Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

TY 2011/12 OFF-TOPIC Thread

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,850 ✭✭✭Indiego

Anyone around? :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,654 ✭✭✭shadowninty

Emer95x wrote: »
    does anyone have any ideas for a mini company???? :D ANYONE ANYONE OUT THERE!

Chocolate Fountain tbh

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,472 ✭✭✭SChique00

Hey all - didn't get talking to my form teach today so I'm still hanging in suspense as to whether or not I've been switched.... Fingers crossed! :D
    I got homework today too :( but Careers was interesting :) so how're you guys?

Ugh, I got stuck doing the Young Social Innovators module in my class, because the Mini Company was full.
    I get to entertain old people for 2 hours a week.
    Wooo :rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,152 ✭✭✭Cakes.

I need to get 3 images to do with the theme Idols for tomorrow :(

I DON'T HAVE AN IDOL AND DON'T HAVE A CLUE WHAT TO DO :confused:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,390 ✭✭✭Doublechinlolz

I can help you greatly with Eminem :O

Photographers or something? :pac:

Indiego wrote: »

Quiet you.We can do em. Ok so three pictures? Let me seeee.....

I think I'll do Henry Cartier-Bresson and throw some cameras in the background and a film strip up the side :pac:

I've to paint it on a big piece of wood like :/

Who's your favourite: singer
    novelist / writer
    general all-time legend? :cool:

Ugh, I got stuck doing the Young Social Innovators module in my class, because the Mini Company was full.
    I get to entertain old people for 2 hours a week.
    Wooo :rolleyes:

HA, there's like 25 people doing Enterprise in our year and only 5 doing YSI - but they're sort of the same thing, except YSI people can't make money :pac: do you not get a say in what issue you tackle?

I think I'll do Henry Cartier-Bresson and throw some cameras in the background and a film strip up the side :pac:

I've to paint it on a big piece of wood like :/

But i really wanted to do Em, i even got pictureeeeess :(
    *Cries

SChique00 wrote: »
    HA, there's like 25 people doing Enterprise in our year and only 5 doing YSI - but they're sort of the same thing, except YSI people can't make money :pac: do you not get a say in what issue you tackle?

Hahahah nopeeee, cos theres an old people club thing up the road and they do it every year :rolleyes:
    Theres about 14 of us doing it, and to be fair Im friends with them all, so it might be some craic, but like ughhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh
    We have to do like bingo and ballroom dancing and stuff :o

Ah here, bingo FTFW :D be warned though, the regulars are extremely competitive no matter when you go - don't go sitting in their "lucky seats" or anything :p

Bahahah ill keep that in mind then XD one of the lads wanted to do twister :rolleyes:

I approve of his suggestion.
    Sounds like something I'd recommend :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,920 ✭✭✭The Floyd p

Back in for either 1 hour or 2 tomorrow.

A TY form thing that I got at the start of June says expect to finish around 12:30

But my school calendar, only gotten around 2 weeks ago, says 11:30

I start at 10:30 :sad:

Really dreading TY even though it's supposed to be better because it's a bit different than every day school.

Also have to get a passport sized photo of myself, I don't have one. I'm going to get one after school.

First time poster on TY forum, fairly active poster and all round beast

Well known on the Call of Duty forum. 1v1 No SCOPE SUPREME :pac:

Floy.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,321 ✭✭✭Jackobyte

Sorry, Dublin's too far away :o

Wait, where are you from? There's a footlocker in Limerick as well, and I'm going to guess Cork and maybe a few other random places around the country.

Jackobyte wrote: »
    Wait, where are you from? There's a footlocker in Limerick as well, and I'm going to guess Cork and maybe a few other random places around the country.

There even further from her :pac:

She's from Dundalk :P

eeeeeeeeeeeeep ^^ I'm so happpyyy, me and my friend just came up with an awesome idea for the bt science thing :D its such a relief XD

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,321 ✭✭✭Jackobyte

eeeeeeeeeeeeep ^^ I'm so happpyyy, me and my friend just came up with an awesome idea for the bt science thing :D its such a relief XD
    We were never even given information about it and then it was too late. My school just doesn't bother with it, which is very annoying.

I was invited to a party tomorrow and really don't want to go, everyone else are freaks apart from two or three who are ok but awkward as fuuck how do I tell the guy I can't go without hurting him, he's not the most popular so I just be nice and tolerate him :/

MarkD09 wrote: »
    I was invited to a party tomorrow and really don't want to go, everyone else are freaks apart from two or three who are ok but awkward as fuuck how do I tell the guy I can't go without hurting him, he's not the most popular so I just be nice and tolerate him :/

Just say somethings come up and you cant go :o :pac:

hey! :D anybody there? :)

Meeeeeee

Meeeeeee

Are you ever off? Lol jk :D

Well i have it open in the backgroud most of the time :o
    And my laptop is always on, so yeah :pac:

Doing a Religion project on Genocide atm, its so frickken depressing... :o

Anybody got Ideas for mini companies ? :pac:

We're stuck :P

Any of ye do woodwork? You could make and sell furniture, if you were willing to work for a long time... :)

Make friends with Google :pac: