Pre-drinks, how much?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,473 ✭✭✭✭Super-Rush

I don't think i've ever had pre drinks.

I can't keep up with the yoof of today.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,366 ✭✭✭✭Kylo Ren

Owldshtok wrote: »
    What sort of measure is a shoulder?

300ml/350ml I believe.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 71 ✭✭siobhanosaur

I'd usually have between a naggin or a shoulder of vodka depending on how drunk i want to be :p

• Closed Accounts Posts: 461 ✭✭carefulnow100

Id normally have a good few bottles then 5/6 shorts.

Bottles being miller or Heiniken. Shorts being Captain Morgan or soco.

Before we leave the gaff will always have 2/3 shots or jabombs.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 493 ✭✭daniels.ducks

We now call it 'prinkng' here!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 71 ✭✭siobhanosaur

Owldshtok wrote: »
    What sort of measure is a shoulder?

350ml

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,586 ✭✭✭sock puppet

Yes, that's usually the optimum level of unintelligibleness

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,033 ✭✭✭✭Richard Hillman

Usually between 2-4 cans. When i was younger i used to have a 6pk and go out.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 357 ✭✭Steodonn

6 cans of tennets or 7 cans of bud depending on money

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,139 ✭✭✭martineatworld

Wherever "here" is, I never ever want to visit.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,125 ✭✭✭Killer Pigeon

Wrong forum OP, this is After Hours.

(Hawr, hawr, haaaaaaaaaawwrrrrr)

Wherever "here" is, I never ever want to visit.

Oh Law Dee Daw.. Clonmel, Co.Tipperary to be precise.

I never knew that coining a word was the 'optimum level of unintelligibleness'.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 937 ✭✭✭newbee22

Normally have wine or else Coors Light, saves so much money!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 960 ✭✭✭Crackle

super-rush wrote: »
    I don't think i've ever had pre drinks.

I can't keep up with the yoof of today.
    Thank fook I'm not the only one.

How long has this been the thing to do?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,571 ✭✭✭Aoifey!

I normally have a naggin before heading out, it's the only way I can afford to go out.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,838 ✭✭✭✭3hn2givr7mx1sc

Usually either 6 cans or 8-10 bottles, don't like being hammered leaving the house.
    KeithM89 wrote: »
    It usually involves a lot of stripping :p

Ace is a tequila shot, 2 f*ck you, 3 f*ck me, 4 hit the floor, 5, everyone drink for 5, 6 question master thing, 7, hand to heaven, 8, pick a date, 9 bust a rhyme, 10, toilet card, Jack, finish your drink, Q, waterfall, and King is the community cup.
    Fun :P

Ace touch your face, 2 fúck you, 3 fúck me, 4 touch the floor, 5 high five, 6 'dicks'(all the lads drink), 7 'chicks', 8 pick a mate, 9 bust a rhyme, 10 waterfall, J pick a rule, Q quizmaster, K pour in the drinks 'til the last K. Them rules FTW!:P Bust a rhyme is my favourite.:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,254 ✭✭✭Thatnastyboy

As many cans of linden as possible,

And blast out maniac 2000 once the taxi's ordered, and then all hell breaks loose :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,586 ✭✭✭sock puppet

Oh Law Dee Daw.. Clonmel, Co.Tipperary to be precise.

I never knew that coining a word was the 'optimum level of unintelligibleness'.

You spelt it wrong and it looked like how a drunk person might struggle with speaking.

*Spelled :P

Spelled what wrong?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,047 ✭✭✭Da Shins Kelly

Well, I don't buy drinks once I get to the pub, so I usually get sh*tfaced at the pre-drinks, so yes, I drink loads.

KeithM89 wrote: »
    A game of Kings decides how much pre-drinking i do. Usually loads...

That game is the devil.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,198 ✭✭✭du Maurier

*Spelled :P

Spelled what wrong?

Spelt is perfectly acceptable.

http://dictionary.reference.com/browse/spelt

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,338 ✭✭✭yesno1234

Usually have bout 10 cans or so if I can get them down me quick enough.
    That game is the devil.

Can honestly say I've never gotten hammered off kings. The only drinking game I have gotten locked off was a game me and a mate decided to play waiting for everyone else to get ready, we call it the Eurovision game. Pretty much we just drank for as many seconds as Ireland got points. Of course those two f*ckin eejits would have to have gone and came 5th. Was a geat game though really got into the Eurovision:pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,295 ✭✭✭Joe10000

Crackle wrote: »
    Thank fook I'm not the only one.

How long has this been the thing to do?

+1, have never had a drink at home before heading out on the town.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 44,079 ✭✭✭✭Micky Dolenz

Drop it will ye, who cares.

I don't pre drink either probably as I can afford to go out and if I can't I don't.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 168 ✭✭Snacker

depends if i can afford to drink in the place. 6pack/naggin minimum

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,483 ✭✭✭✭SteelyDanJalapeno

i taught a shoulder was 700mls?

Naggin = 200mls
    Daddy Naggin, super naggin, Snaggin = 350mls
    Shoulder = 700mls
    Litre bottle = 100mls....

yesno1234 wrote: »
    Usually have bout 10 cans or so if I can get them down me quick enough.

Can honestly say I've never gotten hammered off kings. The only drinking game I have gotten locked off was a game me and a mate decided to play waiting for everyone else to get ready, we call it the Eurovision game. Pretty much we just drank for as many seconds as Ireland got points. Of course those two f*ckin eejits would have to have gone and came 5th. Was a geat game though really got into the Eurovision:pac:

That game sounds class! However, with Kings, when I play with my friends we do the version that has the 'rules' bit, where someone comes up with a rule and whoever breaks it has to drink. My friends always come up with ridiculous rules that are impossible not to break (no pronouns, no first names, etc.) and we all just end up drinking loads, and the more you drink the less likely you are to be able to remember the rules. It's killer, but great fun!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,971 ✭✭✭we'llallhavetea_old

Like a tard, I have been drinking a half bottle of 70cl vodka mixed with west coast cooler before heading out. It does NOT end well :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,477 ✭✭✭✭Raze_them_all

generally 12-16 cans or as much as a slab of miller bottles before everyone decides to head out