Post a picture of your car here, part 3 (Quote A Photo, GET A 24 HOUR BAN!!!)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,412 ✭✭✭andyseadog

I'll go out on a limb and take a guess at an Opel Kadett?

your very close, its a mk1 Corsa/ Nova, possible not tar worthy stuff, but i like it :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,672 ✭✭✭✭vectra

-Corkie- wrote: »
    Savage car BDJW. My father loves it, he is 76 and he has the 1.8 version of that car with all the side skirts and extras like your one...:D

LOL
    Makes me feel a bit better about owning my car.

Well wear BDJW with the civic
    Clean looking car

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,822 ✭✭✭✭EPM

BDJW, love the look of the FN2. Well wear dude.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,066 ✭✭✭✭omb0wyn5ehpij9

Cheers lads
    Did you bring a mechanic with you??

Yeah I brought one with me in the end. He couldn't get over the condition it was in. Only 40k miles and he was confident it was genuine, not bad for a 9 year old DC5!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,800 ✭✭✭Senna

My new acquisition, in the body shop at the moment getting the standard bumper put back on and getting smaller wheels.

2011_07_11_202058_1.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,100 ✭✭✭✭TestTransmission

Savage car BDJW. My father loves it, he is 76 and he has the 1.8 version of that car with all the side skirts and extras like your one...:D

My auld fella has been talking about getting one lately,he's 68 :D
    vectra wrote: »
    LOL
    Makes me feel a bit better about owning my car.

are you 76? :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,222 ✭✭✭robbie_998

BDJW wrote: »
    My new car. Only crappy pictures from the Carzone ad, will get better pictures next week when I get a chance to clean and polish it!

nice... rathdown motors !

dont suppose you saw my car red 07 civic down there if you were there today or yesterday ?

poxy EPS control unit getting replaced.

under warranty so all good :pac:

feckers at michael tynan motors gave me a poxy 05 colt 1.1 which is in bits ! ..... didnt even give me petrol in it... and their getting it back with even less.... the guage is refusing to come off the bottom and its coughing ! ..... try me :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 520 ✭✭✭Minister Boyce

andyseadog wrote: »
    your very close, its a mk1 Corsa/ Nova, possible not tar worthy stuff, but i like it :)
    Back to your corolla though, happy with you purchase?? I remember your thread a while back about looking at it..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 125 ✭✭justified

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,222 ✭✭✭robbie_998

justified wrote: »

ah here whats with all the blanking of the reg plates here ? :pac:

great car the corsa... did my driving test in the 07 1.2 hatch and was great fun i must say. that was back in 2009 in naas. great little car.

well done :)

huh... did my driving test in naas in a `07 car.... and my first car happens to be a `07 KE car.... :pac: eh ?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 125 ✭✭justified

robbie_998 wrote: »
    ah here whats with all the blanking of the reg plates here ? :pac:

great car the corsa... did my driving test in the 07 1.2 hatch and was great fun i must say. that was back in 2009 in naas. great little car.

well done :)

huh... did my driving test in naas in a `07 car.... and my first car happens to be a `07 KE car.... :pac: eh ?

Ah tis just my paranoia blanking the plates from the crazies :pac: tis a super car insurance only came through today so i'm dying to drive it only a shlap from me mammy stopping me from taking it out right now plus the fact i could never get it out of the parking space ;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,093 ✭✭✭johnos1984

robbie_998 wrote: »
    ah here whats with all the blanking of the reg plates here ?
    Bad experience

Not to be laughed at due to the nut jobs out there.

Seriously BLANK THEM;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,412 ✭✭✭andyseadog

Back to your corolla though, happy with you purchase?? I remember your thread a while back about looking at it..

very happy, i was brought back to earth in another thread that its nothing too special but it ticked all my boxes. my previous list of cars includes a 92 fiesta 1.1, 94 and 97 1.0 micras and a 01 yaris so for me its pure luxury.

looks respectable, will go on forever, very comfortable, reasonable running costs a very good spec inside and a toyota badge on the bonnet with a well documented history :P.

i gave it a massive clean and basic service myself, then got new pads and discs all round and a clutch kit fitted and it goes like a dream.

and hopefully capable of doing 400 miles a week for at least the next 2 years :pac:
    sorry for the essay but i love it :P

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,093 ✭✭✭johnos1984

andyseadog wrote: »
    and hopefully capable of doing 400 miles a week for at least the next 2 years
    I'd say at least the next 10 if it's looked after properly

Well wear, I always wondered what they are like above a normal Corolla

are you 76? :pac:

LOL
    No lad.. Heading that direction alright but a couple of decades to go yet :pac::pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,100 ✭✭✭✭TestTransmission

LOL
    No lad.. Heading that direction alright but a couple of decades to go yet :pac::pac:

I'd say you're closer to 76 than you are to my age :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 162 ✭✭puddinboxxx

cadaliac wrote: »
    Sorry, I read it wrong, your daily Jammer then. Along with the obvious, what aother mods have you done?
    sorry my bad,its a golf estate with a bora front and a r-line kit and a few other bits and pieces

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,536 ✭✭✭✭L-M

sorry my bad,its a golf estate with a bora front and a r-line kit and a few other bits and pieces

And all of 68 bhp :P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,157 ✭✭✭Compton

And all of 68 bhp :P
    all show, no go.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 162 ✭✭puddinboxxx

correct but the 276bhp in the impreza makes up for it :D:D:D

I'd say you're closer to 76 than you are to my age :pac:

You could be surprised :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,800 ✭✭✭✭Gary ITR

You could be surprised :D

''Vectra: Official OAP of the Motoring forum''

• Closed Accounts Posts: 46 That guy Greg

Heres afew of mine, I'll post afew more

And more.... 4L diesel engine. Diesel only 1.34 per litre. Still put €75 in the tank today !

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,803 ✭✭✭el diablo

Very nice. What year is it? Looks better than the new model. :)

Orange pilled.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,157 ✭✭✭Compton

its on 04

• Moderators, Paid Member Posts: 11,725 ✭✭✭✭Black_Knight

How much did it cost? :D

Cost £9K and VRT is €3555

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,021 ✭✭✭✭-Corkie-

Cost £9K and VRT is €3555

I had the newer model Greg they are a beautiful car in fairness. Just watch the box in them I would change the oil in it asap.

I know what you mean -Corkie-, my Dad has a 2 year old A8 and it has had alot of probelms...out of curiosity, what year was your A8 ?