Stupid for not showing her boobs or not stupid

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,273 ✭✭✭Morlar

prinz wrote: »
    In fairness that's clear from the article on the OP. She said she'd go topless in so far as her nips would be covered or some such as she claims they agreed to.

Apparently they then went back on this. Nothing new.

It also indicates it was not a last minute boob emergency crisis after all. They agreed to her being covered then at the last minute changed their minds. She made her choice and is not in the tv-series. Fair play to her for sticking by her guns.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 68,173 ✭✭✭✭seamus

Snakeblood wrote: »
    Actually, that interview doesn't say whether it was agreed or not, just that she said to the Herald that she wouldn't do it. I wouldn't say it is conclusive.
    Not conclusive, no. But it seems pretty clear to me that she wasn't in any way unaware that they wanted her to go topless or that she was unawate that it was a "raunchy" scene. An informal agreement between the company and her that there would be no nudity, isn't worth ****. Her agent should have followed up that t was written in the contract.

It's a complete non-story. Looks like the herald have decided to adopt her as their pet model for a while and do nothing but print stories on what she's doing.

Edit: I'll admit to not having read the OP properly. Overall it's a story about a non-actor getting burned by the film industry because they don't have the experience. Happens 500 times a day in LA.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 791 ✭✭✭Shreddingblood

Stupid. It's such a difficult industry to break into.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,215 ✭✭✭harney

Morlar wrote: »
    ...Fair play to her for sticking by her guns.

I would have preferred seeing her guns tbh

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,207 ✭✭✭jaffacakesyum

harney wrote: »
    I would have preferred seeing her guns tbh

You like girls with big muscular arms? :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,808 ✭✭✭Caveman1

If I was her id give up the acting, Im sure she'll go in the black book now for wasting the studios time and money, thats Hollywood for ya :-)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,581 ✭✭✭✭TheZohanS

She wouldn't be my type tbh.

You like girls with big muscular arms? :p

No, what I meant was I wanted to see her bewbs, oh wait I see what going on here.......you do know what you can do with yourself sir?

• Site Banned Posts: 5,676 ✭✭✭jayteecork

What character was she supposed to be playing anyone know?

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 21,634 ✭✭✭✭Richard Dower

My issue is....and btw, i posted both Herald links in the GOT thread, is that she contacted the Herald BOTH times to drum up some publicity for a story that boils down to her own stupdity.

She admits it was her own falut for not researching, but she's cause hassle for the GOT production, and whatever costs they incured, her traveling expenses/hotel/food etc.

Add to which she got a free publicity boost from this, who bets she'll be in the Sun or Daily Star in the coming days?....she played them, she's played us all.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 21,634 ✭✭✭✭Richard Dower

TheZohan wrote: »

Ruff as a badgers arse imo.

jayteecork wrote: »
    What character was she supposed to be playing anyone know?

Orgy girl #6 by the sounds of it.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,474 ✭✭✭Crazy Horse 6

Silly woman it's not like they where asking her to do ass to mouth for the show.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,029 ✭✭✭✭Chuck Stone

Fair play to her.

Obviously she didn't have a well written, unambiguous, contract.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 46,938 ✭✭✭✭Nodin

TheZohan wrote: »

21....?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,467 ✭✭✭jimmynokia

nice pair of solids pity

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 191 ✭✭Scealta_saol

"The Assets model revealed to the Herald that the series producers found her picture online and asked her to star in the show, playing a new mistress of the king"

[http://www.herald.ie/entertainment/around-town/lisa-stays-clothed-for-steamy-knights-in-tv-debut-2856195.html]

I've read GOT - he's 15. He doesn't have a mistress..

Also, "The Lucan native will now be rubbing shoulders with the likes of actor Sean Bean and 300 star Lena Headey" -
    Sean Bean died near the end of the 1st series. He won't be back.

Clearly we can't believe anything the Herald's written.

It seems to me that Ms Nolan knew there would be nudity ("Lisa says her boyfriend is not too happy about her upcoming appearance. "He is extremely worried as he knows it is quite a raunchy show, I'm not doing any sex scenes but he is still quite concerned"" so clearly he knows what kind of show it is) and I agree with most other posters - she's drumming attention for herself. The nudity in GOT is tasteful as far as it can be and I'm sure the producers etc would have handled it very professionally. She on the other hand, has not.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,072 ✭✭✭✭L'prof

"The Assets model revealed to the Herald that the series producers found her picture online and asked her to star in the show, playing a new mistress of the king"

[http://www.herald.ie/entertainment/around-town/lisa-stays-clothed-for-steamy-knights-in-tv-debut-2856195.html]

I've read GOT - he's 15. He doesn't have a mistress..

Also, "The Lucan native will now be rubbing shoulders with the likes of actor Sean Bean and 300 star Lena Headey" -
    Sean Bean died near the end of the 1st series. He won't be back.

Clearly we can't believe anything the Herald's written.

It seems to me that Ms Nolan knew there would be nudity ("Lisa says her boyfriend is not too happy about her upcoming appearance. "He is extremely worried as he knows it is quite a raunchy show, I'm not doing any sex scenes but he is still quite concerned"" so clearly he knows what kind of show it is) and I agree with most other posters - she's drumming attention for herself. The nudity in GOT is tasteful as far as it can be and I'm sure the producers etc would have handled it very professionally. She on the other hand, has not.

Thanks for that!!! :mad:

My apologies L'prof. I should have considered anyone who might not have seen the complete 1st series yet. Won't happen again. Forgiven?? ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,072 ✭✭✭✭L'prof

My apologies L'prof. I should have considered anyone who might not have seen the complete 1st series yet. Won't happen again. Forgiven?? ;)

I have a bad memory, I'll probably have forgotten by the time I watch it!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,623 ✭✭✭✭My name is URL

Silly woman it's not like they where asking her to do ass to mouth for the show.

What exactly is it that makes her a silly woman? All she did was make a decision not to appear naked for a tv show and shared the story with a tabloid (shock horror!).. does it really warrant such bloody outrage?

L'prof wrote: »
    I have a bad memory, I'll probably have forgotten by the time I watch it!

Well I certainly hope so! But you're in for a treat! The series just keeps getting better and better :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,315 ✭✭✭✭amacachi

seamus wrote: »
    Strictly speaking she was right. But rather than walk off set she should have thrown the contract in their face and either demanded they renegotiate the fee to cover the nudity, or bought her out of the contract. Instead she's walked away with nothing.

Which makes my wonder just how accurate what she's said is.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,217 ✭✭✭✭m5ex9oqjawdg2i

So I pulled out at the last minute.

Lol... That's what he said. :P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 320 ✭✭CorsetIsTight

I believe it is pronounced "Heddled."

I thought it was "Hurdled".

I distinctly remember the newspapers sellers at the traffic lights shouting "Toimes-Hurdled-ee-Prayss".

Ah, the rare auld times.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,049 ✭✭✭discus

She's not even that useful lads, give over the moaning.

http://www.facebook.com/profile.php?id=1537673942

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 35 captain a

my uninformed guess is that its not a good move as an actor, but a good move as someone who wants modeling contracts. the price of her topless has just risen i suspect.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,049 ✭✭✭discus

captain a wrote: »
    my uninformed guess is that its not a good move as an actor, but a good move as someone who wants modeling contracts. the price of her topless has just risen i suspect.

Good point!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 44,079 ✭✭✭✭Micky Dolenz

Celeb forum for all things celeb like.

• Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 35,948 Mod ✭✭✭✭dr.bollocko

Non-story turning into a bash thread. Let's leave it at that.