Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

TY 2011/12 OFF-TOPIC Thread

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,472 ✭✭✭SChique00

o hai

How was skewelll? :p

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,654 ✭✭✭shadowninty

SChique00 wrote: »
    How was skewelll? :p

grand shur. Chemistry dragged on for a year though D;
    Still have homework to do. Damn laptop

MarkD09 wrote: »
    That hoe Indigeo uses that :rolleyes:
    I am here. Here i am! Lol we went swimming today. The instructor was crazeh, my group was retarded. She's say, ok boys now do a proper dive! Then we'd do our thing. She asked me can i actually dive or is cannonball all I can. Success :cool:
    But she loved me, every time I done a cannonball I'd go oh sorry! I thought.. Blah blah :L

You da man :cool:
    Well I fell down the stairs this morning and I think I broke my little toe, so I've been waddling around all day like a baby duck. Ouch. >.<

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,390 ✭✭✭Doublechinlolz

I've already got two notes for not doing homework god dammit :(

You da man :cool:
    Well I fell down the stairs this morning and I think I broke my little toe, so I've been waddling around all day like a baby duck. Ouch. >.<
    Haha, I was waddling around too due to some toe pain too :L
    I've already got two notes for not doing homework god dammit :(
    I've done all my homework so far. All my friends say it wouldn't work. Bitches
    I was surprised with how much of my class is actually doing homework :0 LC now I guess...

grand shur. Chemistry dragged on for a year though D;
    Still have homework to do. Damn laptop

I'm doing my ECDL homework now -_-

ECDL Homework... lolololol etc :L
    What must ye do? ECDL wastes my tax euros
    I got my history and maths done. Enjoying factorizating in maths while waiting for the Project Maths book. Now for Physics and French

Haha, I was waddling around too due to some toe pain too :L

I've done all my homework so far. All my friends say it wouldn't work. Bitches
    I was surprised with how much of my class is actually doing homework :0 LC now I guess...

I have Irish homework to do.... oh the joys :rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,152 ✭✭✭Cakes.

I didn't do my maths homework but it was a probability line so I just drew a line quick and put a few dots on it and said I did it that way :pac:

She fell for it too and my friend was pissed because I got away with it :cool:

I didn't not do it on purpose though, I forgot because were like already organised for the mini company which isnt until December :P

I have Irish homework to do.... oh the joys :rolleyes:

Our Irish homework has been piss so far - we don't have the best teacher :o
    All about the Oral (LOL) Irish nao

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,850 ✭✭✭Indiego

That hoe Indigeo uses that :rolleyes:

Stopp calling me thatttt :o haha

Work experience was mad craic :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,006 ✭✭✭P H A 7V T O M

How "legal....LEGAL", does this TY Mini-Company have to be? I don't want to turn up at some exhibition with a Mexican immigrant from el Paso eating bootleg DVD's to be turned down.

Indiego wrote: »
    I was going to call my account "IndieHoe", as in "Indie Whore", as in "Independent Slut"
    Oh!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,850 ✭✭✭Indiego

Oh!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,321 ✭✭✭Jackobyte

How "legal....LEGAL", does this TY Mini-Company have to be? I don't want to turn up at some exhibition with a Mexican immigrant from el Paso eating bootleg DVD's to be turned down.
    Well, if you plan on entering a competition, it'd have to be legal. If not, the legality depends on your own school/teacher. In my school, people sold fake Powerbands imported from China/Alibaba and another bought and then sold soccer jerseys off Soccertriads. Neither of them were allowed enter the competition by their teachers though.

This "Shoot to Kill" thing on Channel 4 right now is just saying "America, we ruv u rong time" in many different forms.

Hrrm.

Jackobyte wrote: »
    Well, if you plan on entering a competition, it'd have to be legal. If not, the legality depends on your own school/teacher. In my school, people sold fake Powerbands imported from China/Alibaba and another bought and then sold soccer jerseys off Soccertriads. Neither of them were allowed enter the competition by their teachers though.
    Selling fake electronic goods seems like a good money spinner, but is wrong from a moral perspective.

Moral bankruptcy ahoy!

Selling fake electronic goods seems like a good money spinner, but is wrong from a moral perspective.

Moral bankruptcy ahoy!
    What are you thinking of selling?

Well, the mini company is in it's early phase yet (we aren't meant to be buying stuff for it for a good while), but electronic goods (nothing specific as of yet, market research is needed!!!)

Or at least that's one idea... Most others that the other people in my group came up with were hilarious.

Well, the mini company is in it's early phase yet (we aren't meant to be buying stuff for it for a good while), but electronic goods (nothing specific as of yet, market research is needed!!!)

Or at least that's one idea... Most others that the other people in my group came up with were hilarious.
    One group sold hamburger speakers (generic unbranded xmini speakers)in my school at €10-€15 each.

Did they sell many?

Speakers are a brilliant idea, especially if we are allowed to sell outside of the school.

One group in my year wants to get people to pay for a balloon to be released into the air........ and they can make a wish.

I was in convulsions of laughter when they read this out in front of everybody :pac:

One group in my year wants to get people to pay for a balloon to be released into the air........ and they can make a wish.

I was in convulsions of laughter when they read this out in front of everybody :pac:
    For disabled children or something? It could be called the "Make a Wish Foundation, Except With a Balloon".

lol imagine this being a success... 100's of kids queing up around the school to make a wish.

Hhahahahahaahahahahahathey deserve a long hard bitter death hahahaha

For disabled children or something? It could be called the "Make a Wish Foundation, Except With a Balloon".

lol imagine this being a success... 100's of kids queing up around the school to make a wish.

No, they can wish for a pony or something :pac:

I know, and the chap that read it out can not talk, like he shouts and mumbles at the same time, so it took everyone a minute to understand it :P

No, they can wish for a pony or something :pac:

I know, and the chap that read it out can not talk, like he shouts and mumbles at the same time, so it took everyone a minute to understand it :P
    How did 4 people think "Yeah, let's release some balloons into the sky and charge people for it"?!

One lad recccomended giving out free christmas bags of sweets? That's the worst i saw :L

Were giving away free calendars....

BUT were getting businesses to sponsor us for them and advertise on them so we've made a large profit already :P

How did 4 people think "Yeah, let's release some balloons into the sky and charge people for it"?!

Theres 6 of them I think :pac:

That's just shocking.

Seriously. 6?