think of now, the names for students were much funnier. The one that sticks out the most, shows how racist my school was, was when the only coloured lad in the school sh*t himself in an exam, from then on he was simply known as 'melt'

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 9,992 ✭✭✭blackwhite

Frosty - Anytime he spotted someone doing something they shouldn't he shout "Freeze!" He taught there in my father's time as well, and had the name back then too!

Spa - hardly needs to be explained. The man was one.

Fly - don't know where it originated, but assume it was due to being small and fecking fast. Think he's the principal there now.

Titsy - smallest chest ever.

Stretch - Rhymed with his surname. He was comically short. People used to sneak into his classroom and write "I love the cock" and similar across the top of the blackboard. Que hilarity as he jumped up and down trying to reach it and clean it (the writing, not his....... never mind). Then he'd give up and get a chair to climb up to reach.

Cow - because she was a fooking big fat ill-tempered cow. Her son got called Calf during his time there as a student (and again when he returned as a sub-teacher).

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 6,833 ✭✭✭Luckycharms_74

seanybiker wrote: »
    The tank - she was fat.
    Shaky Jake - think he had a stroke or something and used to shake a bit.
    Fecky decky - first name Declan and he had a camp voice.
    Bulldog - really angry teacher.
    Pup - bulldogs son.

The P.E dephile. - P.E teacher.
    There was loads more but I was rarely in school and can't remember a load of them.

Chainsaw billy - woodwork teacher, all the benches in his class where hacked to bits. Angry little shyte him.

hahah I remember them from DeLeSalle :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 579 ✭✭✭chalkie 501

Quickdraw...he used to have a quick fag before every class
    Dinny donk....dont know why
    Ma donk....dinnys wife
    Ma bra.... big boobed maths teacher
    chunky....as wide as tall
    Dart...crazy science teaching priest
    Marty....crazier priest
    mick the fuzz... afro haired priest
    oddball.... could lose the cool at any stage
    kingkong....no idea
    patsy paintbrush....art teacher
    Tiny tim...6ft5in science teacher

cant remember any others,good old days...pity i didnt learn much:o

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,110 ✭✭✭Aodan83

Big Jim: he was 5 foot 6.
    Frodo: he looked like Frodo.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,910 ✭✭✭OneArt

47 wrote: »
    Froggy- you know why.

My school had a Froggy too. I don't recognise the other ones though.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,618 ✭✭✭Mr Freeze

Teacher with big hairy arms & a bit of a temper = Beast.

English teacher with black hair parted at the side fair and a tash = Hitler, he didn't mind, he knew his nickname and saw the funny side.

Ziggy, no explanation on that name, that was just his nickname.

Snooze, because he was dopey.

Beaver, because he had buck teeth.

Pierre, because his name was Peter and he taught French, how did we ever come up with that one I hear you ask.

And one teacher who had gigantic hands was known as Penis Fingers.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 773 ✭✭✭Wetai

Tinfoil.
    Had Grey/Silvery hair and his surname sounded similar.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,512 ✭✭✭BigDuffman

Secondary School

Boo Boo
    Slaphead
    The Auld Bailey
    Fozzy
    Juicey Lucy
    Hacksaw Jim Duggan
    The Big red machine
    Oldbert
    Mary Melody (her actual name..I sh!te you not and she was a music teacher!)
    Patsy (effeminite art teacher)

Had a teacher in primary called pick and flick who used to pick his nose and flick it across class room..ew.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,487 ✭✭✭✭For Forks Sake

blackwhite wrote: »
    Frosty - Anytime he spotted someone doing something they shouldn't he shout "Freeze!" He taught there in my father's time as well, and had the name back then too!

Spa - hardly needs to be explained. The man was one.

Fly - don't know where it originated, but assume it was due to being small and fecking fast. Think he's the principal there now.

Titsy - smallest chest ever.

Stretch - Rhymed with his surname. He was comically short. People used to sneak into his classroom and write "I love the cock" and similar across the top of the blackboard. Que hilarity as he jumped up and down trying to reach it and clean it (the writing, not his....... never mind). Then he'd give up and get a chair to climb up to reach.

Cow - because she was a fooking big fat ill-tempered cow. Her son got called Calf during his time there as a student (and again when he returned as a sub-teacher).

Thats Summerhill in Sligo anyway....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,178 ✭✭✭✭NothingMan

Satin - cos he was an evil bastard

I would have thought it was because he had soft, smooth skin that you just wanted to touch.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,208 ✭✭✭coco_lola

Hitler - She walked and acted like her

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,117 ✭✭✭✭Leiva

The Hulk - blond haired version .

Beaker - mad science teacher .

Rasher - bad scar on neck .

Holy Joe - religion

POC - initials

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,143 ✭✭✭✭chopperbyrne

Seven Belly Kelly

Greasemonkey (Greaser for short)

Captain Scarlett

Hitler

Our principal was actually named Michael Flatley. He may or may not have been a lord of the dance.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,810 ✭✭✭smokingman

Dopey
    Smelly
    Big Huey
    A nun called Paddy

...can't remember the rest...it was a looong time ago....