If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

HP Touchpad Thread (NO Discussion Of Personal Buying/Selling)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 519 ✭✭✭coach22

got one at £89 man. swear ta god i see now its changed again

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 680 ✭✭✭Alfagtamini

coach22 wrote: »
    its dropped on amazon now!

dont be an arsehole
    it's reduced click into 16gb one for price reduction just ordered 1

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 666 ✭✭✭Rafloution

amazon just happened - changes price when in basket

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 41 pegasus425

Click on New (Main Header Price not yet updated).

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33 MBIreland

Placed order, said they were out of stock so don't expect to be lucky.

Do PC World in Carrickmines have any left in stock does anyone know? I will try in the morning if they have.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 519 ✭✭✭coach22

swear ta god i got one lads not messin ive been on this all day..il try take a screen shot

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 481 ✭✭cassette50

they did drop to £89 on Amazon just a few minutes ago..sold out now..click in and select Amazon from the list of sellers on the right to see the £89 price.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 381 ✭✭bricky06

maybe instead of giving me abuse you should have gone and snagged one, ya see im not the only one who got it! :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 45,147 ✭✭✭✭Basq

Tinie wrote: »
    Troll.
    Christ people..

.. it's still under 'More Buying Choices' on the right FFS!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 34,268 ✭✭✭✭listermint

bricky06 wrote: »
    maybe instead of giving me abuse you should have gone and snagged one, ya see im not the only one who got it! :D

not looking for the 16, i passed on it ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,764 ✭✭✭DeadParrot

not updating for me :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 41 pegasus425

Only 16gb Model updated to £89 at the moment.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 537 ✭✭✭td2008

got it! sweet! just have a few different sellers i think

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,855 ✭✭✭Charlie Haughy

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,848 ✭✭✭Redisle

Just ordered one on amazon for £89! Didn't even need one but here's hoping for a good android port! It does say out of stock but perhaps it will come eventually.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 45,147 ✭✭✭✭Basq

For the non-believers..

Picture_1_40.png

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,119 ✭✭✭✭mailburner

ordered as well on amazon though out of stock

it was there

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 513 ✭✭✭dMaN24

I don't get the hype?

People are going like mad for a simple touchpad?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 223 ✭✭checkcheek

i was too slow

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,927 ✭✭✭paddyp

:( had it im my basket ready to go and the little terrorists woke up fecking kids

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,252 ✭✭✭✭uck51js9zml2yt

got a 16gb on amazon for £89 :)

Order Grand Total: £89.75
    Order Summary:
    Delivery Details : order will arrive in one delivery
    Order #: 203-4848558-1550750
    Delivery Method: FREE Super Saver Delivery
    Delivery Preference: Group my items into as few deliveries as possible
    Subtotal of Items: £74.17
    Postage & Packing: £0.00
    Total before VAT: £74.17
    VAT: £15.58
    Total for this order: £89.75

Delivery estimate: We'll notify you via e-mail when we have an estimated delivery date for this item. It will ship separately. You can cancel at any time.
    1 "HP TouchPad 9.7 inch Tablet PC (16GB, Glossy Black) - UK Version"
    Personal Computers; £89.75

Sold by: Amazon EU S.a.r.L.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 595 ✭✭✭thegift06

anyone who got theres want to give me an argos reservation please?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 330 ✭✭konline

pegasus425 wrote: »
    Just purchased on Amazon UK for £89 Sterling

Me too. 32 GB is still 475 Sterling. Thanks OP.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,307 ✭✭✭Rowley Birkin QC

Eugh, I don't know the status of my FNAC order and I have one in the shopping cart from Amazon @ £89. WWJD?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 31,157 ✭✭✭✭Ghost Train

bought it when i saw the price change, not sure if they ever showed as having stock?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 381 ✭✭bricky06

there ye go

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,706 ✭✭✭Voodu Child

You're not too late guys, you can still order it on Amazon.

Click the link that says 18 new from £89 (or whatever) and then add the £89 one to your basket. Quick though.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 60 ✭✭Jurisprudence

Amazon now says out of stock. Should I bother ordering or what? very confused

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 745 ✭✭✭Denisoftus

out of stock, but still purchased, I wonder if it will be delivered or cancelled?