Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

TY 2011/12 OFF-TOPIC Thread

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,850 ✭✭✭Indiego

MarkD09 wrote: »
    People are too gullible these days.. -_-
    I just told you i wasn't!

Oh yeah...
    Im sleepy k? :L

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,390 ✭✭✭Doublechinlolz

Indiego wrote: »
    Oh yeah...
    Im sleepy k? :L

Thats always your excuse :/

Im always sleepy :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,654 ✭✭✭shadowninty

Karl96 wrote: »
    That's what I thought! It's only a bloody wall! It doesn't take up 75 percent of china like!

Excluding Taiwan, at one time it technicaally did

No school tomorrow :D
    Wooo

we have Chinese for three quarters of our Wednesdays, gonna be maaaad

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,472 ✭✭✭SChique00

Karl96 wrote: »
    . Yes I am! Isn't that the award thingy? :).
    We have to do enterprise -.-

Ooh nasty, at least we have a choice :D
    I'm strongly considering swapping at this stage - are you worried about doing it?

Wth is enterprise???
    Wasn't an LC subject this year, was it?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,152 ✭✭✭Cakes.

Tomorrow isn't a great day on my timetable :/

English (not too bad)
    Double PE (Meh but :( if I'm tired)
    German (Yaay!)

Double IT (First Class evaaar)

Maths (Never had the teacher but know her from other things so meh)
    Irish (Yaaay!)
    Careers (Don't have a clue what I'll be doing :pac:)

Wth is enterprise???

It's the same as business but you do the mini company and stuff in it :P

Tomorrow isn't a great day on my timetable :/

English (not too bad)
    Double PE (Meh but :( if I'm tired)
    German (Yaay!)

Double IT (First Class evaaar)

Maths (Never had the teacher but know her from other things so meh)
    Irish (Yaaay!)
    Careers (Don't have a clue what I'll be doing :pac:)

I have the best tuesday timetable everr: Irish, maths, double art, double IT, science, double English XD
    like all my favourite subjects except for Irish XD

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,472 ✭✭✭SChique00

Wth is enterprise???

It's basically where you set up a mini company (with your friends or by yourself), do up a business plan and try and make some money at trade fairs and shizz. You can enter money competitions as well. If you don't want to do that, some schools give you the options of catering (running a café) or events management (within the school, anyway).
    There's YSI too, which is raising awareness of issues you feel strongly about (more competitions)
    :cool:

Wth is enterprise???

It's the same as business but you do the mini company and stuff in it :P

we do something like that but you can pick between mini company and community work :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 961 ✭✭✭FYG

Phoneys!

Is the Blackberry Curve good?

FYG wrote: »
    Phoneys!

Is the Blackberry Curve good?

No, you could get a good Android instead

Is it worth 80 yoyos?

like I wouldn't buy a blackberry after my experience with Nokia Symbian phones like.
    I think the specs are fairly **** and your tied into BBM

like I wouldn't buy a blackberry after my experience with Nokia Symbian phones like.
    I think the specs are fairly **** and your tied into BBM

Yeah, but for someone like me who doesn't care once it does what I want?

- Phone calls.
    - Texting. (Has to be conversational, like the iPhone)
    - Plays songs.
    - Can download a running app.

Yeah, but for someone like me who doesn't care once it does what I want?

- Phone calls.
    - Texting. (Has to be conversational, like the iPhone)
    - Plays songs.
    - Can download a running app.
    a running app?
    You mean an app
    Well Blackberry is **** for music and apps.Doesn't have conversational MMS afaik
    Android does

I turned it down anyway.

Yeah, an app for running like. Tracks your distance and speed and stuff.
    Need it so that I don't have to buy a Garmin for like €500.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,321 ✭✭✭Jackobyte

I turned it down anyway.

Yeah, an app for running like. Tracks your distance and speed and stuff.
    Need it so that I don't have to buy a Garmin for like €500.
    Adidas MiCoach on android does that perfectly, as do many other apps. MiCoach would be my preference.

Jackobyte wrote: »
    Adidas MiCoach on android does that perfectly, as do many other apps. MiCoach would be my preference.

Yeah, I know there's a few alright.

I'll probably just end up getting the Xperia I was on about.

I want the Xperia Arc, but yeah, I don't think so. :rolleyes:

Anybody around today? Or all ye all in school? :o

I might as well be in school, so much work to do :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 759 ✭✭✭DaNiEl1994

finished first day, doss TBH gud craic tho so not so bad

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 105 ✭✭Karl96

SChique00 wrote: »
    Ooh nasty, at least we have a choice :D
    I'm strongly considering swapping at this stage - are you worried about doing it?

not too fussed about it tbh! it should be grand like, running a wee business! i ran one myself during the summer and it was fine!:pac:

Ok. Its official. Im crazy -_-

I hate mars bars.
    I found a hard drive with all my old savage choooons.
    I un-froze my ipod.
    I now am the age to understand all the drug refrences which used to mean nothing to me in said choooons.
    I love TY.
    I got an essay to write for tonight.. But i won't do it as i believe testing the teacher. Oh and coz I'm hard ouuu...

Today was grand, didn't do anything apart from read a bit of a story in English and set up our ecdl account.

We have an exchange student in my German class so we talked to her a bit :)

I have to write half a page on the story tonight though :P

I hate mars bars.

I got an essay to write for tonight.. But i won't do it as i believe testing the teacher. Oh and coz I'm hard ouuu...

I hate mars bars too! :pac:

Tut tut :pac: Lol jk im not doing my english homework as i lack botheredness :o haha

So who is here other that it... ^