Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

HP Touchpad Thread (NO Discussion Of Personal Buying/Selling)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 519 ✭✭✭coach22

got one at £89 man. swear ta god i see now its changed again

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 698 ✭✭✭Alfagtamini

coach22 wrote: »
    its dropped on amazon now!

dont be an arsehole
    it's reduced click into 16gb one for price reduction just ordered 1

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 665 ✭✭✭Rafloution

amazon just happened - changes price when in basket

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 41 pegasus425

Click on New (Main Header Price not yet updated).

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33 MBIreland

Placed order, said they were out of stock so don't expect to be lucky.

Do PC World in Carrickmines have any left in stock does anyone know? I will try in the morning if they have.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 519 ✭✭✭coach22

swear ta god i got one lads not messin ive been on this all day..il try take a screen shot

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 480 ✭✭cassette50

they did drop to £89 on Amazon just a few minutes ago..sold out now..click in and select Amazon from the list of sellers on the right to see the £89 price.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 381 ✭✭bricky06

maybe instead of giving me abuse you should have gone and snagged one, ya see im not the only one who got it! :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 44,650 ✭✭✭✭Basq

Tinie wrote: »
    Troll.
    Christ people..

.. it's still under 'More Buying Choices' on the right FFS!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 34,411 ✭✭✭✭listermint

bricky06 wrote: »
    maybe instead of giving me abuse you should have gone and snagged one, ya see im not the only one who got it! :D

not looking for the 16, i passed on it ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,764 ✭✭✭DeadParrot

not updating for me :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 41 pegasus425

Only 16gb Model updated to £89 at the moment.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 512 ✭✭✭td2008

got it! sweet! just have a few different sellers i think

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,855 ✭✭✭Charlie Haughy

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,849 ✭✭✭Redisle

Just ordered one on amazon for £89! Didn't even need one but here's hoping for a good android port! It does say out of stock but perhaps it will come eventually.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 44,650 ✭✭✭✭Basq

For the non-believers..

Picture_1_40.png

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,101 ✭✭✭✭mailburner

ordered as well on amazon though out of stock

it was there

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 513 ✭✭✭dMaN24

I don't get the hype?

People are going like mad for a simple touchpad?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 223 ✭✭checkcheek

i was too slow

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,927 ✭✭✭paddyp

:( had it im my basket ready to go and the little terrorists woke up fecking kids

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,268 ✭✭✭✭uck51js9zml2yt

got a 16gb on amazon for £89 :)

Order Grand Total: £89.75
    Order Summary:
    Delivery Details : order will arrive in one delivery
    Order #: 203-4848558-1550750
    Delivery Method: FREE Super Saver Delivery
    Delivery Preference: Group my items into as few deliveries as possible
    Subtotal of Items: £74.17
    Postage & Packing: £0.00
    Total before VAT: £74.17
    VAT: £15.58
    Total for this order: £89.75

Delivery estimate: We'll notify you via e-mail when we have an estimated delivery date for this item. It will ship separately. You can cancel at any time.
    1 "HP TouchPad 9.7 inch Tablet PC (16GB, Glossy Black) - UK Version"
    Personal Computers; £89.75

Sold by: Amazon EU S.a.r.L.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 574 ✭✭✭thegift06

anyone who got theres want to give me an argos reservation please?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 334 ✭✭konline

pegasus425 wrote: »
    Just purchased on Amazon UK for £89 Sterling

Me too. 32 GB is still 475 Sterling. Thanks OP.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,281 ✭✭✭Rowley Birkin QC

Eugh, I don't know the status of my FNAC order and I have one in the shopping cart from Amazon @ £89. WWJD?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 30,875 ✭✭✭✭Ghost Train

bought it when i saw the price change, not sure if they ever showed as having stock?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 381 ✭✭bricky06

there ye go

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,706 ✭✭✭Voodu Child

You're not too late guys, you can still order it on Amazon.

Click the link that says 18 new from £89 (or whatever) and then add the £89 one to your basket. Quick though.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 60 ✭✭Jurisprudence

Amazon now says out of stock. Should I bother ordering or what? very confused

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 757 ✭✭✭Denisoftus

out of stock, but still purchased, I wonder if it will be delivered or cancelled?