If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

Super Duper Off Duty Thread

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,127 ✭✭✭✭Leeg17

Use a silencer so :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 34,788 ✭✭✭✭krudler

holy sh1t, this looks unreal

Oh.. My.. God.. :eek:

• This content has been removed.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,178 ✭✭✭hypermuse

krudler wrote: »
    holy sh1t, this looks unreal

Think my eyes just ejaculated.... :eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,958 ✭✭✭Mr. Rager

Lads I'm looking to buy a xbla game, I have 1200 points, any recommendations? Is Battlefield 1943 any good?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,565 ✭✭✭✭Tallon

Yes it is, I put a LOT of hours into that game.

Not sure if there are better games on there though!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,219 ✭✭✭Lab_Mouse

seen rise of the planet of the apes earlier...not a bad movie considering,just watch it and let it happen.

and forget about the oscars :)

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 6,345 Mod ✭✭✭✭PerrinV2

Lab_Mouse wrote: »
    seen rise of the planet of the apes earlier...not a bad movie considering,just watch it and let it happen.

and forget about the oscars :)

I'd give andy serkis a nomination

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,692 ✭✭✭GEasy

U the I . <3 student life

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,219 ✭✭✭Lab_Mouse

PerrinV2 wrote: »
    I'd give andy serkis a nomination

yeah he got the ape mannerisms down to a t too.

• Hosted Moderators Posts: 23,389 ✭✭✭✭beertons

Hey Mags. I had an accum come through!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,732 ✭✭✭Magill

beertons wrote: »
    Hey Mags. I had an accum come through!

WOOOOHOOOO !!!! Accums ftw !! /Highfive

Murray let my invisible bets down last nite... scottish prick !

LOL. What time you heading up at?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,178 ✭✭✭hypermuse

Delighted Ireland won but jaysus are we in for a tuf time with Australia :(

Come on Wales!! Beating SA!! would love to see them win! :)

Holy schit. I was going to put SA in the accum aswell. Phew

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,732 ✭✭✭Magill

beertons wrote: »
    LOL. What time you heading up at?

2, :P Within internet till the end of the week tho :(

How much did ya win btw ? Follow my tips ? :P

It's posted up here in a rugby betting thread, somewhere.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,179 ✭✭✭FunkZ

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,692 ✭✭✭GEasy

David has the Golden touch it seems..
    I like

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,958 ✭✭✭Mr. Rager

LakesKeane wrote: »
    David has the Golden touch it seems..
    I like
    Look up David Guetta feat Avicii - Sunshine. It's class too

Hey Ste. How did you get on with those games last night?

Got up at 9 for class at 10, apparently we're not in until 2. Thanks for the e-mail, ZZZZZZZZZZZZZZ :mad:

• Site Banned Posts: 26,456 ✭✭✭✭Nuri Sahin

Leeg17 wrote: »
    Got up at 9 for class at 10, apparently we're not in until 2. Thanks for the e-mail, ZZZZZZZZZZZZZZ :mad:

I've just sat an introduction class for 4th years outlining the course subjects and the material relating to X subject. One and half hours in and I'am very bored, and very tired.. latter goes without saying really I know.

On a different note, saw some 1st year walking around with a iPad this morning... THE ****!? -_-

Haha, what a ponce, won't last long in Dublin :pac:

Skype later?

• Site Banned Posts: 26,456 ✭✭✭✭Nuri Sahin

Leeg17 wrote: »
    Haha, what a ponce, won't last long in Dublin :pac:

Skype later?

Haha on the right track. She's a culchie alright. She's from Killkenny as far I could tell, poor sod. She's a looker though.

Fo sho, this evening though. Finish at one and then bar for a few hours after that. I need something strong already :pac:

Haha on the right track. She's a culchie alright. She's from Killkenny as far I could tell, poor sod. She's a looker though.

Fo sho, this evening though. Finish at one and then bar for a few hours after that. I need something strong already :pac:

She!? You never mentioned that haha.

Any tips in the meantime? Getting the itch to place a few tbh.