Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

HP Touchpad Thread (NO Discussion Of Personal Buying/Selling)

• Moderators, Home & Garden Moderators Posts: 1,937 Mod ✭✭✭✭karltimber

Hi Basq

we must have the only one from Amazon themselves.
    as they will ship to Ireland

but now the company is Ballidorm something and they don't

good stuff

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 353 ✭✭Paddy_man

Whooohooo ... Got one on amazon too.. Need a dispatch date to be sure.. Now should I cancel the french one or just flog it for cost if the order acually goes though...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 863 ✭✭✭boardzz

mailburner wrote: »
    ordered as well on amazon though out of stock

it was there
    How will a discontinued item come back into stock for them to send you one?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 724 ✭✭✭GinjaNinja

from amazon

Order Placed:
    23 Aug 2011
    View Order Details | Printable Order Summary
    Order Number:xxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
    Recipient: xxxxxxxxx
    Order Total: £95.65

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,927 ✭✭✭paddyp

bought it when i saw the price change, not sure if they ever showed as having stock?

Theres hope yet then?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 513 ✭✭✭dMaN24

So i guess no one will explain (in the thread where this thing is supposed to be discussed) what the big deal is?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 381 ✭✭bricky06

GinjaNinja wrote: »
    from amazon

Order Placed:
    23 Aug 2011
    View Order Details | Printable Order Summary
    Order Number:xxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
    Recipient: xxxxxxxxx
    Order Total: £95.65
    mine came to £93.83 thats weird...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 512 ✭✭✭td2008

Paddy_man wrote: »
    Whooohooo ... Got one on amazon too.. Need a dispatch date to be sure.. Now should I cancel the french one or just flog it for cost if the order acually goes though...

Sell it on here man I'd say

• Closed Accounts Posts: 713 ✭✭✭Crackity Jones

Jesus amazon is a great fcuking store. Had one in the basket since this eve at the higher price. Just checked now thanks to poster above and it's there for £89.75. Pulled the trigger with free delivery! Dont even need the damn thing!! Now to get a pre 3 @ elara tomo...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,858 ✭✭✭Bigcheeze

Got one on Amazon.....have an iPad so might gift it to family.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 41 pegasus425

Dont forget to choose FREE Supersaver Delivery. Should work out at £89.75 delivered (with slight adjustment for Irish VAT)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,854 ✭✭✭Doodah7

Had a feeling that Amazon would change at midnight and they did!! Snagged one although my confirmation email doesn't have a dispatch date which is unusual for Amazon...

£89.75 with free shipping! :D:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,927 ✭✭✭paddyp

dMaN24 wrote: »
    So i guess no one will explain (in the thread where this thing is supposed to be discussed) what the big deal is?

You're getting a dual core touchpad for 1/3 the cost of production, that already runs ubuntu and will run android in jig time whats not to understand.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 44,650 ✭✭✭✭Basq

karltimber wrote: »
    Hi Basq

we must have the only one from Amazon themselves.
    as they will ship to Ireland

but now the company is Ballidorm something and they don't

good stuff

You can still buy under More Buying Choices...

.. I have my doubts anyone will be getting them seeing as they never indicated a despatch date once the price dropped.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 66,711 ✭✭✭✭unkel

amazon wrote:
    Thank you, your order has been placed.

Ordered, thanks! :)

My ads on adverts.ie:

Victron Quattro 10000VA and other stuff

https://www.adverts.ie/member/5856/ads

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 223 ✭✭checkcheek

Amazon now says out of stock. Should I bother ordering or what? very confused

im wondering the same

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,409 ✭✭✭emo72

coach22 fair play to ya.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,743 ✭✭✭bluemachaveli

tallpaul wrote: »
    Had a feeling that Amazon would change at midnight and they did!! Snagged one although my confirmation email doesn't have a dispatch date which is unusual for Amazon...

£89.75 with free shipping! :D:D

Same here, it says on the order page that they will email to confirm shipping date.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,268 ✭✭✭✭uck51js9zml2yt

5 left

HP TouchPad 9.7 inch Tablet PC (16GB, Glossy Black) - UK Version by Hewlett Packard (Personal Computers - 15 Jul 2011)
    Buy new: £399.99 £394.12

18 new from £89.00 2 used from £240.00
    Only 5 left in stock - order soon.
    3.5 out of 5 stars
    (13)
    Computers & Accessories: See all 527 items

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 409 ✭✭celj

Did all of you order the one on Amazon thats out of stock???

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,676 ✭✭✭strandroad

Just nabbed two at Amazon. 16GB is fine, it's just for travel. I just wonder if they will reappear in stock...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,158 ✭✭✭donmeister

dMaN24 wrote: »

Are you a troll? The hardware on this tablet is even better than an iPad 2, and for €99??? Just look at demo's on youtube, this thing is seriously impressive, even when the pricetag was high.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,213 ✭✭✭✭therecklessone

Basq wrote: »
    For the non-believers..

Picture_1_40.png

I've got the same.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 381 ✭✭bricky06

went back and "edited delivery method" so free shipping €100 delivered! :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,706 ✭✭✭Voodu Child

celj wrote: »

"Temporarily out of stock, order now and we'll deliver when available."

Jeebus people, you're all here waiting for one all day and then when it crops up you don't order it! :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13 timmydadon

hows a going lads..just wondering whats the story with this.will shops be selling them off for the 99euros now to?the brother works in pc world and its not gone down there at all

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 513 ✭✭✭dMaN24

paddyp wrote: »
    You're getting a dual core touchpad for 1/3 the cost of production, that already runs ubuntu and will run android in jig time whats not to understand.

Released by a company that is closing shop seems a bit risky, that's all. :confused:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 104 ✭✭endeval

Estimated delivery: not yet available

Bought on Amazon.co.uk - but I fully expect that we will be notified and refunded by Amazon as soon as they realize whats going on.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,743 ✭✭✭bluemachaveli

celj wrote: »

I did anyway. You can cancel handy enough with Amazon.
    Mite as well have my name on one while I try to track one down elsewhere.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,855 ✭✭✭Charlie Haughy

Woo got one on amazon, thank feck!

touchpad.jpg